We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Gables

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Gables
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of The Gables
 Click to rate
nairobi
Reviewed April 8, 2017

The Appartements have a country club feel. well kept and in a good location. Spent 2 months here and was happy. They have a gym and spa at their sister hotel The Kings Post which is a 5 min walk away and is free for gables residents. I would highly recommend for long term stays in Nairobi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbaad
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Fed up with hotels for long stays, we opted for an apartment at The Gables. The location is close enough to the centre of Westlands to walk there. But there are usually taxis almost outside the apartments. Security is good. Guards at the gate24/7. The apartment was spacious. We had a two room apartment. The beds were comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChisTraveller
Reviewed May 31, 2016

The Gables is safe, secure and comfortable accommodation within easy reach of local shops and restaurants. It is an ideal place to stay for a week, a month or more. Nice little pool within a shaded courtyard allowing respite from the heat on warm days. Friendly and courteous staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby A
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Very cozy apartments in a serene environment. Once you are in, you don't want to leave, except to the in-house spa! The relaxed ambiance at The Gables is even better now with the introduction of a coffee shop and salon. The staff are friendly and offer very professional service. It's always a joy to be at The Gables!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
GABLESGROUP, Manager at The Gables, responded to this review

Dear Janet Thank you very much for your kind words. Our mission at the Gables Group is to make all our guests happy and comfortable. That is the reason we have new facilities like the Cafe Chumba, to provide breakfast, snacks, drinks and meals, the Gym & Spa to work out and indulge, the Hair salon to groom. Our latest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 1, 2016

I stayed with my wife at the Gables on vacation, the grounds are beautiful, the staff are really friendly and the management really took care of us and our many guests and late night arrivals. Cleanness was overal well maintained the housekeepers were a delight the security staff were superb and very helpful. Unfortunately the beds were uncomfortable and unusually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd K
GABLESGROUP, Manager at The Gables, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd K, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Gables and highly recommend us to your friends and family. We always encourage our guests to give us feedback during their actual stay if they are unhappy with anything. If you had told Management about your beds , we would have been...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed July 3, 2015

When I left Gables , I was sad. I will really miss this place. The people here are so nice and professional in everything they do. Room service is great , the staff are all friendly and read to help. The gym experience at Kings was great as Gym instructors read to help all the time. The environment is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
London
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stayed here during a family wedding. The accommodation is very good and feels very secure. If 4 of you are staying in the apartment, there isnt enough hot water to bathe more than 2, which was annoying. Management have locked the heating swith so you cant change it. Also I didnt like the beds, which were hard and uncomfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Like2flyalot
Madrid
Reviewed September 5, 2009

I had to stay in Nairobi for business for long periods (3 - 6 months) between 2001 to 2006. Serviced apartments were the best solution for me. I don't think there is any other serviced apartment in the city that gives one so much of a home feeling. It all starts with the management, professional and very warm at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maria3030
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.8 mi away
Bidwood Suite Hotel
Bidwood Suite Hotel
#20 of 164 in Nairobi
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Executive Residency by Best Western Nairobi
0.1 mi away
The King Post
The King Post
#10 of 197 in Nairobi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mimosa Court
Mimosa Court
#42 of 197 in Nairobi
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fahari Palace
Fahari Palace
#69 of 255 in Nairobi
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Fahari Guest House
#72 of 255 in Nairobi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These charming and classy apartments create that traditional, warm English pub-style atmosphere absolutely adored by guests. The Gables offer 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, fully furnished and serviced, all with private balconies, with the fresh tropical plants and greenery providing the final touches to your perfect home. A leisure pool with a waterfall, sauna, and bar-be-cue area complete the perfect picture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gables

Address: East Church Road | off Rhapta Road, Westlands, Nairobi 00800, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $68 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Gables staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Gables staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool view rooms!”
barbaad, Apr 8, 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates