We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Gables

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Gables
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The Gables is safe, secure and comfortable accommodation within easy reach of local shops and restaurants. It is an ideal place to stay for a week, a month or more. Nice little pool within a shaded courtyard allowing respite from the heat on warm days. Friendly and courteous staff.

Helpful?
Thank Toby A
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Very cozy apartments in a serene environment. Once you are in, you don't want to leave, except to the in-house spa! The relaxed ambiance at The Gables is even better now with the introduction of a coffee shop and salon. The staff are friendly and offer very professional service. It's always a joy to be at The Gables!

Helpful?
Thank Janet N
GABLESGROUP, Manager at The Gables, responded to this review

Dear Janet Thank you very much for your kind words. Our mission at the Gables Group is to make all our guests happy and comfortable. That is the reason we have new facilities like the Cafe Chumba, to provide breakfast, snacks, drinks and meals, the Gym & Spa to work out and indulge, the Hair salon to groom. Our latest... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

I stayed with my wife at the Gables on vacation, the grounds are beautiful, the staff are really friendly and the management really took care of us and our many guests and late night arrivals. Cleanness was overal well maintained the housekeepers were a delight the security staff were superb and very helpful. Unfortunately the beds were uncomfortable and unusually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd K
GABLESGROUP, Manager at The Gables, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd K, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Gables and highly recommend us to your friends and family. We always encourage our guests to give us feedback during their actual stay if they are unhappy with anything. If you had told Management about your beds , we would have been... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

When I left Gables , I was sad. I will really miss this place. The people here are so nice and professional in everything they do. Room service is great , the staff are all friendly and read to help. The gym experience at Kings was great as Gym instructors read to help all the time. The environment is quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stayed here during a family wedding. The accommodation is very good and feels very secure. If 4 of you are staying in the apartment, there isnt enough hot water to bathe more than 2, which was annoying. Management have locked the heating swith so you cant change it. Also I didnt like the beds, which were hard and uncomfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LondonNeel
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

I had to stay in Nairobi for business for long periods (3 - 6 months) between 2001 to 2006. Serviced apartments were the best solution for me. I don't think there is any other serviced apartment in the city that gives one so much of a home feeling. It all starts with the management, professional and very warm at the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Maria3030
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.7 mi away
Bidwood Suites Hotel
Bidwood Suites Hotel
#15 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarence House Nairobi
Clarence House Nairobi
#92 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
The King Post
The King Post
#11 of 183 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nelson's Court Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Fahari Palace
Fahari Palace
#72 of 219 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Fahari Guest House
#73 of 219 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These charming and classy apartments create that traditional, warm English pub-style atmosphere absolutely adored by guests. The Gables offer 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, fully furnished and serviced, all with private balconies, with the fresh tropical plants and greenery providing the final touches to your perfect home. A leisure pool with a waterfall, sauna, and bar-be-cue area complete the perfect picture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gables

Address: East Church Road | off Rhapta Road, Westlands, Nairobi 00800, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $44 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay