We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Nairobi Airport

Traveler (226)
Dining (43)
Room & Suite (37)


#31 of 199 hotels in Nairobi
The Hilton Garden Inn is situated close to Jomo Kenyatta International Airport.The hotel offers modern stylish guest rooms,other features include heated rooftop swimming pool,fitness center,complimentary self-operated laundry.The Garden Grille & Bar offers freshly prepared meals with an array of local and international beverages.Meetings and Conferences consist of six meeting rooms and Event space
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Advance Purchase Offer
Hotel deals
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 80
  • 22
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
With a very complicated itinerary, I can only say thanks a million to the hotel staff! We had 3 stays in 2 weeks; airport transportation was prompt, front office team was amazing, the drivers, security and airport representatives were specially helpful. Our stay was very
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Close to the airport, without the noise of the airport. Very convenient room and bathroom. All nice and clean and good light. I had to wait a bit at the check in, that could be faster. The lobby is modern and nice, there are several nice place to sit and meet of have a drink.
Read more
Response from Guide824806, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nairobi Airport
Responded Feb 28, 2019
Thank you for the great feedback. It was an honor for us to have hosted you. We are glad that you enjoyed the quality of accommodation though the check in was a bit slow, this is something we really must address with urgency. We are glad also that you enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel as well as the gym and pool even though the buffet lunch offering did not particularly impress you. All in all we are glad that you would choose to stay with us again and we cannot wait to be of service to you soon.
Read more
When we arrived at the airport, there was no driver and we had to wait for a while for him to come. As a Diamond Member, I usually choose Hilton first. When we arrived, the rooms were perfect clean, but the children beds not made. They were super quick as it was 3 am to do.
Read more
Response from Guide824806, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nairobi Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your loyalty to our brands globally and we are honored that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to our City. We regret that the driver was a little late for your airport pick up. We are however happy that you found the accommodating clean although the kids beds were not set.We are happy that you also enjoyed the breakfast on offer. We are glad that you found our location convenient too. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.
Read more
This is a new hotel and is ideally located for air travel, the airport transfer service is professional, fast and efficient. Rooms are well-appointed with all amenities . Restaurant and bar is sufficient and like other amenities are clean and well-maintained. Arrangements for
Read more
Response from Guide824806, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nairobi Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for honoring us with your visit and for graciously sharing your experience here. The team here look forward to your future stays. Asante sana!
Read more
The food was average, the bar area not very hip and the wine list was the worst I’ve seen. Even in Africa I can normally expect to find a good wine list when I’m in travel. The wines by glass were cheap table wines at $10 a pop.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Guide824806, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nairobi Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. We thank you too for your feedback on our menu and wine offering. We will re-evaluate the options to meet your expectations. Thank you.
Read more
$95 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing