We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Marble Arch Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marble Arch Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located at the city of Nairobi, the rooms are very well arranged and organized, with nice balcony and wonderful beds. Has hot water running throughout. The food from the restaurant was good too. The staff were always helpful and friendly, can't remember the names thou. Despite the noise from the clubs at night and matatus in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eunice O
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

wow! Thanks a lot for taking time to give us your feedback. we enjoyed serving you too and look forward to the next time you come along. Best regards More 

Randers, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything is god but it is a very noicy part of town. The food is god and the prices is ok. New beds and god shower. Hot vater. Drivers and cars is very god. We had a god stay, we dont have enything to complain about, exept from the noice. the beds are new, clean and god

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bogholder
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your precious time to review us. We are grateful that you made us your choice hotel and our promise remains to make your experience delightful. We wish you well in all that you do and look forward to hosting you once again. Ahsante sana More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the place with good parking, and good staff. I have been booking hotel via phone and all booking have been executed well. Security has been improved very well and from car park to rooms at Night. i would recommend for anyone travelling and wants to be within CBD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Isaiah K
Imma2013, Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

It is always wonderful to have you with us. In fact you are part of our fraternity and we do not take this for granted. Thank you for reviewing us. We so much appreciate your loyalty and we promise to keep your stays awesome. More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

I and my fiance happened to be at Nairobi city on the second week of February this year. Having no idea of where to spend the Valentine eve, I remembered of Marble Arch Hotel whereby i had visited my previous business trip. Just from the entrance, red candles plus live flowers gave a warm welcome.The Valentine day menu were designed... More 

Helpful?
Thank William N
Imma2013, Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks William for taking time to give us feedback. We are grateful that your special valentine stay with us was delightful and we surely hope to see you soon. welcome for our Easter special! More 

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

I have never been disappointed on choosing a hotel on TripAdvisor, but this time I was wrong. I looked on TripAdvisor and discovered Marble Arch Hotel. On arrival I noticed it was situated in "down town" Nairobi. The hotel was a bit dark inside because of a few lights that were out of order. The hotel was also noisy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbez2015
Imma2013, Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Marble Arch Hotel and thanks for your response. I personally wish to apologize for the less than satisfactory stay that you had. We are committed to improving ourselves and you have given us an opportunity to do that in your observations. Regards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

You can get a lot more for your buck, but if you want to stay in the middle of town, it's clean and safe. It can be a bit noisy from the road. The front device staff were incredibly helpful and willing to give great advice, help out with transport, etc. Breakfast was simple (bread, cereal, oily omelet and meatballs.)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
Imma2013, Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Your review is welcome and we thank you for visiting us and taking a moment to give us feedback. We value this and will use it to improve our standards. We assure you of our commitment to giving our customers value for money. More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

One of the nice hotels to keep on returning to is the Marble Arch Hotel in Nairobi. Everything nice and clean, friendly and polite, and always nice food to eat in the restaurant (especially pollo pizza). The rooms are as magnificent as the hallways and outside looks of the hotel itself, and it's nice to have a few good friends... More 

Helpful?
Thank theTimeTravellersBox
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

It's located at a convenient place easily traced and the facilities are great.kip up the gd service and the great food too.food order was taken accurately and with all the attention to details.The manager was really helpful,and so the supervisors. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank calis195
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

I have a nice stay at the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and neatly arranged especially the blending of colors. They have both hot showers and bathtubs, free Wi-Fi, pleasant room service. The employees were friendly and helpful. I liked the Location but it can be messy especially when there is traffic .

Helpful?
Thank William N
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

The hotel rooms are modern, well aerated and face front facing the city center, the front face has balconies that offers you an opportunity to capture the sunset. The Restaurant has varieties of menu and in the morning they serve buffet breakfast with varieties of choices. Their waiters and front personnel are just welcoming not to forget their safe parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adventure Afric... E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#79 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Oakwood Hotel
#66 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
The Clarion Hotel
The Clarion Hotel
#101 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#39 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#106 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marble Arch Hotel is a three-star facility located right within Nairobi City Centre. It has been a convenient choice for visitors to Kenya since it opened its doors in 1995. The hotel is located 30 minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport and 10 minutes away from the world-famous Nairobi National Park, The Giraffe Centre and within walking distance of attractions such as the National Museum, the Railway Museum, Kenyatta International Convention Centre (KICC) and shopping malls. The hotel's unique architectural design reflects the warm opulence while still retaining a contemporary feel. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished with modern amenities to offer you a quiet, comfortable stay that is uncommon with many city hotels. Guests seeking a secure, pocket-friendly hotel for an overnight stay or long stay while in Nairobi find the Marble Arch Hotel an obvious choice. Our ample parking and business centre are just some of the additional bonuses. At Marble Arch Hotel our friendly, well trained staff is always on hand to meet your needs. We welcome you to enjoy our distinct brand of Kenyan hospitality whenever you are in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marble Arch Hotel

Address: Lagos Road | off Tom Mboya Street, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Price Range: $80 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marble Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Marble Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay