We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Posts Hotel

Thika-Muranga Road, Nairobi 01000, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Posts Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Thika, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited blue post once and i loved the place there was this nature trail of about 45min from thika falls to chania falls and it was exciting.seeing the birds ,rocks and also a hippo made that day super.Cant wait to do the nature walk again.

Helpful?
Thank lewintrixvicker
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for visiting our nature trail, we are happy you enjoyed the experience and we hope you visit again soon. More 

Wiltshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited Blue Post lots of times many years ago for lunch but had never stayed. This month I was visiting the Out of Afrika charity projects in Kenya and decided to stay at Blue Post for 5 nights with my sister. We arrived late at night but were welcomed by security and taken to our room where we... More 

Helpful?
Thank KerryLewis
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kerry, First i would like to extend a big thank you to you and your sister and to all participants of the out of Africa project, the work that you do impacts many of lives. Secondly, i am very pleased to hear that your stay in Blue Post was pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Blue Post as... More 

Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant has a nice scenic view. I have visited the place twice but have been disappointed by the quality of the buffet meal both times. The chicken was dry and the fish did not taste fresh. The salad had a live caterpillar!! But once the staff was notified, they were very apologetic. They gave a discount of not charging... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mutha W
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mutha W, Thank you for visiting Blue Post Hotel. The experience you had is quite unfortunate and i would like to extend my sincere apologies for what transpired while you were in the hotel, we strive to ensure that every client has a pleasant stay at the hotel and i guarantee this will not recur. More 

Travelers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

I love the location of this hotel. Historically it was a 2 day drive for a team of horses from Nairobi - it is quaint, I like the restaurant, staff and love the view of the Thika Falls. Will stay there every chance I get.

Helpful?
Thank WilliamJDLewis
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting, we appreciate your kind words. Asante sana More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

I spent an afternoon and night with my family recently, and thiswas not my first. This hotel is an amazing gem that I feel is only half-unveiled! Set at the edge of the Thika-Nairobi superhighway, it is perhaps the only hotel at the confluence of two rivers with two breath-taking views of waterfalls, one at each river. The view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kibanya
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kibanya, thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, it gives me and my team great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Post. Tank you for your kind words and we cant wait to see you again, karibu tena More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

The Blue post Hotel is one of the few hotels with it;s natural features intact!!!! the location is simply stunning with a glorious view of a waterfall, the grounds is very peaceful, there is a lovely porch where you can enjoy the serene environment while enjoying a drink and just lazying about......about the food, it's famous samosas are to die... More 

Helpful?
Thank adudaliz
John_Ngossorr, Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you adudaliz for visiting our establishment and taking the time to write a review about Blue Post on this forum,we are glad that you had an enjoyable time when you were here and we hope we'll be seeing you again soon. Karibu tena More 

Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

The Blue Post (according to the sign at the gate) has grassy grounds where you can sit enjoying a drink and relaxing while overlooking a magnificent waterfall - it's gorgeous. There is plenty of space, with several seating areas and a short track leading along the edge of the grounds to a view of the secondary fall. We were there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
John_Ngossorr, Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

First i would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time to write this review regarding your experience during your stay with us. We regret the unpleasant incidences that happened to you during your stay with us. We are taking your comments as challenges on which areas we need to improve on to give all our... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

On the positive side, the Blue Posts has a stunning location with a dramatic view of a waterfall across a beautiful lawn with tables and umbrellas. There is a lovely porch where you can enjoy this scene. The food is okay, but not great. The only thing we really liked was the Samosas. Stay away from the trout. It is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
John_Ngossorr, Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Susan, Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We will take all your comments regarding our food, space and service into consideration and improve on all the areas that need improvement. Thank you once again. More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

I stay in blue post hotel every 1 to 2 years and I love the place. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful & accommodating. The food is not so great but when they have buffet on it's quite good and offers more options. The hotel is convenient for the town center and takes between 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rozinnakauskas
John_Ngossorr, Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rozinnakauskas, Tank you for choosing to visit The Blue Post, we are very glad that you had a pleasant experience whilst here and we hope to be seeing you again very soon for an even better experience. Karibu Tena More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in December 2015. The view of Chania Falls is the most outstanding feature of the hotel. The rooms are pleasant and well maintained. The staff are pleasant and helpful. They have a very interesting bar and the samosas are some of the best that I have ever tasted.

Helpful?
Thank Parachut
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad we enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairobi
Seldom Hotel
#63 of 156 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#66 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#39 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Transit Hotel
#45 of 156 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Upperhill Blueberry Hotel
#87 of 156 in Nairobi
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Kima Hotel
#77 of 156 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Blue Posts Hotel

Address: Thika-Muranga Road, Nairobi 01000, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $44 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Posts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay