We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 59 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the hotel, had a wonderful stay, great place to go as a central location for seeing the sites such as the valley of the Kings, karnak, or going further a field to hurgarda and Cairo. Wonderful facilities at the hotel and the staff are brilliant.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
merseyside
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been to this hotel a few times over the years. It's one of them hotels that you quickly get to know the staff and it becomes a home from home. The rooms are roughly split into 3 types. Garden rooms which are near the pool, Standard Nile View rooms and lastly the upgraded Nile View rooms which are my... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAZL2000
Luxor, Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying nine days here, there was a new manger at the reception. While it was possible to get a drink outside past midnight, from today on it's not possible anymore. They want to force you to stay in the lobby. The explanation of the waiter: 'it's closed outside. Order from the management.' Reaction of the management: 'if you want,... More 

Helpful?
Thank HF9999
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have looked into your complaint and it seems the problem was that you were drinking with a non resident by the pool area. Unfortunately due to it being late at night this area is only for resident guests. You would have been more than welcome to continue in the lobby area. I hope this... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For 8 days i have been trying to contact the hotel to book a room and arrange airport pick up and special requests, for a week they did not answer phone calls, emails, booking on their official website, messages on their fb page then after a week they answered on fb claiming they have phone issues, a lie of course... More 

Helpful?
Thank amgd a
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you have had a problem to get in touch with the hotel unfortunately the land line has been down. We have checked our email server and its working so we do not understand why we have not received your emails. Our official face book page has no mobile number so you might have been looking at... More 

mansfield
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Been to this hotel many times, booked this time for 20 nights with Travel Republic, garden room, bed & breakfast for £22 night, then upgraded to a suite which we've stayed in before. We were in the top floor suite this time, fantastic views overlooking the West Bank & Nile. Suite has great bathroom, Jacuzzi, walk-in shower, wc, two basins,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nivek3333
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. Glad you had a good time yet again.and thanks for the nice support for luxor. looking forward for your next visit and will make sure everything is up to your standard. More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Very nice hotel but from an era where dark passages and entrance halls were the luxury look of the period. Well equipped, clean, pleasant, well located and friendly staff. The hotel has a huge lobby with free Wi-Fi in the lobby. It has a magnificent pool area. The best of all it is located within walking distance to Karnak temple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nico v
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our staff contributed to it. We are in a great location in Luxor as you pointed out. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Northumberland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

This has been my hotel of choice in Luxor for about ten years now. I cannot fault the location and I have always found the hotel clean and friendly and a 'home from home' in Luxor. The pool and surrounding gardens are always immaculate and well maintained and are a lovely place to relax. The hotel is probably in need... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Algeordius
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your loyalty to our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoy your time here and it is a pleasure to see you all as always. Regarding the breakfast if there is something you particularly want then ask us next time and we will try our best. Thank you for the special mention... More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Stay there for one night while enjoying Luxor temples. The hotel and room have been in excellent condition, pool clean, lobby bar is comfortable and good quality, also we had good breakfast included. Location is convenient to the night light show in Karnak Temple.

Helpful?
1 Thank geneus
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you had a good time. We hope to see you again next time for a longer stay. More 

Keith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

This is one of Luxor’s better hotels, conveniently situated within walking distance of the Luxor temple, the Luxor museum and the temple complex at Karnak. It is not a new hotel but has changed hands and name a number of times over the years. The quality remains high. The current lack of tourist trade means that the Eatabe, like all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Arch K
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found us good value for money. With regards to the wifi unfortunately at the moment this is only available around the lobby area and part of the pool area, but it remains free of charge to use. We look forward to... More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

so for years I stayed at the Sonesta - mainly because we'd never had a reason to go elsewhere... the Sonesta in my opinion now needs a refurb and it just seemed that staff attitudes had shifted - but that's for another review I have a lot of friends who all work in the Savoy Market - so cautiously upon... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynsey T
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a very nice review. We are glad that you all happy with the hotel location room and food service. we all looking forward for your next holiday in our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (406)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.9 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 59 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#5 of 59 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the centre of town, overlooking the Nile river, the Mercure Luxor is tucked away amidst shady gardens alongside a crescent moon shaped pool. Our spacious and naturally bright rooms, some of which have facilities for guests with limited mobility, all lookout over the Nile or the gardens. You will be in the perfect place for visiting the fabulous sites of Luxor and Karnak and can be sure of a wonderful holiday with a pleasant combination of leisure and exploration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Address: Corniche El Nil Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Price Range: $24 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eatabe Luxor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Eatabe Luxor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Luxor
Mercure Hotel Luxor
Accor Luxor
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#15 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay