We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 473: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cozy hotel with nice rooms, good breakfast buffet but may need some extra items and fresh juices. Staff are nice and friendly. The best person was the concierge man at the night shift Mohamed and Mr. Mohamed the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walid A
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my family (however I had my own individual room). We originally were in the more basic rooms which unfortunately didn't have much of a view from the balcony, the balcony door did not lock and the toilet was a bit dirty. Also these rooms had no lift access which was difficult for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed room service and breakfast and will pass this on to our food and beverage manager. Our apologies regarding your first room but glad we rectified it to your complete satisfaction. The Nile view is stunning as you say. Although WiFi isn't available in the rooms it is free of...

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Hotel located in the heart of Luxor is very good near from everywhere in Luxor " Train Station , Airport , near from the harbor, beside the old bazaar. There is a good swimming pool, Healthy Food , different tastes Nile vIew is the perfect my favorite Hotel in Luxor beside Luxor Temple few minutes walking to Karnak Temple

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahmoudelkak
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoy our location, food and pool. Nile view is indeed perfect and we are happy to see you think this. We hope to welcome you back very soon to your "favourite hotel" in Luxor.

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel ! Very friendly ! Very clean! Best service ! Room perfect ! Pool not to big but very clean and water very nice ! I love to stay in this Hotel, any time I will back here ! And very important I'm women and I'm in my Holliday alone , and here I feel very good , like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsa Z
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to read that we made your holiday. We will pass this on to the staff who always try their best to ensure guests are happy. Looking forward to see you in your next visit.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed October 23, 2016

I just loved this hotel. Like many tourist related businesses in Egypt, Eatabe is suffering from lack of numbers, I think there were 35 guests for each of the two nights we stayed there. The hotel is well located for site visits, and there are some good little eating places within walking distance. The rooms are luxurious and the fluffy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BinterKx
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel, had a wonderful stay, great place to go as a central location for seeing the sites such as the valley of the Kings, karnak, or going further a field to hurgarda and Cairo. Wonderful facilities at the hotel and the staff are brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the location of the hotel. We will pass on your comments to the staff who we know will be very happy for your kind words about them. We hope to welcome you back to Eatabe hotel in the near future.

merseyside
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

I've been to this hotel a few times over the years. It's one of them hotels that you quickly get to know the staff and it becomes a home from home. The rooms are roughly split into 3 types. Garden rooms which are near the pool, Standard Nile View rooms and lastly the upgraded Nile View rooms which are my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KAZL2000
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. Glad that you are happy with the hotel room pool and the staff looking forward for your next visit to the hotel.

Luxor, Egypt
Reviewed September 10, 2016

After staying nine days here, there was a new manger at the reception. While it was possible to get a drink outside past midnight, from today on it's not possible anymore. They want to force you to stay in the lobby. The explanation of the waiter: 'it's closed outside. Order from the management.' Reaction of the management: 'if you want,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HF9999
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have looked into your complaint and it seems the problem was that you were drinking with a non resident by the pool area. Unfortunately due to it being late at night this area is only for resident guests. You would have been more than welcome to continue in the lobby area. I hope this...

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

For 8 days i have been trying to contact the hotel to book a room and arrange airport pick up and special requests, for a week they did not answer phone calls, emails, booking on their official website, messages on their fb page then after a week they answered on fb claiming they have phone issues, a lie of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amgd a
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you have had a problem to get in touch with the hotel unfortunately the land line has been down. We have checked our email server and its working so we do not understand why we have not received your emails. Our official face book page has no mobile number so you might have been looking at...

mansfield
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Been to this hotel many times, booked this time for 20 nights with Travel Republic, garden room, bed & breakfast for £22 night, then upgraded to a suite which we've stayed in before. We were in the top floor suite this time, fantastic views overlooking the West Bank & Nile. Suite has great bathroom, Jacuzzi, walk-in shower, wc, two basins,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nivek3333
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. Glad you had a good time yet again.and thanks for the nice support for luxor. looking forward for your next visit and will make sure everything is up to your standard.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

413 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (412)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.9 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#8 of 58 in Luxor
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#3 of 58 in Luxor
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the centre of town, overlooking the Nile river, the Mercure Luxor is tucked away amidst shady gardens alongside a crescent moon shaped pool. Our spacious and naturally bright rooms, some of which have facilities for guests with limited mobility, all lookout over the Nile or the gardens. You will be in the perfect place for visiting the fabulous sites of Luxor and Karnak and can be sure of a wonderful holiday with a pleasant combination of leisure and exploration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Address: Corniche El Nil Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Price Range: $29 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eatabe Luxor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Eatabe Luxor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Luxor
Mercure Hotel Luxor
Accor Luxor
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#15 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eatabe Luxor Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eatabe Luxor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nile and Garden View is the Best”
 of 5 bubbles mahmoudelkak, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“If you can book one of the suites on 2nd/3rd or 4th floor Do it the views are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles nivek3333, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view over the Nile River”
 of 5 bubbles , May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Although older the pool bungalow rooms are nice and quiet.”
  • The view
 of 5 bubbles Algeordius, May 1, 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms have a slightly better view.”
  • The view from my balcony.
  • My clean and comfortable room.
 of 5 bubbles snefru2015, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay