We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As I travel a lot to Egypt, and I know almost all places in Cairo, I must tell you this is a great choice to stay in Cairo. The hotel is close to the pyramids, next year the new Museum of Cairo will open doors next to the pyramids, so even better. A very clean hotel, great breakfast, friendly, competent... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariana b
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is nice, especially if your room was in the new building (the one next to the new big swimming pool). The staff are somehow professional and helpful. The hotel is located a bit far from Cairo's city center (approx. 40 minutes by car if there was not much traffic). However, since I am familiar with the Movenpick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myra M. A
inassultan, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Myra Thank you for choosing Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramids, on behalf of the management, I’m delighted to thank you all your comments and we are valued your feedback which is helping us to improve. Sorry for the inconveniences that you have had encountered during your stay regarding . We promises to take the necessary corrective action to avoid reoccurrence.... More 

Encinitas,Ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Movenpick Hotel in June this year, I was impressed by the variety of food and quality of the breakfast, great location and good service. No bathrobes and slippers... and the towels not as fluffy as I like.. But overall a good experience, the staff was friendly and professional. It has two pools, one with a bar service... More 

Helpful?
Thank isagotravel
inassultan, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Please let us thank you for posting your precious comment via Trip Advisor website followed by high score and positive comment. We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay with us and we wish you keep Moevenpick Cairo Pyramids in your good memory ever. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon at... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No WIFI for 7 days, IT staff couldn't or didnt care to fix the problem. Unclean rooms and unprofessional staff. No request ever made it in time. I had to beg for slippers so that I wouldn't trample on the hair and dust on the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Georges L
inassultan, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Georges Thank you so much for your feedback and comments on Trip Advisor and bringing to our attention your experience you lived in our hotel. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continual improvement processes to provide the best quality of service to our guests. Sorry for what you Have encountered during your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are not clean , very poor house keeping . Breakfast is poor even bakery is not same quality of Movenpick . The toilets are not clean specially the one at the pool are in evening it was awful with no flashers !!! We kept complaining in the hotel from the room and broken baby cott . I am sad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Solaradwan
inassultan, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear M.Solaradwan We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Moevenpick Cairo Pyramids. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are deeply sorry that you experience did not meet your expectation and we regret that you left the hotel with a negative impression . Please rest assured that all your comments have been shared within... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is great, it's in Giza, quite a fair way from the pyramids, can see a glimpse of the pyramids from the pool. However, it's by the main road, and it's gated for security. It feels a little uneasy to walk around outside of the hotel compounds. The hotel is old, but fairly clean. I have another 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank kc_chan17
inassultan, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramids Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel operations, We highly appreciate your concern, as our guest’s comments helps us to improve our services. All your comments have been forwarded to the concerned departments to know what they do right... More 

Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel thought they were doing us a favour by upgrading us to a suite but they were not. The door in the bathroom would not close properly ...you needed muscles to lift it to open...and the water in the shower unit went all over except stay within the shower unit....the flooring was very badly designed. The front desk staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosy A
inassultan, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Rosy Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramdis. Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned. There is absolutely no excuse for the poor standards you found in the first room you were allocated, and I would like to assure... More 

Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff at the reception is not at all welcoming, grumpy all the time and never smiling ... disappointing for a movinpick. Very far from the city center (+ 1 hour drive to each output ) Bed quality very very poor , very noisy, completely uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank a_elhilali
inassultan, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Elhilali Thank you so much for your feedback and comments on Trip Advisor and bringing to our attention your experience you lived in our hotel. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continual improvement processes to provide the best quality of service to our guests. Sorry for what you Have encountered during your... More 

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is worth the money I paid, Room layout was nice. outdoor balcony was also nice Cairo with this hotel worth the stay. But the problem with is the room service they are very delay in response. The site view in summing pool also nice.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sayer Al- Y
inassultan, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Our Beloved Guest Dear our beloved guest, Please let us thank you for posting your precious comment via Trip Advisor website followed by high score and positive comment. We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay with us and we wish you keep Moevenpick Cairo Pyramids in your good memory ever. Looking forward to welcome you... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had some friends to see in the area. They recommended the Hilton but it was booked so I picked this hotel. I would classify this hotel as more of a hotel for regional travelers and those with economy or convenient in mind. The main foreigner group was Chinese tour groups. Talked to a lad from Leeds and he has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bahay186
inassultan, Quality Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Bahay Dear our beloved guest, Please let us thank you for posting your precious comment via Trip Advisor website followed by high score and positive comment. We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay with us and we wish you keep Moevenpick Cairo Pyramids in your good memory ever. Looking forward to welcome you back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

585 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (557)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#2 of 38 in Giza
4.5 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City
3.1 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
7.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#11 of 141 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a short distance from Giza at the foot of the Pyramids lies the Movenpick Resort. The hotel is the perfect starting point for sightseeing, relaxation and business meetings alike. With elegantly appointed rooms and suites, two swimming pools and a variety of bars and restaurants to choose from. Both the Garden wing and the newly opened Pyramids wing are offering guests a contemporary, convenient and comfortable experience. Just 35 kilometer from downtown and 51 kilometers from Cairo airport and with easy access to the new industrial areas around the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids

Address: Alexandria Road | PO Box 1, Giza, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Price Range: $56 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Cairo - Pyramids Hotel Giza
Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramids
Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids Egypt/Giza
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Giza
#8 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay