We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cataract Pyramids Resort

Traveler (390)
Room & Suite (88)
Pool & Beach (36)

About

#38 of 57 hotels in Giza
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cataract Pyramids Resort has a unique location, beautiful panorama of the great Pyramids, surrounded with farms and green grace peaceful. Superbly located within peaceful, quiet and pollution free farmland. The resort has been built with a low-rise building spreading over almost 11 hectares of the landscaped gardens; keeping with the local architecture and landscape with a promenade boarded by enormous hundred year old palms that connect the two extremes of the complex, and unfolds more than 20 garden acres. The resort, Applying 4 star standard hotel, is located on the road to Sakkara towards the oldest made structure - The step Pyramids of Sakkara. The Great Pyramids of Giza are a 10-minute drive.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
517Reviews
4Q+A
46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 115
  • 104
  • 77
  • 127
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Appalling does not begin to describe it. We arrived in the middle of the night after a long fright. The room was filthy, beds weren't done. Sink in the bathroom was broken, Toilet was broken and dirty, shower was dirt, mold everywhere, hairs... surfaces were greasy, dust
Read more
Response from Cataract_Pyramids, Online Coordinator at Cataract Pyramids Resort
Responded May 14, 2019
thanks for your review, and we are sorry for such an issue for you and we are working in refinement our service in order to reach your satisfication and hope to visit us again with a better stay
Read more
The hotel maybe rated for 5 stars but in reality it must be only 3 stars. The receptionist had no experience and have ask her if she anything about hospitality she answered no and was very rude from the time you arrive till the time you want to leave all the worker are trying to
Read more
Response from Cataract_Pyramids, Online Coordinator at Cataract Pyramids Resort
Responded May 12, 2019
thanks for your review, and we are sorry for such an issue for you and we are working in refinement our service in order to reach your satisfication and hope to visit us again with a better stay
Read more
this is not the ritz but a standard local hotel, simple check in and a simple room, this is what you get when you pay these cheap prices. if you don't have high expectations you will relax here and can enjoy. food is very basic and tasteless, some passion needs to be directed
Read more
Response from Cataract_Pyramids, Online Coordinatior at Cataract Pyramids Resort
Responded May 8, 2019
At the onset allow me to thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking time to share your positive feedback and hope you to visit us again
Read more
I went here for with a day pass with the intention of using the pool. Initially reception told us it was 450le each. Ok no problem. Went to get the towels and the member of staff said do not worry, no charge today. I explained I want a guest and I was on a day pass. He was
Read more
Response from Cataract_Pyramids, Online Coordinator at Cataract Pyramids Resort
Responded Apr 30, 2019
thanks for your review, and we are sorry for such an issue for you and we are working in refinement our service in order to reach your satisfication and hope to visit us again with a better stay
Read more
The rooms are in need of refurbishment. The furniture is old, the bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom was awful. The garden area is very nice and the staff were very helpful but the rooms really were not up to standard for the star rating it claims.
Read more
Response from Cataract_Pyramids, online coordinator at Cataract Pyramids Resort
Responded Mar 25, 2019
thanks for your review, and we are sorry for such an issue for you and we are working in refinement our service in order to reach your satisfication and hope to visit us again with a better stay
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$24 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cataract pyramids hotel gizahotel cataract pyramidscataract pyramid resort
LOCATION
EgyptGiza GovernorateGiza
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing