We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

President Hotel

Save
Share
22 Taha Hussein Str Zamalek District, Cairo Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/26/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com$87
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (33)

About

#91 of 223 hotels in Cairo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Central Hotel occupying the first & top 4 floors of an apartment building in residential area near embassies.
Read more
Property amenities
Internet
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
French, Arabic

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
172Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 57
  • 47
  • 20
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Irena T wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
180$ per night for a very small normal room !! No breakfast included! Booked at this hotel for 3 nights, when I reached the hotel and saw how small and normal the room is for such fee, I went directly to the reception and told them I wanna cancel the reservation cz It’s not what I expected. They said okay no prob but there is a cancellation fee which is 122$, so If you want you can stay the night and pay the fee so you won’t lose it. We stayed me and my friend, the second day they come and say we need 67$ more !!! So basically the room is for 190$ (more than its own price) !!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Rebecca Jane wrote a review Nov 2021
Ireland197 contributions44 helpful votes
We stayed for one month back in May, and honestly wish we will return soon. President Hotel is so great! The rooms are spotless, modern, clean. All the porters and cleaning staff are really nice people. Not to mention the hotel has such good bars also Monkey abar and grill and Cairo cellar, busy every night! The terrace restaurant on the 11th floor is amazing with great views. We tried almost everything on the menu, and it's all fresh and tasty. Staff attentive and nice too. Would highly recommend this hotel. Located in a nice area of zamalek and 5min walk to yamama shopping centre and pub 28
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
cecilyrussell wrote a review May 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff are so friendly and attentive. Very well priced Delux Studio (including a kitchenette) which is great for short and longer trips. Super comfy bed, lots of work and desk space plus a little dining table in the room. The WiFi works well enough for online work and is great considering it is free. Nice location with coffee shops and supermarkets within walking distance. Would definitely stay again and just extended my stay as it's so lovely!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Adam A wrote a review Feb 2021
New York City, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
*The following review is concerning LA TERRACE RESTAURANT located on the 11th floor of The President Hotel. MUST READ BEFORE YOU DECIDE TO VISIT. ONE OF THE WORST EXPERIENCES I HAD TO ENDURE IN MY LIFE. The restaurant manager Nadine E. has no sense whatsoever in dealing with customers and was treating them like staff. La Terrace was recommended by a friend. On a busy Friday night, I invited some of my diplomat friends accompanied by some tourists for dinner at La Terrace. The group members were from various nationalities (USA, Australia, Denmark, Spain and Egypt.) We occupied the biggest table that night. We started the night off with some drinks. Fifteen minutes in, the manager furiously walked across the restaurant to our table personally attacking one of our friends. She was definitely heavily drunk and intoxicated on the job. She was shouting at the guest at the top of her lungs, claiming that he was blacklisted, which was not the case. Our entire group and other patrons at the restaurant were startled by her behavior. She was slurring her words and being disrespectful to the customer, shouting "I am the manager here" as if we were part of the staff. What was supposed to be a fun night out, ended up being a nightmare. Our international group members have vowed to not step foot near this hotel again, until we receive a formal apology from her. I am surprised as to how this lady (Nadine E. La Terrace Restaurant Manager) could ever be offered an opportunity to work in hospitality, where customer satisfaction comes first. Being heavily drunk and intoxicated during working hours and personally attacking customers is against any establishment and employer ground rules. I have decided to write this review after complaining personally to the hotel's General Manager about the previous incident. I have explained the situation to him and he reassured me that we are more than welcome to visit the restaurant and that there was a misunderstanding on the restaurant's behalf. I decided to give the place another chance a week later, but I regret doing so. La Terrace restaurant manager, Nadine E, angrily attacked our party at the table yet again. She was screaming and shouting at our party in the middle of the restaurant claiming that we were black-listed. Her breath reeked of alcohol yet again and her pupils were dilated, not giving a chance for anyone to intervene to salvage the situation. The restaurant manager was acting in a disgraceful manner in front of her staff and other patrons. Luckily, one of the partners or owner was present at the scene. He proceeded to advise her that this was no way to speak to a client or guest. She has disturbed the entire environment with her noisy and disrespectful attitude, only adding hostile and negative energy. I am surprised as to how she is holding a managerial position in the Hospitality industry. Our party included VIP diplomats and it was a very unfortunate situation. On the other hand, the staff and service were good. It is very unfortunate that this promising establishment is ran by such a reckless individual. AA*
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Ihab Ezzat wrote a review Feb 2020
Alexandria, Egypt5 contributions3 helpful votes
This Hotel have a great Location in Cairo Centre, with 3 top floors of building in Zamalek area. As it is so old it needed full renovation which has been going for over 5 years and still going on. You will find knocking on walls all day long and encounter with Labour workers carrying bags flowing dust all over the hotel. Actually I was surprised with this renovations still going on as the reservations have confirmed that it is finished!!!! But it isn't. The problem is that all Beds mattresses, pillows and sheets have a brown color and large spots on them on top of that me and my family left the hotel this morning with Bug bites all over our bodies. This is serious matter and I wouldn't recommend to go there until you hear from someone that they like the place
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MichelleManagement, Manager at President Hotel
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Ihab, thank you for your review. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is acted on immediately. Although we have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs, we also follow up immediately on any guest concern. Unfortunately, we did not hear from you during your stay and only after your check-out we received your feedback via phone call. Then our contracted pest control provider was called on site. The pest control company did a thorough and documented inspection of the room along with hotel staff and found no evidence of any stage of a bed bug. Moreover, we would like to highlight that you stayed in one of our fully renovated rooms (311) where all furniture, beds, mattresses, and linen are new. We appreciate and are thankful for the concern and awareness of our travelers which would enable us to eliminate a problem immediately should it arise. We will continue to immediately act on even the slightest concern of any of our guests in this serious matter. We will also continue to support the findings of the professionals we hire to handle any pest control situations. Kind regards, The President Hotel, Cairo Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
president hotel cairo
LOCATION
EgyptCairo GovernorateCairo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about President Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to President Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mervat Masaud Gallery (0.1 miles), Tintera (0.2 miles), and Gauguin Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at President Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at President Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to President Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crave, Makino, and Arigato.
Are any cleaning services offered at President Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does President Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at President Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to President Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gayer-Anderson Museum (Bayt al-Kiritliya) (3.3 miles), Mosque of Ibn Tulun (3.2 miles), and Mosque and Madrasa of Sultan Hassan (3.3 miles).