We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Heliopolis

Visit hotel website
Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (105)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Occupying the most exclusive site in the heart of Heliopolis lays this 283 rooms and suites elegantly designed hotel, Le Meridien Heliopolis offers a vast spectrum of limitless services, guaranteeing comfort designed with space and charm. The restaurants & bars range from formal to casual offering a unique assortment of dining experiences with an unparallel variety of International cuisine from the five continents.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
549Reviews
455Photos
12Q+A
81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 167
  • 200
  • 92
  • 48
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had a three days stay in the hotel , had a connected family room, old furrniture and a bathroom that neede to be renovated ten years ago!!! Apart from that the room needed to be renovated as quickly as possible , the room was flooded at night and there was an electrical problem
Read more
Response from Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dina, Greetings from Le Méridien Heliopolis… Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel, while recently staying in Cairo, and for taking the time to complete the online guest expectations survey. It is with great concern that I have read your review and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can endeavour to meet their expectations. We totally agree that our hotel is in need to a new facelift, needless to mention that we are working on renovation issue many years ago, this plan was supposed to start 3 years ago, but due to Egypt current situation regretfully it was postponed, but rest assured that we are on the process to start soon by the rooms which will include new features, and will cover the entire hotel, we are all enthusiastic and eager to engage in this great challenging task and confident that once the renovations are completed we will exceed your expectations in terms of refurbishment, décor, service etc… Please rest assured that we do take guests’ feedback very seriously, as through each comment/recommendations we receive, both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. Please do not hesitate to call on me should you need any future assistance, I will be at your service anytime. Kind Regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
We used this hotel as a transit one since it is very near to the airport which is a big plus wrt Egypt traffic. We rented a Day room at 1600LE from 11am till 7pm. I think std room rates start from 3200LE. Checked in. Left our luggage in room then went on a tour. Came back and
Read more
Response from Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from Le Méridien Heliopolis… Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel, while recently staying in Cairo, and for taking the time to complete the online guest expectations survey. We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed your overall experience with us; we genuinely value your comments and excellent scoring, especially your lovely and charming words regarding our location and lovely lounge. Regret the shortfall which came out of our receptionist, let me assure your goodself that we will take necessary action to prevent reoccurrence. On behalf of the entire team at the Le Meridien Heliopolis, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude and have trusted that your stay with us was both enjoyable and comfortable. We hope that you will always have a memorable and productive stays with us, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Read more
I think the rating of the hotel should be better. It is a very nice hotel and they take good care of the customers. Free Airport shuttle is very helpful. The only minor issue is the bathroom fittings, which is a bit old for today's standard. The taps in my room were leaking. I
Read more
Response from Nelly O, Administrative Assist to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis
Responded Jan 2, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from Le Méridien Heliopolis… Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel, while recently staying in Cairo, and for taking the time to complete the online guest expectations survey. We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed your overall experience with us; we genuinely value your comments and excellent scoring, especially your lovely and charming words regarding our hotel and services" It is a very nice hotel and they take good care of the customers. Free Airport shuttle is very helpful ". Your comments regarding bathroom fittings was transferred immediately to our Chief Engineer to take necessary to fix taps for our valuable guests as well as to save water too. On behalf of the entire team at the Le Meridien Heliopolis, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude and have trusted that your stay with us was both enjoyable and comfortable. We hope that you will always have a memorable and productive stays with us, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Hotel Administration
Read more
Located on a noisy road, the smog was awful. The non smoking room on level 6 smelt like stale cigarettes and dirt. We organised a triple room through our tour and this was confirmed at Check in. Despite this, the third bed didn't arrive until nearly 11pm. We repeatedly
Read more
Response from Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis
Responded Dec 31, 2018
Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from Le Méridien Heliopolis… Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel, while recently staying in Cairo, and for taking the time to complete the online guest expectations survey. We have regrettably noted that we did not meet your overall expectations; we kindly request you to accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. It is with great concern that I have read your review and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can endeavour to meet their expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience. Kindly accept our sincere apology for the shortfall which came out of our receptionist who failed to fulfill her task properly as since reservation was included extra bed, it should be prepared before your arrival, necessary action will be taken to prevent such an incident. Kindly send me full details of your reservation to be able to investigate properly, (name, date of stay, reservation number if possible) My e-mail address is: nelly.onsy@lemeridienhotels.com As for the 12 % is not a tip, it is service charge which is applied by law. Regarding smoking, we have smoking areas, unfortunately we still have smoking clients who request smoking in different areas, but your remarks and opinion is very supportive and we will do our best to reconsider our smoking and non-smoking areas. Regarding the massage, let me clarify that ur Health Club is not operated by the hotel, there is a third party whom is handling it under hotel responsibility. Please rest assured that we do take guests’ feedback very seriously, as through each comment/recommendations we receive, both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. In closing, we thank you for sharing your constructive comments and for your support to Le Méridien Heliopolis and kindly give us the chance to introduce you to the real world of Le Méridien hospitality. Kind Regards, The Hotel Manager
Read more
+2
I spent a night there on my way home. Really helpful hotel staff. The hotel is a short ride to the airport which is a positive for me. I was lucky to get the newly renovated room. It is not that spacious but it is nicly decorated and well equipped yet with an empty mini bar!.
Read more
Response from Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis
Responded Dec 7, 2018
Dear Valued Client, Delighted to note that you have appreciated your recent stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis, and very proud to read the kind words you have posted expressing your satisfaction, particularly with our helpful staff. I wish if you have reported the shower problem while staying at the hotel, we would have fixed it immediately. We thank you for that and we hope that you are considering Le Méridien Heliopolis, your HOME in Cairo. We will always look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Heliopolis
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Heliopolis
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Heliopolis
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Heliopolis
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Heliopolis
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345627
I was just there 2 days ago. Pool is open but not heated.
1 vote
Show all answers
12 m length and 7 m width
2 votes
Guests can meet their visitors in the Lobby
1 vote
Show all answers
Are pets allowed?
Yes, pet should not be over 15KG
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Front side facing room have a swimming pool view."
"Go for club lounge, floors 7 and 8"
"5th Floor is non smoking floor"
"High Hospitality"
"Request a quiet room away from the street noise"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien heliopolis hotel cairole meridien hotel cairole meridien cairocairo le meridien
LOCATION
EgyptCairo GovernorateCairo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
283
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing