We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nafore

17, Supyo-ro 18-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03192 South Korea
Traveler (149)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (22)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean

Location

Full view
Contact
17, Supyo-ro 18-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03192 South Korea
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Gimpo Intl Airport11 mi
Incheon Intl Airport31 mi
Jongno 3-gaSeoul Metropolitan Subway3 min
Euljiro 3-gaSeoul Metropolitan Subway5 min
See all nearby hotels
309Reviews22Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 121
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were please to stay at hotel Nafore for our stay in Seoul. The room is big, clean and tidy and the hotel is in a very good location close to a lot of interesting places. The staff at the reception desk are courteous and helpful. We would stay there again if we were to visit Seoul again in the future.
Read more
Response from Sejoo L, Manager at Hotel Nafore
Responded Jun 30, 2019
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I'm Mr Lee, who is General Manager of HOTEL NAFORE. In regarding to our restaurant menu, After we are collect the reviews from the guest we make sure to improve the quality of service. Your comment is essential to us and it makes a big difference in our further service. Please give us a chance to show you the improvement and utmost service for near future again... Thanks again Best regards
Read more
This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. The location of this hotel is a bit tricky, but once you figure it out, it’s just very easy to find. The hotel is located right behind Hotel Venue G (if you are taking taxi, just get off in front of Hotel Venue G). The nearest metro stops are Jongno 3-ga (Exit 14) from Line 1 (BLUE Line) and Euljiro 3-ga (Exit 12) from Line 2 (GREEN Line). Both exits come with escalators as getting around in Seoul with metro could be quite exhausting (too much walking) if you know what I mean... so stick with the escalators! Both metro stops are like 5 min walk from the hotel. There are 7-11 and G25 near the hotel. Also lots of coffee places and fried chicken & beer restaurants around. The area is safe and quiet. The room is clean and spacious! They also get you complimentary bottled water in the fridge every day! The air con and fridge both work just fine! I have stayed at many 5 star hotels in Seoul before, I’d always prefer this hotel comparing to the size of the room and the price. The staff is friendly and helpful as well. Definitely will stay here again! FYI, if you are planning to take airport limousine (6002) to Icheon airport, the nearest bus stop is located near Jongno 3-ga Exit 11. The stop shown on google map doesn’t exit! Don’t make the same mistake like I did!
Read more
Response from Sejoo L, Manager at Hotel Nafore
Responded Jun 4, 2019
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I'm Mr Lee, who is General Manager of HOTEL NAFORE. i'm very appreciate to good reputation for our hotel , After we are collect the reviews from the guest we make sure to improve the quality of service. Your comment is essential to us and it makes a big difference in our further service. Please give us a chance to show you the improvement and utmost service for near future again... Thank you Best regadrs
Read more
This Hotel is nice clean Hotel in the palace quarter of Seoul. The subway Jongo 3 Sam-ga is around 5 mins walk. Though, it might take some time to navigate the way to the Hotel from the sub-way. The rooms was big and clean. So was the washroom. The bed linens were clean. The breakfast was good-enough to start to day.
Read more
I was along with my wife when I stayed here. What I can is that I like the location of the hotel because Jong Nu 3 night markets and its very near Myongdeong which also has its own night market! We like tasting the street food of Korea! Nafore is near 2 subway stations too which was very convenient because we just used public transportation the whole time we were here. What I liked about your hotel is that your restroom layout is good. The shower does not share the same floor as the toilet. Most hotels that we checked out around Seoul had a very small restroom and we do not like that we wet the entire floor when we wash up! Generally the room is spacious enough being a business man's hotel. I have to comment though on a few things. First is that even though the food for breakfast is a buffet the food was still the same throughout our stay. The only time it changed was when Miso soup became mushroom soup on our last day. Please add variety next time. And another comment is that our room's aircon did not work the whole time. Good thing we were out most of the day and at night it was breezy so we can just open the window. But if this was any other client he/she would have complained. But overall we had a good stay nonetheless. I hope you take note of my comments.
Read more
Response from Sejoo L, Manager at Hotel Nafore
Responded May 21, 2019
Dear Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I'm Mr Lee, who is General Manager of HOTEL NAFORE. In regarding to our restaurant menu & Airconditioner, ETC. After we are collect the reviews from the guest we make sure to improve the quality of service. Your comment is essential to us and it makes a big difference in our further service. Please give us a chance to show you the improvement and utmost service for near future again... Thanks again Best regards.
Read more
After reading so many positive reviews, we had no doubt that Hotel Nafore was the right choice for us. We were very excited about our trip when we were forced to cancel it at the very last minute due to illness. Our booking was non-refundable, and unexpectedly we got a note from the hotel saying that they understood the situation and that nothing would be charged. They had no obligation to do this, but this shows the level of customer service that this hotel delivers to their guests. So, do not hesitate to choose Hotel Nafore as your home base in Seoul!
Read more
Response from Sejoo L, Manager at Hotel Nafore
Responded Apr 7, 2019
Dear Thank you so much for your reputations for our hotel policy . Neverthless non-refundable reservation, which is if have a problem arise due to natural disaster. We'll accept kind opinions from guest as possible as. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoulJong-ro / Gwanghwamun / Jongno / Jongno 1.2.3.4 ga-dong / Jongno-gu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing