We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Seoul Gangnam

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (311)
Room & Suite (94)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#106 of 625 hotels in Seoul
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
736, Yeongdong-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06075 South Korea
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Gimpo Intl Airport14 mi
See all flights
Incheon Intl Airport34 mi
See all flights
CheongdamSeoul Metropolitan Subway8 min
BongeunsaSeoul Metropolitan Subway15 min
See all nearby hotels
402Reviews
10Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 157
  • 162
  • 63
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were happy to find the room clean and comfortable. We liked the shower too, it has plenty of volume and enough pressure. The room size was descent and larger compare to other hotels we stayed in big cities (i.e. Singapore and Japan). We noticed one of the air conditioner in our room (facing the road) had less cooling capacity and the other side (we rented 3 rooms). It took longer to cool the room. It is important to ask for hotel business card. If you take taxi, it is easier to show the driver the hotel address. If you stay here, you can literally take a bus from/to airport and stop right in front of the hotel. The hotel also provide shuttle to COEX and Lotte World (check with the front desk on schedule) and you can go take almost any bus to Seoul inner line subway (No. 2). Price was also reasonable. Breakfast Buffet was good and staff was attentive to your need. Selections were good. If you are here for business, it is a great place to stay. Around the hotel, they are a lot of food to try. If you really want more variety, take a bus/shuttle to COEX. I want to compliment two people specifically: Hazel Lee (our concierge) and our housekeeper (I didn't recall her name). In addition to speaking English fluently, Hazel was really helpful. For example, we were planning to visit several places, she provided us with options for public transportation and even helped us book a standard taxi driver and spoke to the driver to take us to exact place we need. Her manager, at one point, was really helpful too. Our experience visiting South Korea for the first time was greatly enhanced and I had the opportunity to learn public transportation system. Lastly, our housekeeper was always happy and keep good attentions to our rooms. We stayed here for 8 nights, they have self-serve laundry. That was really helpful when you have a big entourage (aka family).
Read more
Response from AloftS1, General Manager at Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Haris G, Greetings from Aloft Seoul Gangnam! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our associates. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, James Park General Manager Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Read more
AC was not working in room. Got downgraded to another room after 2 hours of swearing even though many other rooms were available. Worst Marriott experience ever. Staff didn’t care and refused to do anything to compensate or upgrade despite being a Platinum Elite remember.
Read more
Response from AloftS1, General Manager at Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Responded May 9, 2019
Dear MattWag85, Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Aloft Seoul Gangnam. In order to better serve you, our associates are taking an action on the matter to get it resolved. If any problem occurs, please advise us. We appreciate your feedback and we always take feedback on board as it is the only way to ensure we are delivering an excellent service to our guests. We take every issue seriously and putting corrective methods in place with immediate effect. Once again, deepest apologies for what happened and we thank you for your feedback. Thank you very much and hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us. Best regards, James Park General Manager Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Read more
I stayed here because of its location and because i am a long time Starwoods and Marriott customer. I wasn’t disappointed, the staff were friendly and accommodating (no pun intended) and the room was clean and comfortable. I am really happy with all aspects of my stay. The location is great as well.
Read more
Response from AloftS1, General Manager at Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Responded May 1, 2019
Dear Q7773MBmikem, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best regards, James Park General Manager Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Read more
Fine hotel, I feel like there are better areas to stay than that area of Gangnam, but it was a good experience, very nice room and nice breakfast. Clean, friendly, high floor, beautiful view. I would stay here again if I needed to be in the area.
Read more
Response from AloftS1, General Manager at Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Responded Mar 26, 2019
Dear MTWentz007, Warm greetings from Aloft Seoul Gangnam! Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Best regards, James Park General Manager Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Read more
Korea is known for its cleanliness and this hotel lived up to that. Not only was the bedroom huge and well equipped, but the room and everything in it was spotless and smelt fresh. Bed was very comfortable, shower was excellent, room temperature was adjustable. My only disappointment was arriving at the hotel after a 10+ hour flight and some 20 hours of travelling to be greeted with the standard ‘room will be ready at 3pm.’ Knowing that I was coming from overseas and that I was part of a UK Trade Mission to the KiMES trade show one would have thought they would have planned this better. It ruined my first day in Korea and my first day at the exhibition.
Read more
Response from aloftsg, Manager at Aloft Seoul Gangnam
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear TheHolyHaddok Thank you for choosing our Aloft Seoul Gangnam and providing your honest feedback on the tripadvisor we always thrive for the highest levels of hospitality to make your stay with us a great memory. I sincerely apologize therefore, that we failed providing these standards to you this time. We talked about Your experience in a team to prevent to happen again. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Seoul! Please do not hesitate to contact us with any inquiry you might have. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoulGangnam-gu / Apgujeong / Cheongdam / Cheongdam-dong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing