We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gangnam Family Hotel

Cancelon$70*
View Deal
#146 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$143*
$70*
Great Deal
$77*
$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gangnam Family Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Bangalore
Reviewed September 16, 2014

I went to Seoul on a exchange program for 2 weeks and stayed in this serviced residence for 2 weeks. Shared a room with one of my colleagues and I should say the experience was very good. The rooms are a little on the smaller side but the cleanliness and service quality was excellent. They have pretty much all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelarounddaworld
GangnamResidence, 매니저 at Gangnam Family Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Gangnam Serviced Residence and leaving us with your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor! We are most excited to hear that you consider our hotel is ideal for business travel. Our team will continue to provide most warm, caring and personalized service to all our guests, to exceed expectations at all times. I have passed...

Macau, China
Reviewed September 16, 2014

I regret staying in this place the moment I stepped out of the cab upon arrival. This place is so 1980's. All the way from the reception desk that reminds you of a motel, to the corridor that feels like a warehouse (no air con in the corridor!), and the room that feels like a college dormitory of 30 years...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ruadocampo
GangnamResidence, 매니저 at Gangnam Family Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at Gangnam Serviced Residence, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit. We were extremely disappointed to learn that your stay was not up to your satisfaction even we just renovated in 2013. And most of hotels and residences have air conditioner at the guest room but not in the corridor...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed here for around 2 weeks. The location is great. Gangnam is known for it's eateries and its nightlife and all this is at a walking distance. They clean the rooms really well everyday. The only issue is that they have only 1 iron box on every floor and it is almost impossible to get hold of it. So you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarshMankad
GangnamResidence, 매니저 at Gangnam Family Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your ‘lovely’ review on TripAdvisor! It always gives us great motivation to read such wonderful comments such as yours. We are happy to know that you enjoyed to stay with us. And we reported house keeping regarding iron to have more stoks. Our team will continue to strive to provide most exceptional service...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed with Gangnam Serviced Residences on a 10 days business trip due to its close proximity to COEX which is about a 5 - 10 minutes' taxi ride. The room is clean, cozy and spacious enough for 2 people. If I were to come for a personal, shopping trip, I will definitely not consider this hotel. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j_lifer
GangnamResidence, 매니저 at Gangnam Family Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and constructive feedback you have provided on TripAdvisor, which is greatly appreciated. First of all, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you during the shower. Your comments has been shared with our Engineering team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. however would like to express our apologies...

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Bit smaller than what we though, but clean, economical, and heart of the Gangnam main street. Restaurant or coffe, snack shop definitely upgrade the convenience of stay. No complains for the 4 nignts with total 6 people shared two rooms. Love to stay again, when we visit again coming winter (a little bit more smile from front staff could be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
GangnamResidence, 매니저 at Gangnam Family Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to read that you have satisfied your stay with us. Gangnam Serviced Residence strives to maximize guest satisfaction and will continually work towards providing excellent experiences to all of our guests. And we will make sure to improve our service with big smile. Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again...

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Gangnam area is a happenning place and you could savour here for all kinds of foods and entertainment. not very suited for business clients but nice and clean and also good for shopping. overall a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay C
GangnamResidence, 매니저 at Gangnam Family Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you have good experience with us. All our team members will continue to provide most warm and personalized service to all our guests ensuring a memorable stay. Please come and stay with us again in the nearest future!

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good location, Good price and Good service. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel.It has all equipments in a room and I just need them for free. It's very convenient for me after a long term business trip and back to hotel , have wash machine for dirty clothes washing, you know it's very hot in Seoul...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 騰德李
GangnamResidence, 매니저 at Gangnam Family Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Gangnam Serviced Residence. We are extremely happy to read that you mentioned 'excellent' stay with us. Your valuable comments has been shared with our team members, and we will continue to provide most excellent service to all our guests. Thank you once again, and we look forward to your return!

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my friend for 3 weeks and we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was always helpful when we had something to ask, even if they didn't know they put a lot of effort to the search for the answers to our questions. I loved the fact that the staff would always smile when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ville P
GangnamResidence, 매니저 at Gangnam Family Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your positive comments with future travellers to Seoul. We Glad to hear that our property is excellent for long staying on your wonderful review. Our team will continue to strive to provide most exceptional service to all our guests at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed July 24, 2014

The service by the receptionists was poor, especially if you don't speak to them in Korean. They seem to struggle with English and show you their unhappy faces when you ask them something they cannot understand. They are also not warm and welcoming and they make you feel as if you are disturbing them when you ask them for something....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Damien W
GangnamResidence, 매니저 at Gangnam Family Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and constructive feedback you have provided on TripAdvisor, which is greatly appreciated. First of all, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you. I have addressed your comments with our Front Manager, to ensure that this problem is rectified immediately. All our guest’s satisfaction and comfort is very important to us. We will...

Ireland
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Understand that Gangnam is about 45 minutes from the city center by subway. However, if this isn't an issue, you will be very pleased with the rooms and service here. The front desk staff is very helpful (there are no safes in the rooms, so we needed to put things in and out of our front desk locked drawer--think safety...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YanksAbroad
GangnamResidence, 매니저 at Gangnam Family Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Gangnam Serviced Residence! We are happy to read that you mentioned 'you're very pleased with our room and service'. Your valuable comments has been shared with our team members, and we will continue to provide most excellent service to all our guests. Thank you once again, and we look forward to your return!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin (45)
Viewed
Family Twin (43)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Artnouveau City II
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Best Western Premier Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#31 of 472 in Seoul
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Urban Place Gangnam
Urban Place Gangnam
#129 of 472 in Seoul
92 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Coatel
Coatel
#175 of 472 in Seoul
122 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#87 of 472 in Seoul
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam

Neighborhood Profile
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
If you thought business and fun couldn’t mix, look no further than urban Gangnam and the nearby neighborhoods. On the surface, Gangnam comes off as a strictly business district with a plethora of high-rise office buildings jutting into the sky and the steady streams of office workers bustling about. But interlaced within are a string of shops, restaurants, bars, and other spots for entertainment. If Myeongdong is the generic meet-up and hangout spot north of the Han River, Gangnam is its answer for those on the south side. As evening comes, Gangnam comes alive with its countless neon lights attracting hordes of office workers, friends, and couples for food, drinks, perhaps a bit of singing at a noraebang, and more drinks. And the smattering of clubs around also draws plenty of folks looking to unwind and show off their moves on the dance floor. On weekends, the crowds gets bigger, the energy buzzes to a seemingly nonstop high, and Gangnam makes it clear why so many call Seoul the city that never sleeps.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From June 2013,Dormy Inn Seoul will run a business under the name of GANGNAM SERVICED RESIDENCES.We recently renovated room condition and ready to serve all guests with high class service and devotion.One of the best serviced residence experiences begin as you approach GANGNAM SERVICED RESIDENCES.We are located in the heart of Gangnam which is the place for business and entertainment.As your home away from home, full furnished (Laundry machine, kitchen and refrigerator) guestroom is just ready for you with reasonable rate.We are perfectly optimized for long staying guest, family and the business, and KAL Limousine No.6703 brings you in front of Gangnam Serviced Residences.From us, you can conveniently approach COEX, World Trade Center just 10minutes by vehicle. And line No.9 7mimutes, No.2 15minutes by walking.Gangnam Serviced Residences complimentary services include:◈Free internet and wireless◈Full furnished (laundry machine, kitchen with cooking utensils, iron and refrigerator)◈Free parking lot◈24hour personal assistance service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gangnam Family Hotel

Address: 143, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06122, South Korea (Formerly Gangnam Serviced Residences)
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gangnam Family Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gangnam Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Inn Seoul Hotel Seoul
Dormy Hotel Seoul
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seoul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gangnam Family Hotel staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Gangnam Family Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for Namsan tower view.”
A4454CRjasonc, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the Deluxe rooms are better, but not available for families.”
kimkC778LD, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“quieter floors, best range, travel, quiet, best”
658asmak, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the road, with a nice view”
SheilaYang, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for a quiet room, get the one on the corner of the highest floor in the hotel, away from the elevator.”
399sunnyd, May 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$77
TripAdvisor$77
AMOMA$143
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates