We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As with most W hotels, very chic and party vibe. Found the food options in the area a bit lacking. But maybe due to the change of ownership the staff didn't make much effort to explain. Visited for (2) days with child and had no issues. Loved the pool. Quite far to get to from airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zallender
WalkerhillSeoul, General Manager at Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Hello Zallender Thank you for your stay and sharing your comments with us. Since 1st Jan 2017, the hotel is under renovation and will re-open under new brand Vista Walkerhill Seoul with new ownership. However, we will do our best to provide quality service and extraordinary experience to our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed January 10, 2017

The hotel overcharged my credit card more than 170, 000 won the day AFTER I checked out in December 2016 without any explanation or attempt to contactme, and it was not reflected in my checkout bill. To add insult to injury, as I soon as I saw the credit card bill and try to contact the hotel, I was informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickL18
Management response:

Hello MickL18, Thank you for your recent stay at the W Seoul-Walkerhill and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused. The hotel left the Starwood system on 31st Dec 2016 and closed for refurbishment now. However, the operation remains unchanged. Please email us your contact details and the best time for you to get a call to...

Seoul
Reviewed December 28, 2016

I was hesitating to check-in W Hotel because I had some events there. On and off, my days ended late and I decided to check in the hotel on my 2nd Day. I've asked SPG desk (i'm a SPG member) if there's any room available. Sarah, the personnel at the desk ask me to book through the hotel website as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2cassandrat
Management response:

Hello 2cassandrat, Thank you for providing us your feedback. We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. All of your comments have been shared with our concierge team for further training and improvements. We will try our best to reach your expectations and give you a better service next time. The hotel is currently under...

Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is what you would expect of W. lobby and rooms are elegant and modern. Stayed here for 2 nights. Location is not ideal, as it is bits out of the way from all the tourist attractions. Concierge desk was very helpful in arranging the tours for us. Overall great property and will recommend and stay next time when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSeven T
GM W, General Manager at Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Hello KSeven T Thank you for your recent stay at the W Seoul and sharing your wonderful experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments on our facilities and we are also pleased that our services met your expectations. Your comments have been shared with all the team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Vikram...

New York City, New York
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I stayed at the W Walkerhill in October during my first trip back to Korea in eight years. Eight years ago, I only stopped by the W bar and it was so cool - the scene, the people, and the service. It was THE it spot then. I was looking forward to finally staying there and found my visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queensprgirl
GM W, General Manager at Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Hello queensprgirl Thank you for your recent stay at the W Seoul-Walkerhill and taking the time to provide your feedback. I was glad to read you enjoyed the view, location and the cleanliness, but was sorry to note the comments on where we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our Rooms and F&B teams and...

Singapore
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Have to visit W Seoul one of my favourite hotels, at least once every few years (I probably have stayed there over 30nights in the past 7 years). Totally stylish, chic, love the breakfast, the views and the wonderfully styled room. The service is super amazing, upon my departure I already made a mental note to come back again but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamBee
GM W, General Manager at Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Hello JamBee, Thank you for your recent stay at W Seoul-Walkerhill and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us a positive feedback. We are pleased that your overall stay met your expectations and that your interactions with our team were great. We appreciate your continued patronage of W Seoul and we apologize for this unforeseen change and any...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed November 4, 2016

I was ready to love this hotel, it is very nicely designed and the staff is friendly. And I am almost ready to forgive this luxury hotel for not giving me free wifi - if it isn't also painfully slow, which sadly it is. The dealbreaker for me however was discovering that they nickel and dime for every last item....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krautland
GM W, General Manager at Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Hello krautland, Thank you for your recent stay at the W Seoul-Walkerhill and taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear your overall stay experience at the W Seoul-Walkerhill did not meet expectations especially in regards to the pricing of minibar items. You have correctly pointed out we sell a toothbrush set amongst other minibar items. However...

Singapore
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay at W Hotel. My first stay is at W Taipei. Location wise, W Seoul is a bit distant from the city and I have to take a hotel shuttle to the metro station. But it also means you have much quieter stay compared to living in the downtown. There is a casino right beneath the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZH1124
GM W, General Manager at Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Hello ZH1124, Thank you for your recent stay at W Seoul-Walkerhill and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us a positive and detailed feedback. We are pleased that your overall stay met your expectations and that your interactions with our team were great. We have shared your comments with our associates to further motivate them towards providing warm...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in December 2015 for a couple of nights, due to a work event organized there. Boy the room was fantastic! All set in white and red, and it was kind snowing outside - it so felt like Xmas! The lounge is pretty spot on and it is an ideal location for a cocktail party with some dj /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diabolik77
GM W, General Manager at Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Hello Diabolik77, Thank you for your stay at W Seoul and taking the time to provide your feedback. All of your comments have been shared with the team and we appreciate your overall positive comments on our facilities and service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward welcoming you back in the future. Vikram Mujumdar General...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I spend a night there and it was wonderful, besides the amazing staff that are very friendly, it was just an amazing environment! Even though it seemed like a hotel with a lot of Business guests it was nice that the staff did not treated me like a number in a system but actually seemed caring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler224
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

708 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (438)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Cool Corner SUite (34)
Viewed
E Wow Living Room (48)
Viewed
Fabulous Room Black (23)
Viewed
Fabulous Room Blue (20)
Viewed
Fantastic Suite (18)
Viewed
Spa Guest Room (23)
Viewed
Studio Suite (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (4)
Viewed
WONDERFUL ROOM (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Grand Walkerhill Seoul
#117 of 468 in Seoul
504 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#16 of 468 in Seoul
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#8 of 468 in Seoul
1,474 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
The Ritz-Carlton, Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Itaewon
Grand Hyatt Seoul
Grand Hyatt Seoul
#60 of 468 in Seoul
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resting cloudlike on the slope of Mount Acha overlooking the Han river, Vista Walkerhill Seoul is only 15 minutes from the bustling Gangnam financial and business district, yet a world away on 180 acres of parkland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: 177, Walkerhill-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 04963, South Korea (Formerly W Seoul Walkerhill Hotel)
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Price Range: $169 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Seoul Walkerhill Hotel Seoul
w Hotel Seoul
w Hotels Seoul
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#9 Family Hotel in Seoul
#21 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#25 Business Hotel in Seoul
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vista Walkerhill Seoul - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This Hotel is far from Central Seoul and city. It's towards the end of Seoul. Travelling can be quite hectic to and fro to this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 2cassandrat, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms with river view. You will never regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles Yew_Kit_Leong, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“book through spg.com to get free wifi and choose bathtub room option.”
 of 5 bubbles heechuly2015, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“High floor and away from lift.”
 of 5 bubbles FT0122, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“The Different Suites & Rooms Facing River”
 of 5 bubbles NCheok, Dec 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question