We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Walkerhill Seoul

3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
$337
$197
View Deal
Agoda.com$198
Booking.com$197
Orbitz.com$197
Expedia.com$197
Hotwire.com$197
Lol.travel$337
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (726)
Room & Suite (224)
Videos (2)

About

#22 of 628 hotels in Seoul
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled amid the picturesque Hangang River and Achasan Mountain, Grand Walkerhill Seoul is an urban destination providing guests soothing relaxation in nature, as well as banquets, entertainment, and leisure facilities accompanied by its five-star service. It features a variety of scenic attractions such as Cherry Blossom in spring; shades of trees in summer; foliage in autumn; snowy landscape in winter; and various facilities such as ‘Riverpark’, an outdoor swimming pool overlooking a panorama of the river; ‘Camping in the City’ offering unique camping experience; ‘Walkerhill Kids Club’ for children; ‘Walkerhill Library’ which is book cafe where guests can allow themselves in reading piles of books in comfort. In addition, a convention center of sizes and purposes with 8 functions room (Vista Hall, Aida, Walkerhill Theater, Cosmos Hall, Art Hall, Pine Room, and Grand Hall), which is equipped with state-of-the-art lighting & sound systems, a full-service team of professionals and in-house technicians, offers guests the best service for family gatherings, wedding, large-scale international conference, and business events.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Cool & Hot Summer

Location

Full view
Contact
177, Walkerhill-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul 04963 South Korea
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Gimpo Intl Airport17 mi
Incheon Intl Airport37 mi
GwangnaruSeoul Metropolitan Subway16 min
AmsaSeoul Metropolitan Subway20 min
See all nearby hotels
911Reviews
11Q+A
46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 434
  • 306
  • 124
  • 32
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
In Korea, there is a new term "Hocance" for hotel plus vacance. Like this term,Grand Walkerhill Seoul will offer a great vacation for you. I stayed 1 night, with my lover, it was so good from buffet with various liquors, called "Happy Hours", to breakfast. So much to say, but you should just go, and have a great time. Thanks a lot for all staff, there were so kind, I could say they are the best.
Read more
Response from Sightsee24632775707, General Manager at Grand Walkerhill Seoul
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Sunae_Station, Thank you for staying with Grand Walkerhill Seoul and taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you satisfied with our Staff's service and lounge service. We have shared your comments with all of our associates to motivate them to provide to guests more warm and friendly service continuously. Thank you again for your precious feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future at Grand Walkerhill Seoul. Please take care of your health in hot weather, and be fill of love and happiness. With best regards, Jungsup Do General Manager Walkerhill Hotels & Resorts
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
What a incredible experience this was, you feel just like royalty haha. The food is delicious, the service is impeccable, the personnel is nice and professional always willing to make your stay better, I highly recommend this place, we where in the Grand Club. So we probably got a little more then usual also, but overall stay is a 5 star. The hotel is a little far from downtown Seoul, but they offer free shuttle to the nearest subway or you can also take a taxi. Keep up the good work
Read more
Response from WalkerhillSeoul, General Manager at Grand Walkerhill Seoul
Responded Oct 14, 2018
Hello jon_a_85, Thank you for staying with Grand Walkerhill Seoul and taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have exceeded your expectation, specially with staff's service. We have shared your positive comments with all teams here. Thank you very much for staying at Grand Walkerhill Seoul and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. With best regards, Jungsup Do General Manager Walkerhill Hotel & Resort
Read more
I was in Seoul on business and decided to stay a couple days for myself. I found the photos and potential of Walkerhill to be just what I needed. Pool, Spa, mountain hikes and a casino! Just outside the city...... unfortunately I didn’t find relaxation I found pure over priced boredom! First off getting there was very expensive, yes I cabbed it but $150 from downtown Seoul ! Painful. When I arrived I quickly found out that not only was the entire outdoor facilities ....pool, sun deck, lazy river all closed for the season even though it was 26 outside... that the inside pool and fitness facilities were all closed for Reno’s... totally bummed! Now this place is way up a hill with nothing else to do and the food is outrageously expensive...... there is a connivence store down by the very packed, intense and heavily male dominated casino. I ate 4 out of 5 meals from the little store and splurged on the the Buffett once which was yummy...but I paid for it. There’s a retro pizza place at the top of the mountain but again paying top dollar.. There was no spa so I booked one at the hotel beside the Grand ; the Vista..... now these are attached and under the same ownership.....but I was told even though I am having a massage at the other hotel I am not allowed to use the pool or any of their facilities. Ugh! no true customer service!! Honestly all and all so disappointed ..... just a flop of a stay...
Read more
Response from Sightsee24632775707, General Manager at Grand Walkerhill Seoul
Responded May 27, 2019
Hello Stephaniebrownridge, Thank you for staying with Grand Walkerhill Seoul and taking your time to share your recent experience with us. Above all, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hotel facilities and services, especially closing indoor pool & fitness due to renovation. In the case of outdoor facilities, service could not be provided because the operating hours were set according to the season. We should have offered you another alternative none the less. We have shared your precious feedback with all teams and will strive to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you very much for staying at Grand Walkerhill Seoul and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. With best regards, Jungsup Do General Manager Walkerhill Hotels & Resorts
Read more
I checked in yesterday 4th May 2019 and so disappointed with just about everything at this hotel. The location is in the middle of nowhere half way up Walker Hill. Absolutely nothing to do either in the hotel or outside. None of the outside nearby coffee bars or restaurants are open, all shut down for the season? None of the amenities at the hotel appear to be operational,the outside pool has no water in it. The weather is in the mid 20’s but there’s nowhere outside to sit unless you walk up the hill to a closed down pizza restaurant and sit on the chairs by yourself there. The indoor pool looks great on the photo but it’s quite small and full of kids, there’s not an inch of free water. The restaurants in the hotel are absurdly expensive and so is the bar. The only good thing is a convenience store on the lower floor where prices seem reasonable if you want to eat a Pot Noodle in your room! My room for a $180 a night is below average, very small shower bath and the sink is in the bedroom! Had to move room because couldn’t sleep with the drone from the convention centre air cons below. WiFi comes and goes. This is hotel ONLY for locals, do not contemplate staying here if you are in business or a tourist. By far the worst hotel I have stayed at. Positives? None except I’m looking forward to leaving in 3 days time. Do not even think about booking this place.
Read more
Response from Sightsee24632775707, General Manager at Grand Walkerhill Seoul
Responded May 12, 2019
Hello sydrob1952, Thank you for staying with Grand Walkerhill Seoul and taking your time to share your recent experience with us. Above all, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hotel facilities and services. In the case of outdoor bars and swimming pool, service could not be provided because the operating hours were set according to the season. We should have offered you another alternative none the less. We have shared your precious feedback with all teams and will strive to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you very much for staying at Grand Walkerhill Seoul and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. With best regards, Jungsup Do General Manager Walkerhill Hotels & Resorts
Read more
I'm a local in this country, south Korea. But this time, it's my first visit in Walkerhill for Seoul international congress of Endocrinology(SICEM). All staff was very kind and room is clean and comfy. I knew that this holtel built in the 1970s , but they remodeled it over and over. So in my opinion, they are second to their competitors, like Shilla(Samsung owned), the most luxurious Hotel in south Korea. Recommend this hotel for all foreigners who visit South Korea in business purpose. :D
Read more
Response from Sightsee24632775707, General Manager at Grand Walkerhill Seoul
Responded Apr 24, 2019
Hello hj k, Thank you for staying with Grand Walkerhill Seoul and taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you satisfied with our service and facilities overall. As you mentioned, Grand Walkerhill Seoul was renovated to offer clean and comfortable facilities to our guests. Also we have shared your comments with all of our associates to motivate them to provide to guests more warm and friendly service continuously. Thank you again for your precious feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future at Grand Walkerhill Seoul. With best regards, Jungsup Do General Manager Walkerhill Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton grande walkerhill hotel seoul, sheraton grande walker hill hotel, sheraton seoul, seoul sheraton
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoulGwangjang-dong / Gwangjin-gu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing