We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel

287, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04618 South Korea
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (308)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (16)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 513 hotels in Seoul
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.8
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
THE AMBASSADOR SEOUL - A PULLMAN HOTEL, which has the history of Seoul since 1955, is located in the heart of Korea’s capital. With luxurious 264 guestrooms and 40 serviced residences offering a blend of the best heritage and modern comfort in an atmosphere of classical grandeur and timeless elegance. We welcome you to the ultimate dining destination with the Premium Live Buffet ‘THE KING’s’, Gourmet Grocery Dining ‘1955 Groceria’. For your healthy life, The leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool, fitness, Yoga and Screen golf. At the end of your busy day, you look forward to having a relaxation moment at Urban Escape. THE AMBASSADOR SEOUL - A PULLMAN welcomes you to a true and timeless palace experience along with impeccable facilities and top-notch service. Enjoy your treasured moments with us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Strollers
Free shuttle or taxi services
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean

Location

287, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04618 South Korea
Name/address in local language
The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel
316Reviews37Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 294
  • 10
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Go12322046304 wrote a review Today
1 contribution
very nice and helpful staff. the room is clean and the bed is honestly soooo nice. nice facilities, and i like that the outdoor pool has a roof right now I think it’s open during the summer though.. the water temperature is just perfect for this time of the year as well!! Had such a great time while visiting!!! will definitely come again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Daniel L wrote a review Apr 11
1 contribution
Staying at this hotel feels like living in a horror movie. You know those type of cliche movies about a family getting a great deal a haunted house? The “everything is great during the day but something terrible happens during the night” cliches? That’s what staying at this hotel feels like. Hear me out a bit. The hotel was nice. When I wanted to check in, they took me to the 18th floor lounge. The lounge has an exceptional view and FREE DRINKS!!! (yes, I’m asian). During check in, the staff told me that I would get FREE BREAKFAST in the morning and ALCOHOL and FOOD during happy hour. Insaneee!!! Thank you Accor. The room was also great. It was beautiful, clean, and spacious. For a moment, I was thinking that I paid too little for this hotel (I know that’s crazy for an asian). Just like in those movies, everything was great. But something terrible happened during the night. The room got hot. Turns out, the hotel turned off the AC at night. BTW, this is confusing because this is a reverse asian move. Asians only turn on their AC when they want to sleep to save electricity bills. Turning off the AC might be fine during colder months. But I stayed there during April. The temperature outside wasn’t cold enough to compensate the indoor’s heat. The room’s temperature fluctuated between 26.5 and 27 degrees celcius which is around 80 degrees farrenheit. I only know of one man who could sleep with those temperatures, Bruce Lee. TLDR; if you’re Bruce Lee the hotel is 5/5. If you’re a mortal 2/5.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Seo, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear daniellL577NU Greetings from The Ambassador Seoul Pullman. First of all, we would like to address our appreciation for your stay. Regarding to your compliments to our executive floor service, it is always a big pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guest, and it also motivates our staff to keep service standard for the future. However, it is a pity for us making your stay uncomfortable with a lack of room temperature control. The hotel operates centralized air conditioning / heating system depends on outside temperature, and there is a temporary break at dawn to cool it off the air conditioning itself, I can assume that your room temperature would have gone up at that point. We are deeply sorry that has caused the matter you mentioned in the feedback. We will be monitoring hotel room's temperature more carefully, and definitely striving to offer moderate temperature for hotel guest. And thank you for taking your time to leave this feedback, we will take this as another chance to improve our overall service from now on. Thank you. Warm Regards Jayden Park Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wongecila wrote a review Apr 6
5 contributions
We had two rooms booked, and we are ACCOR Plus 1x Diamond and 2x Platinum members amongst us four. Hence we have been to many Accor Hotel Accommodations world wide, mostly in Asia Pacific and many to compare with our first time stay in Ambassador Seoul - Pullman. 1) Closed for Cleaning This is the first time ever where we are asked to leave, not once but twice through the day, for cleaning, between its opening hours for breakfast to 9pm. This is very annoying when two of us, had to work on some days, and having a baby with us, makes working in the room not practical. The executive lounge has always catered to working executives who may need to work in, through the day, and not be asked to leave for cleaning! Other lounges do cleaning too, and will just clean around your table, which we do understand, cleaning is necessary, and is usually done during off peak time. Why is it called executive lounge, when executives cannot work in the lounge throughout the day, but get kicked out?? There are meeting rooms, and when I asked if we can use the meeting room, when they cleaned, was also denied! 2) Children in Lounge Working executives do have kids, and sometimes bring their family on work trips. We understand if kids are not allowed in during the serving of alcohol, but other times, should be ok to be allowed in, as with our past experiences in other hotels’ Executive lounges. The kids are treated as unwanted! Accor has always claimed to be family friendly, and my granddaughter has been given soft toy mascot in many occasion, when with us in other Accor hotels. 3) No Concierge service On checking in, we had to carry our own luggages, with no one in sight to help. We had to help ourselves (two ladies and a baby) with the hotel’s push carry trolley, as both our husbands had to leave us to return the rental cars. Generally we find the staff not happy, working there, hence it shows in their service to their guests. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially Accor Plus Platinum and above members, who knows and experienced what hospitality is, from other great Accor Hotel properties in Asia Pacific.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pillows are not comfortable. One is too low, and two is too high. Two of us had stiff necks. You...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Seo, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Wongecila, Warm greetings from The Ambassador Seoul Pullman. First of all, we would like to show our sincere appreciation for your stay with us. And thank you for taking your time to leave your comments regarding to your stay. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience during your stay. For the lounge and concierge issues you mentioned, we will have a close meeting with the relevant departments to find improvements. In addition, we will focus on service training so that employees can provide better services. The feedback you left on TripAdvisor will be regarded as an opportunity for us to strive for better customer service in the future. From the management's perspective, we will pay closer attention to improve overall customer service to ensure that we can provide a better experience for all our guests. Thank you and we will be looking forward to meeting you in the future. Warm Regards, Daisy Shin Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff K wrote a review Apr 5
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania2111 contributions3463 helpful votes
This is a rather quirky hotel. It has a Michelin star restaurant, an outstanding Executive Club and parks high-end autos (e.g. Lamborghinis) outside their hotel like they do in Monte Carlo. At the other end of the spectrum, they charge a lot for toiletries and also charge for access to their pool. Most importantly they save $ by not turning on their air conditioning in April. We couldn’t get our room below 80-82 F/27-28 C and asked what we should do. Their response was to turn off the thermostat and open the window. That did little to lower the temperature and just succeeded in letting in the noise from the street below. We slept horribly all five nights we were there. Aside from that things were good, not great. Check-in did not go well as the woman didn’t recognize my Accor status so I lost out on a potential upgrade. (I had my room key when I realized that she had made the error.) The room was nice but we hated the bathroom. It had a see-through shower which we hate. You could lower a blind for privacy but it had metal trim which banged incessantly. The Executive Lounge and the restaurant serving breakfast were both excellent. The front desk people were friendly and helpful but not very knowledgeable. They need a full-time concierge. The place would be ok in the winter but it should be avoided in spring and fall.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you take the nearby subway there is an escalator that cuts the uphill walk significantly. It...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Seo, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JMK-Pittsburgh Greetings from The Ambassador Seoul Pullman. First of all, we would like to appreciate for your stay with us. I hope you have enjoyed your time in Seoul. And it is good to have your feedback regarding guest services and hotel facilities. I would like to send you a sincere apology to make you uncomfortable with room temperature during your stay. Currently, there is a big temperature gap between day and night in Seoul, and we try to offer the moderate temperature for all hotel guest by using centeralized air conditioning system. It is a bigh pity for us making you uncomfortable this time with this matter, we will definitely monitor room temperature more carefully from now on. In additon to this, there was a lack of awareness for All member from our staff when we met you in person, it would have been much better if our staff could recognize your Accor memebership status upon check in so that we can properly update you the availability of potential upgrade of your room. I am deepy sorry for the neglection of the staff. We will train our staff about this matter and try to improve it as soon as possible. We will take your comments as a part of new motivation for the staff, and will definitely improve our guest service standard. Thank you for your feedback and we will be looking forward to meeting you in the future. Warm Regards, Front Office Manager Jayden Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sherpa56159141247 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I am supposed to have my stay there next week for the 2nd time, due to convenience of location for my business purpose. Therefore decided to give it a try for one more time despite the last unpleasant stay, to see if there is any improvement. I had a real horrible experience with this hotel last year Aug, basically all my reasonable requests (which have been granted all the time by other Accor hotels in Seoul and worldwide - complimentary room upgrade and additional guest for executive lounge access, late check-out) were rejected completely initially despite the fact that I was a Platinum member. What really make me lost it was when the hotel wanted to charge me for accessing to hot pool / cold pool and sauna usage, and also a few other negligence treatment by their staffs. Escalations done and finally they gave in. Complaints were filed by me to AccorPlus and ALL Loyalty & Guest Experience - frankly not much help in terms of driving improvement based on my encounter today which to be described below. Today I write in to put up my usual request for: 1. complimentary room upgrade 2. complimentary access to hot pool / cold pool / sauna facilities 3. x1 guest to the executive lounge 4. late check-out Answers were - sauna and x1 guest to executive lounge need to pay, room upgrade subject to availability (standard answer), and only late check-out is a yes answer. This is the value for me as an ALL Diamond member ! Ridiculous ? I have stayed in many hotels (including non-Accor) worldwide and this is the only hotel that insist on charging for sauna facilities and additional x1 guest to executive lounge. Sorry Pullman Ambassador Seoul - I had cancelled my reservations for next week, and will NEVER book your hotel again in future. For readers that have intention to stay in this hotel, especially if you are ALL privileged members - please take note of my encounters above.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: ALL privileged members means nothing to this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Seo, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sherpa56159141247 Greetings from the Ambassador Seoul Pullman. We would like to sincerely appreciate for your stay with us, and thank you for taking your precious time to leave a comment regarding your previous stay. At that time that you have stayed here with us, we were aware of the fact that there were few issues while you stayed in the hotel. It is a big pity for us that we could not provide all the befits that you mentioned earlier, and we understand your frustration totally. I assumed that last August was a peak season for the hotel, and the reason why our staff answered to complimentary room upgrade in that way, was due to the high occupancy. However if there weren't any rooms to be upgraded, it would be much better to offer other alternatives to satisfy guests. In that point, I would like to apologize for lack of careness towards hotel guests. On the other hand, we are afraid to say this, sauna facility access and free access to the executive lounge for visitors are not included for Platinum Memeber's benefit, but I personally think that if the staff was more flexible to offer the exceptions for this case, the things would not have gone to this bad. We are awfully sorry for the incoveniences during your stay. We would like to take your feedback in a right way, and we will definitely strive to improve our overall service standard for All Members. Thank you. Warm regards, Jayden Park Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jonathan H wrote a review Mar 2024
Anaheim, California11 contributions5 helpful votes
Avoid this hotel at all cost especially if you are an Accor Gold member or Silver. They don’t give a damn about your loyalty. They charge you $6 per toothbrush (even budget hotels like ibis doesn’t do that) I felt like I was cheated into paying for 5 star service and ended up getting 2 star service. (1) Arrived early in the morning at 8am and was hoping to do a pre-check in so that I can just collect keys later in the afternoon once room is ready, the reception staff said they can’t do any pre-check-in for me and I can only do it once the room is ready which is pretty odd since I can do this in most hotels that I’ve stayed at. (2) when we came back in the evening ready for check-in, the agent acknowledged that I’ve put in a note that it’s me and my wife’s wedding anniversary, but she told us with a smile that she’s sorry that there’s no amenity that they could give us (not even an anniversary note) yeah, they’re that terrible. (3) after discovering that they were charging per use of toothbrush for $6, I’ve lost it and went charging at the reception and demanded for the manager, the manager took his time and I waited in the lobby for 10mins while he was just at the reception and I have to force myself to speak with him. He was almost useless and explained that they are charging amenities in the room due to government policy (which is BS as we’ve stayed in Mercure Ambassador Hongdae the following day and they never had any price/charges on their toothbrush or room amenities) To be fair with him at least he came into his senses and corrected things after I went back to my room. You’re better off staying in Mercure Ambassador Hongdae as they at least have a 5 star service compared to Pullman Ambassador which has a cheap 2 star service. I don’t think they should even put Pullman name in this property as it was clearly not a Pullman service staying in this hotel which upsets me as I’ve been loyal to this brand and a Gold member.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: They charge everything in this hotel including room amenities such as toothbrush and etc
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Seo, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings from The Ambassador Seoul Pullman. First of all, we would like to show our sincere appreciation for your stay with us. And thank you for taking your time to leave your comments regarding to your stay. Firstly, regarding the pre-check-in process, we sincerely apologize for our inability to assist you with the pre-check-in procedure upon your arrival at Ambassador Seoul Pullman Hotel. Due to the fact that we have not yet implemented the system, it is recommendable that there should have been some guidance on the approximate time for early check-in, despite any constraints with the system. However, it seems that the service provided by the staff in this regard was lacking from the perspectives of Front Office Manager as well. We apologize once again for this matter. Additionally, while our hotel does not provide pre-set arrangements for wedding anniversary amenities, we believe it would have been thoughtful to consider providing a congratulatory message or corresponding amenity if the guest had left a note regarding this matter. We acknowledge that our response in this regard was also lacking in thoughtfulness. Lastly, regarding the sale of bathroom amenities, while we currently provide information through tent cards in the bathrooms, we plan to consider additional guidance during check-in in the future. Furthermore, to prevent any confusion regarding the use of bathroom amenities, we will ensure that our staff receive appropriate training. Upon reviewing the guest records, it has been confirmed that Douglas Kim, who was the duty manager during your stay, had already apologized and addressed the inconveniences you experienced. However, as the overall management of the Front Office, we felt it necessary to extend a sincere apology once again for these matters and promise improvements for the future. We appreciate your attention to our customer service and assure you that we will strive to provide improved service going forward. The feedback you left on TripAdvisor will be regarded as an opportunity for us to strive for better customer service in the future. From the management's perspective, we will pay closer attention to improve overall customer service to ensure that we can provide a better experience for all our guests. Thank you and we will be looking forward to meeting you in the future. Warm Regards Jayden Park Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
prestontan wrote a review Feb 2024
Singapore563 contributions137 helpful votes
+1
Stayed at The Ambassador Seoul – A Pullman Hotel from 18 December to 23 December 2023. We stayed 4 times in the past but this is our first visit after the renovations during the years of the pandemic. We were checked-in by Mr Douglas at the lounge and we are happy to report that the hotel acknowledges A+ Platinum status. We were given a room upgrade, lounge access and breakfast. Welcome gift includes a bottle of wine and some pastries. The welcome gift is the BEST of our stays in 2023! We were given Room 1417. It is interesting that in the name of being environmentally-friendly, the hotel no longer provides any dental kit. So we had to buy toothbrushes ourselves which we dispose of after our stay. It would be good if the hotel provides the option of buying toothbrushes from them upon checking in. We were also told that if we would be charged if we removed the bottles of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. While it is good to let us know, I strongly doubt if hotel guests would take such half bottle of toiletries back home. Unlike the other reviewers, we found the front desk receptionists extremely welcoming, warm and friendly. Douglas and a handsome young gentleman on duty on 19 December at the lounge were also foreigner-friendly. The young man spoke good English and could answer a query I had of a beautiful building facing the lounge. I’m sorry I didn’t get his name. The spread during breakfast and evening canapes was good to say the least. There was a different dish during breakfast one morning although the spread every other morning and during happy hours every evening remained status quo. So, if you get tired of the same food quickly, just try it once. The lounge is much bigger now after the renovation and it offers a breathtaking view of Seoul. The lobby restaurant is also much bigger occupying the area used by the front desk previously. It has also done away with the partitions so it now very much more pleasing to the eyes. We were out the whole day so we couldn’t report about the afternoon tea in the lounge. Koreans are generally afraid of the cold so we turned off the room heater and opened the little window by the side to allow some nice refreshing air to ventilate the room. I think the room would be stuffy in autumn/summer. We will probably be back here during our next visit in December 2024 and I shall add another review then. Thank you for the hospitality, The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel Could you please include your hotel name and address in Korean language on the ALL app so that it is easier to communicate with taxi drivers at the airport and Seoul in general?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Visit the lounge for the breathtaking scenery
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Seo, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel
Responded Feb 29, 2024
Dear prestontan Greetings from The Ambassador Seoul Pullman. First of all, we would like to appreciate your stay with us. It is always a great pleasure to hear from customers, especially your warm comments towards our hotel mean a lot to us. Your comments for our lounge staff will motivate us, it will be another chance to keep our service standards towards other customers as well. Thank you for your warm feedback, and we will be looking forward to meeting you in mere future. Best regards, Front Office Manager Jayden Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Soralala123 wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore31 contributions3 helpful votes
Room is renovated and clean. The big room is smart room and tv is big. Staff are all able to speak English and efficient on my request. Nothing to complain about except surrounding hotel nothing much and bout 5 min walk to nearest station. But if you are taking taxi it’s not an issue at all, to myeongdong it’s only S$5 (less than S$10). Worth the price. Toothbrush, amenities and shaver are paid items which are abit weird for 5 stars hotel but shampoo and etc are provided and good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring tooth brush (7000 won), shaver (15000 won), amenities (25000 won)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Seo, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Greetings from The Ambassador Seoul Pullman, Climber596259. First of all, we would like to appreciate your stay with us. And we are delighted to hear from you, especially your warm comments towards our hotel mean a lot to us. Your positive feedback will be a great reference for our potential guests, and it will motivate our staff to provide great services in the future. We hope that you really have enjoyed your journey in Seoul, and hopefully we will have you as our guest in mere future. Thank you for your warm comments, and looking forward to meeting you soon. Warm regards, Front Office Manager Jayden Park
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yeawon K wrote a review Nov 2023
Busan, South Korea1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel provides horrible service even though it is a 5-star hotel. I booked this hotel through my Chase Sapphire Reserve, getting the information that the reservation could be canceled in 24 hours. However, when I asked to cancel the reservation within the cancellation window because there was a mistake in the date of stay, they denied my request for cancellation. I am still in the process of canceling this stay and going to just stay at Shilla Seoul. The service is unimaginable for a 5-star hotel and the price that they suggest.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Fs Y wrote a review Nov 2023
6 contributions6 helpful votes
I had an issue with the noise from the maintenance work but Jaydon Park, Front office manager, swiftly and professionally handled the matter. We had a discussion about how and why this happened and that it won’t happen again. Very professional and tactfully done - well done Jaydon. The hotel is well maintained and furnishings of a high quality. Location is good and overall, we had a good time so far.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Seo, 게스트 서비스/프런트 오피스 at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel
Responded Nov 5, 2023
Dear fsy2019 Warm Greetings from The Ambassador Seoul Pullman. We would like to appreciate for your stay with us, and it is also great hear from you regarding your stay. First of all, we apologize for inconvenience that has occurred from the construction noise. As we spoke earlier, the noise in the morning from the maintenance work should not happen in the hotel. We totally understand how you feel at that moment, and it is also very generous of you to understand for the matter. In the other hand, it is always great pleasure to have such warm comments about our guest service. Me and our front office team will definitely keep up this guest service quality for sure as we spoke in person. Again, we send our sincere apology and appreciation for the matter, and we wish that you will enjoy the rest of your stay with us. Thank you so much. Warm regards, Jayden Park Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seoul area.
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand ambassador seoul hotel seoul, grand ambassador hotel seoul, sofitel seoul, seoul grand ambassador hotel, seoul sofitel
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoulJangchung-dong / Jung-gu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE AMBASSADOR SEOUL - A PULLMAN HOTEL $176 ($̶2̶3̶1̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - South Korea

Frequently Asked Questions about The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jangchungdan Park (0.2 miles), Jangchung Arena (0.3 miles), and Gwanghuidong Central Asia Street (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jyoti Restaurant Chungmuro, Agurang Kkokerang, and CJ Food World.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Ambassador Seoul - A Pullman Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.