We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gureli

Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located GURELI HOTEL offers an overwhelming sense of pure comfort and relaxation in the heart of Tbilisi. Artistically inspired, this landmark hotel has been totally designed to bring you the absolute best hotel experience. Relax in our spacious Double/Twin/Triple and Lux Rooms. Experience world-class, guest-friendly service from the moment you arrive at our spectacular lobby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
140Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
47Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
55Reviews
93Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is close to the centre, very well placed as your starting point for old town exploration. Also in a quiet neighborhood, as there is no noise from the street. The rooms are quite spacious with lots of light and very very clean. Bed and matress are fine. Also a mini
Read more
Response from Levan E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gureli
Responded Sep 10, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your warm and pleasant review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay at our Hotel GURELI Looking forward to see you again
Read more
Stayed here on a tour of the Caucasus. Whilst away from the centre of town, it offers bright, clean rooms with comfortable beds and an acceptable breakfast. Staff were generally pleasant, except for one older lady, who was rude when asked if a plug for the hand basin could be
Read more
Response from Levan E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gureli
Responded Jul 4, 2018
Dear Sir, Are you sure that your comment belongs to us? Because our hotel is located in the center of the old town Tbilisi just 10 minutes by walk. Also we do not have any kind of basin in our hotel.
Read more
Stayed at the property on 02.08.2017. The rooms were clean and the hotel is in walking distance to the Metro station and the Trinity Church. The behaviour of the staff was very unfriendly. The rooms don't have towels. We had to ask for towels for which a drama was created when
Read more
Response from Levan E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gureli
Responded Nov 12, 2017
Dear Guest, I will try to be more polite and accurate as your review is not a true. All rooms have a towels and all necessary amenities also paid mini bar. All information is given upon check-in and also information sheet is placed behind the door of room including prices and etc. Regarding the stealing of the towels I will just ignore your review and lets other persons who read our respond decide, is your review true or not. As a evidences of your stealing towels, Trip adviser rejected the previous Respond with the video link uploaded, showing how you removed stolen towel from your bag. Hopefully next time you will find better place and service then we offered to you.
Read more
This is a new hotel, family run who were all very nice people, especially the young lady on reception. We found it to be very clean, the breakfast was good. It is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of the city, uphill coming back, but taxi's are so cheap if needed so this is
Read more
Response from Levan E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gureli
Responded Oct 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us, but if everything was so good why you gave us 3 point from 5? :)
Read more
According to the room description by Bookiing.com. bathrooms had either a shower or bathtub.I requested a bathtub. When I checked in , i was told that there were no bathtubs in the hotel. Considering the rate, I thought that the breakfast was disappointing All of the employees
Read more
Response from Levan E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gureli
Responded Jul 21, 2017
Dear Sir, First of all thank that you found a time for us to write a review. Regarding your comments on booking.com on our hotels page there is not written that we have shower or bathtub, we only have showers in our hotel in all rooms. Regarding breakfast we cannot make any comments, it is all written here or on booking.com's page review what we have and how we serve. And finally regarding the woman on front desk, who you did not like, sorry for that but we both know what was the reason of it and I think that it is not polite at list from our side to write explanation here. Thank you again for your review and giving us opportunity to serve you
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
PreviousNext
1234568
Уважаемый mishchenkoalina47, К сожалению, мы не разрешаем проживание домашним животным в нашем отеле, мы также попросили отели рядом с нами, и они также не разрешают. Простите за это
0 votes
"Poor WiFi on upper floors"
"If you have a room with a balcony, you may want to try and ask for one that overlooks the city"
"Just Ask the Reception,they sure help you"
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GeorgiaTbilisi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing