We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gureli

Save
Share
Makhata st 10, Tbilisi 0103 Georgia
Lowest prices for your stay
$57
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)

About

#7 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in Tbilisi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located GURELI HOTEL offers an overwhelming sense of pure comfort and relaxation in the heart of Tbilisi. Artistically inspired, this landmark hotel has been totally designed to bring you the absolute best hotel experience. Relax in our spacious Double/Twin/Triple and Lux Rooms. Experience world-class, guest-friendly service from the moment you arrive at our spectacular lobby.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German
60Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Smalgangen wrote a review Aug 2019
Oslo, Norway349 contributions112 helpful votes
Nice hotel with nice clean rooms. Nice breakfast (including red wine and cha cha😎) Friendly staff, not all of them speak english though. On site bar and a pleasant patio were you can enjoy your drinks. Small supermarket nearby, several restaurants within walking distance. Old town is a 15-20 min walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Levan E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gureli
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Dear Smalgangen, Thanks a lot for your positive comment. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be glad to host you again in our hotel. Best wishes, Hotel GURELI
Read more
TheofanisCo wrote a review Sep 2018
Athens, Greece1 contribution
The hotel is close to the centre, very well placed as your starting point for old town exploration. Also in a quiet neighborhood, as there is no noise from the street. The rooms are quite spacious with lots of light and very very clean. Bed and matress are fine. Also a mini bar-fridge where you can also put something small of your own if you need to. A hotel shuttle bus is available for airport pickup and dropoff. The stuff are very professional and friendly and helped us as if they were our little sisters. They even helped us communicate with a tour operator for a tour we had booked. The staff at the breakfast room were kind and sometimes almost motherly. And.... yesss the breakfast khachapuri.... oh the breakfast khachapuri I wil never forget!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Levan E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gureli
Responded Sep 10, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your warm and pleasant review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay at our Hotel GURELI Looking forward to see you again
Read more
857david64 wrote a review Jul 2018
Melbourne, Australia132 contributions35 helpful votes
Stayed here on a tour of the Caucasus. Whilst away from the centre of town, it offers bright, clean rooms with comfortable beds and an acceptable breakfast. Staff were generally pleasant, except for one older lady, who was rude when asked if a plug for the hand basin could be made available. Surely not an unreasonable request?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Levan E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gureli
Responded Jul 4, 2018
Dear Sir, Are you sure that your comment belongs to us? Because our hotel is located in the center of the old town Tbilisi just 10 minutes by walk. Also we do not have any kind of basin in our hotel.
Read more
Bibin V wrote a review Sep 2017
Dubai, United Arab Emirates39 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed at the property on 02.08.2017. The rooms were clean and the hotel is in walking distance to the Metro station and the Trinity Church. The behaviour of the staff was very unfriendly. The rooms don't have towels. We had to ask for towels for which a drama was created when we checked out as described below. They don't provide drinking water in the rooms, we had to pay for drinking water. They don't serve lunch or dinner at the hotel. The guests have to use an app to order food. They did not provide us plates to have food. When we checked out of the hotel, they accused us of stealing their towels (4 nos). They wanted us to pay for the missing towels. We opened our bags and asked them to search our bags, which they were not willing to do. They changed their stance and said that we might have thrown their towels outside their property. Why would a guest throw towels outside a hotel. The owner of the hotel was the one who was making the accusation and was not apologetic. Our bags lay open in the hotel lobby for more than an hour in front of other guests. The owner of the hotel continued to accuse of stealing the towels but at the same time she was not searching our bags to prove her accusation. A very bad experience !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Poor WiFi on upper floors
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Levan E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gureli
Responded Nov 12, 2017
Dear Guest, I will try to be more polite and accurate as your review is not a true. All rooms have a towels and all necessary amenities also paid mini bar. All information is given upon check-in and also information sheet is placed behind the door of room including prices and etc. Regarding the stealing of the towels I will just ignore your review and lets other persons who read our respond decide, is your review true or not. As a evidences of your stealing towels, Trip adviser rejected the previous Respond with the video link uploaded, showing how you removed stolen towel from your bag. Hopefully next time you will find better place and service then we offered to you.
Read more
Rick-1847 wrote a review Sep 2017
Nottingham, United Kingdom76 contributions37 helpful votes
This is a new hotel, family run who were all very nice people, especially the young lady on reception. We found it to be very clean, the breakfast was good. It is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of the city, uphill coming back, but taxi's are so cheap if needed so this is not a problem. We would go back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Levan E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gureli
Responded Oct 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us, but if everything was so good why you gave us 3 point from 5? :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GeorgiaTbilisi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Gureli
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Gureli?
Nearby attractions include Karalashvili's Wine Cellar (0.7 miles), Museum of Illusions (0.7 miles), and Old Town (Altstadt) Tbilisi (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Gureli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Gureli?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Gureli?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Gureli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midamo Restaurant, Divino, and Wine Buffet.
Does Hotel Gureli have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Gureli offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Gureli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Gureli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Gureli?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Parliament of Georgia (1.0 miles), Sachino Palace (0.3 miles), and Tbilisi Wall Ruins (0.8 miles).