We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Boombully Rooms & Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tbilisi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Boombully Rooms & Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We had a nice experience at Boombully. The space is clean and modern, WiFi is provided for free and it is in a good location. The beds could be more comfortable and there is no breakfast provided. However the staff was very nice and we were picked up from the airport in the middle of the night and warmly welcomed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank solera7
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

This is really cool and big appartment and feels like a student flat of your best friend. Staff is great and helpful in all sense especially if you like parties, they join you. Unfortunately we didn't use this service. The location is very central in the middle of the main street Rustaveli, close to the metro station and bus to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zuzana_sldkv
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

The rooms are neither beautiful nor clean. But the worst thing was the disrespect off the staff members. They entered the dorm in the middle of the night - totally drunken. Two of them had sex, while 6 other guest (who payed for their beds) tried to sleep. A poor understanding, to lead a guest house. There are much better... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dermagnus
boombullyrooms, Manager at Boombully Rooms & Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Dermagnus We, boombully management team are terribly sorry for unimaginably terrible experience you had at our property. We ourselves being avid travelers had experienced some unpleasant situations while sleeping in shared rooms however this is beyond any imagination are you sure it was staff members? 2? It would be great if you specify the date you stayed at boombully... More 

Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The title means everything! Boombully is a place that can change your experience of Georgia. We came to a place who had become our home for every time we arrived in tbilisi in our three-weeks-trip. The people we met in Boombully (tourists and the place's owners) became our friends/family, therefore we totally felt at home. The place itself is located... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devayer
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I will definitely stay at Boombully Hostel next time I travel to Tbilisi again. The hotel located in the city center. You can find supermarket, gift shops, metro station, fast food store ... etc. whatever you want near from the Boombully Hostel.

Helpful?
Thank ckilic
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Such a great place to stay..couldn't have been better. Great location, nice beds, kitchen to cook in, nice balcony, clean, good prizes, great archidecture, cosy and family-feel sized. This place is full of good energy and so warm hearted guys who always helps you with any questions. We felt at home at Boombully and recommend it absolutely to everyone! Thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank TacoLea
Lille, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I really recommand to stay at Boombully. The hostel is centrally located, clean and the balcony has great view over Rustaveli Street. The staff is helpful and friendly, they adviced us nice restaurants and bars and we also spent time all together. Georgian hospitality as its best!

Helpful?
Thank Florence B
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

There are so many reasons to stay at this hostel. The excellent location, the comfort of the rooms (both dorms and private -- I stayed in both), the knowledge of the staff and the wonderful thoughtfulness put into the design of the space. None of this, however, compares to the experience that staying there provides. Every blog and travel guide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Breeeee
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We enjoyed our time in Tbilisi and Boombully hostel. The staff was friendly, helpful and welcome. The location was perfect, we had a walking distance to everything we wanted to see. We will definitely stay at Boombully next time we travel to Tbilisi again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Souhaila O
United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

My friend was recommended this hostel by his friend who stayed here and we were definitely not disappointed! The location is very central and ideal and the hostel itself is easy to find on the beautiful street of Rustaveli. :) Firstly, I'd like to comment on how content we both felt in our room and our bed was very comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.0 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#5 of 95 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rustaveli Hotel
Rustaveli Hotel
#29 of 95 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#3 of 95 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 95 in Tbilisi
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
#1 of 341 in Tbilisi
5.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boombully Hostel is located right in the heart of the city, in the cultural and historic center of Tbilisi. Hostel itself is set in the early 1900-s historic building; perfect example of art nouveau architecture, spacey rooms, high ceilings and beautiful doorways attracts the visitors. Safety & Security• 24 Hour Reception• 24 Hour Security• Security Lockers• Credit Cards accepted• Secure Luggage Storage ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boombully Rooms & Hostel

Address: 24 Rustaveli ave., Tbilisi 01140, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Hotel Class:2 star — Boombully Rooms & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing