We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel River Side

Travelers' Choice award winner
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$125*
$113*
Great Deal
$122*
$122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel River Side
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel River Side
 Click to rate
Napa Valley
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really liked the place. The staff was key. They were extraordinarily accommodating. Everyone spoke English. They went out of their way to look things up for us and sent us off with directions in Georgian to hand to cab drivers for multiple destinations and were just lovely and kind. I have no idea whether they had room service but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OakvilleHouse
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and look forward to welcoming you back soon! News: Rooftop Terrace is now open! With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director

Tbilisi, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 19, 2017

I have experienced nice stay at the riverside hotel as the welcome was good and I found my room available at our check in.. Easy check in and not complicated. I would recommend this hotel to my friends for sure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbdulAziz A
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and look forward to welcoming you back soon! News: Rooftop Terrace coming very soon! With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed there for couple of nights.... it's clean, tidy, quite and peaceful.......the balcony was amazing... special to get your coffee at morning....hotel close to the touristic regions in Tbilisi....the staff always smiling and welcoming....I have only one comment about the breakfast, it could be more miscellaneous. Generally​..... recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hani H
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and look forward to welcoming you back soon! News: Rooftop Terrace is now open! With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice, clean and comfy place with helpful staff. In particular enjoyed the roof top restaurant and the opportunity to easily explore Tbilisi by foot. Only (small) downside... breakfast starts only a bit late for any early bird

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas v
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and look forward to welcoming you back soon! P.S. breakfast starts t 8AM but if you notify a night before, we can prepare it for you at 7AM :) With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is excellent and all staff provide a high grade service - they are always most courteous. Hence, I have been recommending the River Side to many colleagues and friends here in UK. I plan to say again very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl L
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and look forward to welcoming you back soon! With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to thanks anni , she was very helpful , friendly and kind throughout the journey also hotel was great ! Definitely recommend to everyone 👍 the room was clean and tidy, staff was friendly and location is good 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad H
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and look forward to welcoming you back soon! News: Rooftop Terrace is now open! With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is good, the room is clean and comfy, but I requested a room with a bathtub, and they did not provide it. They gave me a very small room with no view but they changed it to a better room with balcony. the location is on the river, but 20 minutes walk to the freedom square (City Center).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad J
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel, its room and cleanness. Regarding the request, you reserved standard room but you wished to enter deluxe instead. You had standard room with balcony overlooking Tbilisi and very good bathroom, of course. rooms are large and comfortable and hope to welcome you back...

Ponte de Lima, Portugal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast is good and the restaurant is very good: meals and drinks were a very good experience. The restaurant in the last floor is very good and very convenient. They were always very helpful with taxi and daily connections during our stay. The hotel is well located not far from the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psafonso
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and look forward to welcoming you back soon! With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spending time and having drinks and dinner at Hotel River Side Terrace is a memorable experience. I can only commend the amazingly friendly and professional service, the delicious food and the breathtaking view on the Mtkvari River and on Tbilisi. The Terrace is the meeting point of all the young, fashionable and beautiful jet-setters in the city and no doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fady A
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at River Side and look forward to welcoming you back soon! News: Rooftop Terrace is now open! With warm regards, Dimitri Shvelidze Deputy Director

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The only unpleasant experience we had in this lovely country. Unprofessional staff. We were cheated in terms of prices and vouchers on additional services. The staff is not willing to discuss or negotiate on anything, just blaming you for not understanding or remembering if something does not seem ok. The hotel is situated in a traffic jam and the roof...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holenida
Dimitri S, Manager at Hotel River Side, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very surprised to read about all these, as you were very satisfied and happy with your stay when we personally met. I consider this negative comment is because of tour you had and you did not want to pay agreed amount (to our surprise). Our tour manager showed you the tours'...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#4 of 120 in Tbilisi
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
0.2 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#6 of 120 in Tbilisi
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 120 in Tbilisi
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tbilisi
Courtyard Tbilisi
#9 of 120 in Tbilisi
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#3 of 120 in Tbilisi
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel River Side is premium 4 star hotel located in historical, commercial and architectural center of Tbilisi. Within walking distance of the city's business district, major attractions and retail hub, making the hotel an ideal base from which to explore the city or conduct business. You will feel at home, and at the same time will enjoy the luxurious hotel comfort. At our Tiffany Bar Tbilisi you will try the most delicious food and drinks from the most distinguished cuisines of Georgia. We offer unique "gourmet" services to the guests. Special events such as a wedding ceremony or a birthday party are even more memorable in the world of Tiffany and River Side. Food and drinks are served throughout the day, starting with Continental breakfast in the morning and continuing with a full menu of lunch, snack and dinner option into the evening, accompanied by live jazz performances every Thursday-Sunday from 8-11pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel River Side

Address: Brosse Street Turn | Right side of Mtkvari, Tbilisi 0110, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Price Range: $107 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel River Side 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel River Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#7 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel River Side staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel River Side staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid the second floor rooms as they don't have balconies, and avoid the X01 rooms, they are very small. I have seen 201.”
475mohammadj, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Quite room with lovely balcony overlooking the river and main street”
AbdulAzizA404, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms”
JMela, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Best views and excellent service”
irim0, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Tiffany Deluxe is Fantastic, and the Room Color makes you relax!”
bacharc2017, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$113* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$122
Orbitz.com$122
HotelQuickly$125
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates