We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
69 Damaryone Street, Myay Ni Gone Sanchaung Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11111 Myanmar
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$19
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (108)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (195)

About

#37 of 253 hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Hotel Accord offers minimalistic elegance with modern experience and does not compromise on one of the most important elements of the hotel – the comfort of guests. Hotel Accord is just minutes away to the city center. Within 2 km radius from Hotel Accord areshopping and major attractions, which include Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Bogyoke Market, Junction Square Shopping Center, Dagon Shopping Center, etc
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
188Reviews6Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 73
  • 67
  • 39
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Suleyman V wrote a review Feb 2020
Baku, Azerbaijan46 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel is located in a hard reachable part of Yangon. Rooms look nice on websites but look different in the reality. They are very tiny and are old. Shower is over the toilet so when you take a shower water is pooring on the toilet. Breakfast is ok. Staff was kind.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Hotel Accord!! Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as your preferred choice of your recent stay! It is a great pleasure for us to read your review and duly noted. We are very proud to hear that you were satisfied with our staffs and the services provided. Regards with your comment about rooms, It would be different as different categories accordingly. Even though, the hotel is located the down town area, Incidentally you cant reach the hotel with the right road map by the new fresher taxi driver. Sorry for the inconvenience it may caused We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. “The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same” Sincerely yours, Smith Tun Win Aye
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thulasy wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We had a great time. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Always with the smiles. The food was great and the room was very clean . The location of the hotel was convenient to other places. We will definitely will come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Guest, Warms greeting form Hotel Accord! We are very happy that you are satisfied with our service professional. we hope that we are looking forward to welcome you in near future again warmest regards Smith Htun Win Aye
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Singapore travellor wrote a review Sep 2019
50 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel reception and doorman were friendly and helpful. The front desk philosophy major grad from Shan State speaks good English. Just 10 mins walk to Dagon Centre. But neighbourhood is quite messy and run-down as it is in a typical old Yangon housing area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Dear Guest, Warms greeting from Hotel Accord! We are very delighted to read your comment on Trip Adviser and very happy to know that we are satisfied with our service professional. Warmest regards, Smith Tun Win Aye
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nomadsk wrote a review Jul 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India356 contributions47 helpful votes
Glad we chose this hotel for our 4 days stay at Yangon in November 2017...Staff n the lady GM makes all the difference to this small yet happy n friendly Hotel..Rooms n bathrooms are small but quite comfortable for two..Breakfast has a decent spread n caters well to order.. It’s well located near all major tourist attractions though a small hotel.. Thankyou so much for making it a comfortable stay for us.. Highly recommended..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord
Responded Aug 25, 2019
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Hotel Accord!! Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as your preferred choice of your recent stay! It is a great pleasure for us to read your amazing review. We are very proud to hear that you were satisfied with our clean room , The great location of the hotel. It is also delightful to know that you felt well cared for by our great team of service professionals. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. “The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same” Sincerely yours, Smith Htun Win Aye
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mallika R wrote a review Jul 2019
Bengaluru, India105 contributions49 helpful votes
We stayed at the start and end of our trip and had contrasting experiences. The 5th floor room was very spacious, clean with good view while the 6th floor room was too small, smelling of cigarette (unless AC was on), facing back street of an apartment filled with garbage and lots of crows. Hotel was booked through package so cant comment on price. The staff was very helpful and even let us use the microwave for outside food we had got. Location is good and close to the Shwedagon pagoda and reasonable distance to Scott market. Reception even helped us to book a taxi and lent umbrellas whenever we went out. They also allowed us to check out 2 hours later as we had an evening plane out of Yangoon. Restaurant has minimal options, unfortunately not much local Burmese flavors and only 1 option for vegetarians. Breakfast was the usual spread. The place is very centrally located and has lots of eating options around from eateries to road side food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: stayed in both 6th and 5th floor, 6th floor room was too small and smelling of cigarette, so...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord
Responded Aug 25, 2019
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Hotel Accord !! Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as your preferred choice of your recent stay! It is a great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our service. We were impressed with your great review and I will personally share your great review with my team to rejoice their success. We look forward to hosting you again. “The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same” Sincerely yours, Smith Htun Win Aye
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim L wrote a review Jun 2019
Sydney, Australia83 contributions41 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for two weeks. I paid for the two room suite but it still only cost me $70 US per night. Excellent value. It is located in a market area which might be a bit off putting for some but I loved the local interaction. Everything in the room worked and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was included but fairly poor. Chose to eat a local stalls outside the hotel. Hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Shwedagon and you can easily get taxis. One tip use the grab app to book taxis. Works so well and you know the price when you book. Taxis are safe and very cheap. Reception was good and they do speak some English.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord
Responded Jun 18, 2019
Dear Guest Warm greetings from Hotel Accord!! Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay! It is a great pleasure for us to read your review and we are very proud to hear that you were satisfied with our staffs and the services provided. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. “The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same” Sincerely yours, Smith Tun Win Aye
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ming C wrote a review Apr 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia95 contributions18 helpful votes
We choose this hotel because it’s not far from golden temple and junction mall which we have an event there. For those who like to explore the local food and things, this hotel located just walking distance to all the local food and market. The room is quite nice and clean with cable tv and WiFi. The staff hospitality is good. I’m enjoying my 2 nights stay in here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Hotel Accord !! Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay! It is a great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our location, clean room, and good service. We were impressed with your great review and I will personally share your great review with my team to rejoice their success. We look forward to hosting you again. “The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same” Sincerely yours, Smith Htun Win Aye
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soe Min Thu wrote a review Mar 2019
Ngapali, Myanmar84 contributions
My family stayed here for four nights with great hotel, friendly ,helpful, informative staff, fascilities were exeptional, everything worked great, good location, near to day and night markets, fantastic buffet breakfast, plus WIFI, etc...Both of hard ware and soft ware are great. Especially, we would like to thank you to General Manager Smith Tun Win Aye than would be happy to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord
Responded Mar 5, 2019
Dear Mr. Soe Min Thu, Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord as the preferred choice of your recent stay! Thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared on Trip Advisor.W e are happy to read that you enjoyed staying at Hotel Accord." The Team @ Hotel Accord would like to thank you for your great feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. “The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same” Sincerely yours, Smith Tun Win Aye
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
co l wrote a review Nov 2018
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar37 contributions1 helpful vote
This one located near Myay Ni Gone morning market, Shwedagon pagoda and people park with reasonable price. A little small rooms are clean. But not silent type. WiFi also have only strong signal. Breakfast is simple and not many to choose. Staffs and services also normal. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Accord again as your preferred repeated choice of your recent stay! Thank you for the review that you have shared on Trip Advisor . We are happy to read that you enjoyed staying at Hotel Accord as you said "This one located near Myay Ni Gone morning market, Shwedagon pagoda and people park with reasonable price." rooms are clean, WiFi also have only strong signal." The Team @ Hotel Accord would like to thank you for your feedback. “The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same” Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nevo O wrote a review Oct 2018
Rishon Lezion, Israel7 contributions6 helpful votes
I booked a 2 nights stay here and fled after just one night without asking for a refund, the room is dirty, not sound proof so alot of noise comes from outaide, outside scenery is a complete garbage and trash, one of my worst stayes ever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Smith H, General Manager at Hotel Accord
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Dear Tripadvisor Team, Warm greetings from Hotel Accord!! Regards with unfair guest's comment above, I would like to explain a bit here. I knew well those guest, who requested one night refund back via agoda.com which is online Travel Agent. The guests made booking for two night stays ( check in 17.09.2018 & check out 19.09.2018 ). As the cancellation policy of the booking, the guest couldn't get the refund back for the early departure. The guests told me that they (couple) tried to buy the return flight ticket and they could not arrange the ticket for the date of 19th September 2018 .Those reason why they designed to check out one day early. There was no bad guests' feedback upon check out. But here, they put such a unfair comment by giving unfair reason. We do believe that " the right customer is always right" Could you please remove those unfair guest's comment? If you need any evident to proof that, we, Hotel Accord are ready to provide you. Sorry for the inconvenience it may caused. “The warmth of WELCOME always remains the same” Sincerely yours, Smith Tun Win Aye
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$16 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MyanmarYangon RegionYangon (Rangoon)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ACCORD $14 ($̶2̶2̶) - Prices & Reviews - Yangon, Myanmar

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Accord
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Accord?
Nearby attractions include U Thant House (0.2 miles) and Yangoods (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Accord?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Accord?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Accord?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Accord?
Conveniently located restaurants include House of Memories, Sharky's, and The Penthouse Restaurant - Skybar - Lounge.
Does Hotel Accord have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Accord offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Accord?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Accord?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Immaculate Conception Cathedral (2.5 miles), Aung San Suu Kyi House (1.5 miles), and Martyrs Mausoleum (0.6 miles).