We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hninn Si Budget Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hninn Si Budget Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

After staying at many hostels, we found this place to be full of bugs and lizards- we woke up completely covered in bites! The shared bathrooms had an unclean odor as well. This being said, it is in a good location, and the staff was very kind.

Helpful?
Thank Jordana L
Mobile888, Owner at Hninn Si Budget Inn, responded to this review

TOTALLY A FAKE ACCOUNT. After looking into this matter, we found out this is a fake account and a RED flag that shows something that we object. This account was open just intend to write bad comments. It is suspicious and malice. The name nor the person shows was never stay with us. We find that this account was created... More 

Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Staff don't know too much English, but through the body language and simple English is ok though, our room is located in 3F, if you have a heavy luggage, it's would be a problem, however staff would help you to carry it when you check in. It's safe to stay, staff stayed outside the room during your stay before 11p.m.,shared... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeanLiao
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Pros (+): - Clean!!! - Cheap!!! $12 a night incl. brekkie - Friendly and helpful staff - Good working aircon in room - Probably in the most beautiful area of Yangon (Merchant street, the port with it's beautiful colonial buildings) - Great Malaysian restaurant across the street - Lots of convenient stores and street food close by Cons (-): -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulus_de_Kalebouter
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Very centrally located, super clean hotel with pleasant helpful staff. Kyin Khine Lwin runs a very efficient operation. She is always super friendly and helpful. Hotel has super cool air conditioning and is close to restaurants and attractions. Great value for the money in a city with pricy hotel rates.

Helpful?
Thank Sannyasin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights when I first got to Yangon, by far the cheapest place here but really welcoming and helpful staff always ready with a smile and nothing is too much. The rooms are very basic but very clean and the same goes for the shared bathroom most importantly the air conditioning works in the rooms which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and was fairly pleased with the hotel. The young boys on reception were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The room was very basic but as expected for the price and it was clean which is all that matters to us. The only downside is the location, there are some restaurants near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoppingrtw
Londres
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

We've booked a room for two nights and actually stayed 1 night. On arrival ( at 11pm) we've noticed that our bedsheets were very dirty. We've got new ones which were dirty too. Impossible to sleep during the night due to the leaking air con. There was also a weird machine sound outside of our room. One of us was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bilie D
Mobile888, Owner at Hninn Si Budget Inn, responded to this review

This negative comment was a results of NOT getting their money back due to their cancellation policy. I was contacted buy this bad review writer, asking their money back for the reservation which they've booked through an agents.. I am very happy to refund money if they didn't stay or for somereason they didn't make it. However, they did NOT... More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Stayed at the Hninn Si Budget Inn 18-21 February 2016 and paid US$12 per night for one person in a twin room with two single beds, towels, a table and air conditioning. Toilets and showers are shared. Breakfast and WiFi included in the price. Staff are friendly and helpful. Taxi fare to the airport is MMK 8,000. Recommended for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kuzurura
Qld, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

We had a nice room. 5 single beds in the room, so it was big enough for 2-5 people. Breakfast was downstairs at street level ,which turns into a mobile phone shop during the day. Mini-mart in a department store close by. Out of the hotel and turn right it is on a corner.

Helpful?
Thank Roxy007Qld
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Not comparable to other lands in Asia. No good price for this accomodation but prices in yangoon are just so high. Clean but no own bathroom and facilieties not the newest ones. Three showers and only one with working light. Door just closed by a locker.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Pearl Inn
Ocean Pearl Inn
#73 of 132 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
1.8 mi away
Agga Guest House
Agga Guest House
#26 of 145 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myint Myat Guest House
Myint Myat Guest House
#14 of 145 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Bamboo Place Yangon
Bamboo Place Yangon
#2 of 145 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Willow Inn
The Willow Inn
#13 of 145 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Bed & Breakfast
Lotus Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 145 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are newly open Budget Inn in Yangon, Myanmar. We have 15 rooms from single to quad rooms (single/double/triple/quad). Starting from $20 to $60. All rooms come with air condition, free wifi in the room (wireless only), breakfast included with the room. We are located in heart of the town, many restaurants are walking distance, hotel lobby opens 24/7. Safe, clean and friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hninn Si Budget Inn

Address: 213 215 Bo Taung Pagoda Road, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: $12 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hninn Si Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hninn Si Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hninn Si Budget Inn Yangon, Myanmar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay