We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Benjor Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Benjor Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Benjor Beach Club
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Benjor is about a 15 minute bus ride from Port Vila. Buses are easy and pretty inexpensive. We liked that it was a bit out of town....loads of space, nice drive to town, near a couple of great attractions (tanna coffee and the summit were great). The staff were really helpful. We had to get the doctor on our last...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelly V
Nhulunbuy
Reviewed January 14, 2017

We had two meals at the restaurant. The first time we thought the food and service was really good. We had a some nice fish and curries that were really good. We went back three days later and it was very disappointing. Service was average but they were a tad busy so that was ok. What was not ok was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nhulunbuymob
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewed January 7, 2017

My wife and I had a dinner at the resort and I have to say that this was the worst meal I had in Vanuatu since I moved in the country 3 years ago.... The beef carpaccio was tasteless (what a shame in a country like Vanuatu which has such good meat...), the garlic prawns were just without any interest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mammorel
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed December 3, 2016

The sunrise and sunset were amazing. The pool was awesome. The resort staff were nice and the service was amazing. However, the manger was an old crunchy women who was always drunk. The units were fully self contained and joining doors.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellenwaller
happygirlmm, Owner at Benjor Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Ellen - thanks for your lovely comments about the Resort, staff and service!! We appreciate the feedback. However, I have to point out that our Manager - Kelly - (a) young, (b) not "crunchy" not sure what you meant with that and most importantly (c) does not drink at the Resort!! She is a great Manager and in fact...

Gin Gin, Australia
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Along with my husband, Daughter, son-in-law, and three teenage children, we stayed at Benjour Beach Club for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Swimming and snorkeling were right on our door step which we enjoyed. Miranda and Greg were very welcoming hosts, with nothing too much trouble for them. Fred at front desk was so willing to help...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank apwalker8
happygirlmm, Owner at Benjor Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are really loved having you all with us - myself and the staff included! I have passed on your beautiful comments to Fred and the rest of the staff (they love hearing feedback from guests). Greg and I do try our best as both owners and hosts to be as accessible to...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This 'resort' - really just a collection of bungalows/cottages and a restaurant - is situated on a gorgeous coastal property on Devil's Point Rd. The staff - Fred, Violet, Peter, Graham, Ray - they are SO nice, friendly and accommodating. The restaurant food is good; it's not great, but it's solid. Fish a bit over cooked, as was the hamburger....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Z4408PHpaulk
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Stayed at Benjor for a short 2 night stay while in Vila. Simple but very clean spacious villa accomodation. A beautiful quiet spot on the outskirts of town around 10 mins taxi ride with own private beach access. In house restaurant had good variety on the menu and a nice deck with a great view to enjoy a drink or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ozzzietraveller
happygirlmm, Owner at Benjor Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Ozzzietraveller Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We enjoyed having you with us and I have made sure that Fred has seen your kind words also. Hopefully you can come back soon! Cheers Miranda

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed September 25, 2016

For anyone who thinks that the Glitz and Glamor of a five star resort is required to have a relaxed and peaceful holiday obviously have never stayed at Benjor The staff at Benjor offer a. service that is second to none. You will get to meet a wonderful group of employees who go all out to ensure that you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisp7982016
happygirlmm, Owner at Benjor Beach Club, responded to this review

Wow - thanks for the lovely review - the staff are always excited and very happy when they have been acknowledged!! Me too!!! Makes all the hard work well worth. But we must always remember it is the fabulous energy that the majority of guests bring to Benjor that makes it all work for everyone! You were certainly in that...

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Great value for money resort Staff. Accommodation and food all very good if you are looking for a place to stay in Port Villa Benjor Beach Club Resort is very quiet and not far from attractions.Would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
happygirlmm, Owner at Benjor Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank Tony. Your review is much appreciated and hopefully you will be back again soon!! Cheers Miranda

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We visited the establishment for its dining only. A quiet evening with only a few patrons on this Wednesday evening. A friendly greeting on arrival by the owner we had our choice of seating in this open air restaurant. A happy hour from 5 to 6 was just still available on our arrival. A good selection of drinks available. Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MusesMm
happygirlmm, Owner at Benjor Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review - it is a lovely restaurant and it is very nice to be appreciated! Hope you can come back again soon. All the best Miranda

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
7.3 mi away
Vila Chaumieres
Vila Chaumieres
#29 of 48 in Port Vila
171 reviews
5.7 mi away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#22 of 48 in Port Vila
178 reviews
5.7 mi away
Angelfish Cove Villas
Angelfish Cove Villas
#28 of 48 in Port Vila
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hideaway Island Resort
Hideaway Island Resort
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
604 reviews
7.0 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 48 in Port Vila
438 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fatumaru Lodge
Fatumaru Lodge
#8 of 48 in Port Vila
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely boutique 3.5 star resort located 15 mins from Port Vila and 10 minutes from the International Airport, on 23 acres of absolute oceanfront, all Villas with ocean views, fabulous restaurant and wedding chapel, simply delightful. Attractions within 5 mins from Benjor include kayaking and snorkelling tours, diving, horseriding, zorbing, Firedancing, Jungle Zipline, International Golf Course, Botanical Gardens and the world famous Cascades Waterfalls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Benjor Beach Club

Address: Devils Point Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $46 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benjor Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Benjor Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benjor Beach Club Hotel Port Vila
Benjor Beach Hotel
Benjor Beach Resort
Benjor Beach Club Vanuatu/Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Benjor Beach Club staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Benjor Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Spend a little more for the two bedroom apartments it was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles R7237MFkimh, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay my entire overnite stays were aready paid for”
 of 5 bubbles misstee2015, Jan 11, 2016 | Read review
“Accommodation types are in good positions”
 of 5 bubbles rodi35, Dec 30, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles 372wendyb, Nov 28, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles Desiree202, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question