We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Nambatu, Paray Area P O Box 3121, Port Vila, Efate Vanuatu
eDreams
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)

About

#11 of 37 Specialty lodging in Port Vila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Paray Lodge is Port Vila’s newest accommodation providing quality services at affordable prices which includes short term rentals, long term rentals, group accommodation and backpacker accommodation.perched in a nice quiet area not far from the main road with access to buses and taxis,just ten minute walk to town,close to Super market.free internet.Locally owned.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Shared kitchen
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French
50Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aoife C wrote a review Oct 2019
Cookstown, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at Paray Lodge in October 2019 & would most definitely refer to it as a low budget hostel NOT a hotel. The WiFi is incredibly slow, the fridge doesn’t work properly, rats are constantly running under the floorboards in the open air kitchen & behind the cupboards, the shower is cold & there is no mosquito protection. During my stay, the dorm room was full & there was no air conditioning or even a fan. It was stifling & I was unable to sleep. The whole place is in need of repair & despite the staff doing their best, it has a very run down feel. Not a pleasant experience!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Gregii10 wrote a review Feb 2019
Delémont, Switzerland7 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked my reservation with Agoda. When i arrived they told me "Sorry, we are fully booked". I waited 1 hour on place and they found a new accommodation in a guesthouse really far. The guesthouse was with bathroom dirty, no fane, the kitchen was just disgusting and i need to pay the same price. It was late in the evenning also i stayed on night. I left a 6 am because it was not possible to sleep (humide/hot/cocorico) They is really good and cheap place in the town. Same price but in privat room with aircon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Paul M wrote a review May 2018
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I recently stayed here for 3 nights and was very disappointed. First to find that they had no wifi even though it's advertised and mentioned in old reviews and they seemed to have no plans to restore it. The showers had no hot water, the refrigerator was broken, single gas cooker had only one functional burner and the staff appeared to have no interest in correcting any of these issues. The final insult came after speaking with other guests to find that we were paying different rates per night even though we shared the same room and I was paying almost double the amount that others were.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Joana-SL, Manager at Paray Lodge
Responded May 29, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us. Your experience shared will help us to improve and to ensure that we have other alternative if come across problems or issues. We have spoken with our Internet operator and they have replaced our device that a problem so now our internet is back on. We are working still on our other problem mentioned above like hotwater to get a solar heater. We hope you have enjoyed your time here in Port Vila. We look forward to greeting you next time you are in Port Vila. Paray Team wishes you the best of the year 2018. Tropical Regards Paray Team
Read more
Stefano A wrote a review Jan 2018
Sydney, Australia16 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed in a 4-bed dormitory. The whole facility was clean, the staff really helpful and friendly and the outdoor kitchen is lovely. There is a covered part of the garden with tables and kitchen where you can enjoy spending time with other travellers and share experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Joana-SL, Manager at Paray Lodge
Responded May 29, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us. Your experience shared will help others to take right decisions and know better how Port Vila is and will love to come over and stay with us. We hope you enjoy your time here in Port Vila. We look forward to hosting you next time you are in Port Vila. Paray Team wishes you the best of the year 2018. Tropical Regards Paray Team
Read more
jackg0lfski wrote a review Oct 2017
Steamboat Springs, Colorado12 contributions4 helpful votes
Do not stay here. Good points: Clean & hot shower with good water pressure. Bad points: More than 3.7 miles from airport. No a/c, no toilet seat, no tank top (had to reach in tank to flush), no restaurant, no bottled water in room or to buy, no chair or table, refrig did not work, no glasses or cups, shower door fell off, some lights did not work, dogs barked all night. This is the worst hotel I have stayed at in my 50 years of travel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Joana-SL, Manager at Paray Lodge
Responded May 29, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us. We are sorry to hear all this feedback. Some of the things are on the way when you left. we have look into some of the points that you have mentioned above and will sort out soonest to recieved guest with a change and better experience. We apologies for this but we do hope that your experience around or within Port Vila City it self is a beautiful. We hope to have to again with a huge change. Paray Team wishes you the best of the year 2017. Tropical Regards Paray Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$25 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VanuatuEfatePort Vila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paray Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Paray Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Ekasup Village (0.7 miles) and The Vanuatu Cultural Centre (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Paray Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Paray Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paray Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Blue Marlin Club, Stonegrill Restaurant, and L'Houstalet Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paray Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paray Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Paray Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ekasup Village (0.7 miles).