We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nambatu, Paray Area | P O Box 3121, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Paray Lodge is Port Vila’s newest accommodation providing quality services at affordable prices which includes short term rentals, long term rentals, group accommodation and backpacker accommodation.perched in a nice quiet area not far from the main road with access to buses and taxis,just ten minute walk to town,close to Super market.free internet.Locally owned.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Contact
Nambatu, Paray Area P O Box 3121, Port Vila, Efate Vanuatu
See all nearby hotels
49Reviews
46Photos
0Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked my reservation with Agoda. When i arrived they told me "Sorry, we are fully booked". I waited 1 hour on place and they found a new accommodation in a guesthouse really far. The guesthouse was with bathroom dirty, no fane, the kitchen was just disgusting and i need to
Read more
I recently stayed here for 3 nights and was very disappointed. First to find that they had no wifi even though it's advertised and mentioned in old reviews and they seemed to have no plans to restore it. The showers had no hot water, the refrigerator was broken, single gas
Read more
Response from Joana-SL, Manager at Paray Lodge
Responded May 29, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us. Your experience shared will help us to improve and to ensure that we have other alternative if come across problems or issues. We have spoken with our Internet operator and they have replaced our device that a problem so now our internet is back on. We are working still on our other problem mentioned above like hotwater to get a solar heater. We hope you have enjoyed your time here in Port Vila. We look forward to greeting you next time you are in Port Vila. Paray Team wishes you the best of the year 2018. Tropical Regards Paray Team
Read more
I stayed in a 4-bed dormitory. The whole facility was clean, the staff really helpful and friendly and the outdoor kitchen is lovely. There is a covered part of the garden with tables and kitchen where you can enjoy spending time with other travellers and share experiences.
Read more
Response from Joana-SL, Manager at Paray Lodge
Responded May 29, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us. Your experience shared will help others to take right decisions and know better how Port Vila is and will love to come over and stay with us. We hope you enjoy your time here in Port Vila. We look forward to hosting you next time you are in Port Vila. Paray Team wishes you the best of the year 2018. Tropical Regards Paray Team
Read more
Do not stay here. Good points: Clean & hot shower with good water pressure. Bad points: More than 3.7 miles from airport. No a/c, no toilet seat, no tank top (had to reach in tank to flush), no restaurant, no bottled water in room or to buy, no chair or table, refrig did not
Read more
Response from Joana-SL, Manager at Paray Lodge
Responded May 29, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us. We are sorry to hear all this feedback. Some of the things are on the way when you left. we have look into some of the points that you have mentioned above and will sort out soonest to recieved guest with a change and better experience. We apologies for this but we do hope that your experience around or within Port Vila City it self is a beautiful. We hope to have to again with a huge change. Paray Team wishes you the best of the year 2017. Tropical Regards Paray Team
Read more
The Paray Lodge is a wonderful clean and quiet place to stay and a great place to meet other travellers coming and going in Vanuatu. We learned a lot from the people who had already been in town for a few days that made our adjustment quicker. Leah and the staff are very
Read more
Response from Joana-SL, Manager at Paray Lodge
Responded May 29, 2018
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us. Your experience shared will help others to take right decisions and know better how Port Vila is and will love to come over and stay with us. We hope you enjoy your time here in Port Vila. We look forward to hosting you next time you are in Port Vila. Paray Team wishes you the best in life. Tropical Regards Paray Team
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementParay Lodge
Double Room
Dorm room
Room suite
PreviousNext
123
"Do not stay here"
"Any room is good cold water shower"
"A quiet location and only a few rooms"
"Get a room with air con."
"Ensuite room is the best"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$18 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VanuatuEfatePort Vila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing