We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chantilly's on the Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chantilly\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Jinhua, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hospitality! Welcomed like royalty. Amazing view while drinking my Pina Colada on our balcony. I loved every second and would definitely come back again. Food was tip top with the freshest seafood I've ever tasted. This place was unreal. My favorite time was snorkelling in the lagoons. Thanks guys for a great trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulmmcszx
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Alone or with family, this place is magical. Direct on the beach, with beautiful views, and at walking distance from everything in town, the Chantilly Hotel is in its price range the best place to be in Port Vila. The rooms are confortable and the staff is on top.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheglobetrotterNC
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

The photos and advertising of this property are totally inaccurate. Iron didn't work, towels worn thin and ripped as were the sheets. All of the linen smelled of smoke. Air conditioner iced up and stopped working. Pool was small and dirty. Definitely not value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy h
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Friendly, attentive staff with a great atmosphere - candlelit dinner overlooking the lagoon and can hear the water washing ashore. Had the chicken,brie and cranberry burger which was the best burger i've ever had. Dessert was creme brûlée which was also very good! The food was very affordable costing us only 2500VT including a beer each.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Altomatum
Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We had been recommended to try the breakfast at Chantilly's and our experience did not disappoint, it was excellent. The service was very very good, polite and efficient. Each of the meals was very well presented and a delight to dine on. We will dine there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CocoTampa123
vanuatu
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a decent coffee, good service and an old-school big breakfast? Chantillys is the place. Like many places in Port Vila, it took a hit from cyclone Pam last year. The beautiful jetty has not been rebuilt and was a place for a sunset cocktail or a candle-lit dinner. Bright, open and designed to get sea views and breezes-it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jworthington
GeneralManager279, Manager at Chantilly's on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear jworthington, Thank you for your review. Your nice comment and loyalty is well appreciated. We are so glad that you had a great dining experience and that we are your choice and favorite for breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Management

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We stayed at Chantillys on the last night of our trip, due mainly to proximity of airport and early departure. No problems with overall condition of room, staff friendly. However we awoke to a strange sound in our room to find a rat eating a banana that had been provided with our breakfast (needless to say breakfast not eaten). My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jblam
GeneralManager279, Manager at Chantilly's on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear jblam, We are so sorry that in spite of our effort and apology letter that we've sent to you we still run short of your expectation. As mentioned in our apology letter we strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time we are sorry when...

BATAM
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We enjoyed a very good dinner at this venue, All dishes were tastefully arranged and the restaurant was very quiet. Quality of the meal was excellent, Is probably one of the best restaurants in Port Vila.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HUGO991
GeneralManager279, Manager at Chantilly's on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Hugo991 Thank you for your review and to let us know of your good dinner with us. We are happy that you had a great dining experience. Hope to see you again soon Kind regards, Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

I decided to stay at Chantilly's due to its close proximity to Port Vila Township and the rooms with balconies overlooking the harbour. It's also got a nice beach bar right next door where you can lounge on beanbags or chairs in the sand and sip on nice cocktails and nibbles. The breakfast is also quite good, we just had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodyknapp
GeneralManager279, Manager at Chantilly's on the Bay, responded to this review

Hi melodyknapp Thank you for your review. We are happy you've enjoyed your stay with us. Due to new ownership we are now in the process of improving and updating further our rooms, facilities, food & beverage and further train our staff. We have been working with our new menu and have launched menu with French influenced with our daily...

Reviewed July 8, 2016

I've stayed at many Port Vila hotels over the years, but nowadays I just come back to Chantilly's. Excellent value. It's not right in the town centre, but is within easy walking distance, and Port Vila minibuses (with a "T" registration plate) are numerous and will take you anywhere in town for 150V. And waking up (and breakfasting) to that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim A
GeneralManager279, Manager at Chantilly's on the Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tim A Thank you very much for taking the time to review Chantilly's. We are happy you've enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful dining experience with us. We care about our guests and we feel very happy when our guests enjoyed their stay with us. It was our privileged having served you. Kind Regards, Management & Staff

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#38 of 48 in Port Vila
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#27 of 48 in Port Vila
118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Poppy's on the Lagoon
Poppy's on the Lagoon
#22 of 48 in Port Vila
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel And Casino
Grand Hotel And Casino
#19 of 48 in Port Vila
496 reviews
5.5 mi away
Benjor Beach Club
Benjor Beach Club
#25 of 48 in Port Vila
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#26 of 48 in Port Vila
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located overlooking the bay. All the rooms have spectacular views across the harbour. Only a 5 minute walk to town and a 15 minute drive to the international airport. Also available: tour desk, beauty spa, outside pool, guest laundry, Tilly's restaurant, room service, air conditioning and kitchenettes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chantilly's on the Bay

Address: Lini Highway | Fatumaru Bay, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $111 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chantilly's on the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Chantilly's on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chantilly`s On The Bay Hotel Port Vila
Chantilly's On The Bay Vanuatu/Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#10 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chantilly's on the Bay staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Chantilly's on the Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were told rooms south facing were the best”
 of 5 bubbles paulmmcszx, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a room in upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles TheglobetrotterNC, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The studio rooms are ok for one but the larger rooms better for families.”
 of 5 bubbles alansI6883TU, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Dont ask for room 4”
 of 5 bubbles nugascom, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms for access as there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmarchbold, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay