We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,239: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in a Garden Bungalow right in front of Erakor Lagoon. It was magnificient. The rooms were cleaned daily, and kept in great condition. Tea making facilities in the room, with a cupboard and draws for clothes, and an iron if you need it. The resort itself was cleaned daily with such pride by the employees. The local people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helena D
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

If you're looking for a relaxing and we found it a very peaceful place to stay just out of Port Vila. I'd highly recommend the Warwick Le Lagon. Sit back and admire the gorgeous scenery, while sipping cocktails at the pool bar. Have a round of golf, where the best thing is the view. We stayed in a Lagoon view... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi C
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Garden bungalow fantastic location on lagoon. Good resort but facilities could do with a refurbishment as looking a bit tired. Well maintained but just need a refresh. Resort in a great spot on a fantiastic lagoon and out of the hustle of Port Villa.

Helpful?
Thank FiandAsh
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at 'Le Lagon' as the locals call it for one week. In that week, we did all of the following complimentary of the resort: kayaking, played tennis, pool, ping pong, SUPping and used the gym. Additionally, we took our own snorkels and went snorkelling just opposite the resort, off Hideaway Island. The buffet breakfast (which was included in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea2323
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Andrea2323, Thank you for posting feedback and your kind recommendation from your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the resort and I hope we can welcome you back again when you next return to Port Vila. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More 

Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is a great place for family's with small children . Our children are in their early twenties and although there is enough activities during the day, they were at a lost as what to do at night. We did go into Port Villa a few nights, but it would of been nice if there was an indoor area... More 

Helpful?
Thank 384annie
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear 384annie, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent family holiday with us. While it appears that you enjoyed your stay with us I am sorry that the evening entertainment did not always meet your expectations. While we offer many activities and themes to our outlets, I appreciate your observations that we don't offer a... More 

Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. Very disappointed with the state of the Lagoon View Room. Our room was very tired and in desperate need for a re-vamp. The tiles in the shower were dirty with missing grout. The fly screen on the sliding door was the wrong size and just hanging on. The pool bar had happy hour between... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellceee
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Ellceee, Thank you for posting feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate that the resort holds special memories for you that possibly did not meet your expectations after a 15 year hiatus. I appreciate your observations however and we will discuss with the team. Thank you again and I hope that we see you return to Vanuatu... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A beautiful location on the edge of the lagoon. Lots to do (or not do if that is your thing). The resort is getting old but well maintained. The service is good, friendly without being exceptional. The food and alcohol is very over priced and below par; cheap wine at outrageous prices, bulk commodity food. That could be said for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read ho much you enjoyed the resort. I was however disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the cuisine of Port Vila. While I appreciate your opinion on pricing, please note that Vanuatu is somewhat isolated... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked a short stay at the Le Lagon resort in August 2016, having stayed there some years ago. On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a bigger Bure, but wanted to stay with a lagoon view. Sandy, from the Concierge area then offered to see what else was available with a lagoon view and gave us one from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Peter D, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the resort. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the resort and facilities but also exploring the island. Thank you for the tip on Cascades waterfall. It is best to check... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our daughter recently married in Vanuatu and my wife and i wanted to surprise them with the perfect few nights Honeymoon. We personally inspected a number of "top" hotels and in all cases the places were disappointing compared to their website photos. The exception was the Warwick, truly a lovely hotel and Kate the events manager was fantastic, nothing was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim J
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Tim J, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent escape to Vanuatu. A belated congratulations for your wedding. Thank you for your kind comments and observations. I also appreciate your special mention for our Conference & Events Manager, Kate. She is always a professional and delights in showcasing our resort for wedding (and honeymoon)... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here with our 12 year old granddaughter and had a lovely time. Before arriving I had asked for a specific room and was very pleased when this was accommodated. The room we were in was 103, close to the wharf and looking out over the lagoon, a beautiful spot. Port Vila is small for a town and pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fay H
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Fay H, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your specific rooming request. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy the dining options around Port Vila. While the town offers a range of dining options , we are still... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

969 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (947)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (260)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (230)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
0.6 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#2 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $180 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#4 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay