We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Save
Share
Elluk Road, Off Kumul Highway off Kumul Highway, Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate Vanuatu
Lowest prices for your stay
$177
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$178
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$177
Travelocity$177
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1543)
360
Panoramas (80)
Room & Suite (675)

About

#20 of 52 hotels in Port Vila
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is a vibrant, 5 star family-friendly luxury resort located on the shores of Erakor Lagoon in Port Vila (Vanuatu).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Golf course
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, French
1980Reviews100Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 951
  • 632
  • 253
  • 80
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jordana E wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Myself and my partner are looking at staying in the overwater bungalows at the start of January 2023 and im abit worried to pay 5k for 9 nights conserving the views 😭 does any one recommend going another resort or stick with Warwick?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nancy wrote a review Nov 2022
7 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at 5 different Resorts in Port Vila Vanuatu and this was by far our favourite! Immediately when arriving in the lobby you will be wowed, the location and resort is incredible. The staff are so friendly and the food is fantastic. There are so many on-site facilities and water equipment to take advantage of and the Lagoon is a great place to swim or even take a boat ride through. We didn't want to leave, this place is definitely a little haven and wr are 100% staying here next time we're back in Poet Vila. Thank you Warwick Le Lagoon, you are SUPERB to say the least, love how much the people here really value the guests. You feel appreciated and welcome here and it's great 👍 😁
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Li Qing Hu wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Great service at here through a week stay, very good staff, the guest relationship manager Ginette is really friendly and helpful. Absolutely enjoyed the stay, will come back and also recommend to friend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Le Lagon, Sales at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Li Qing Hu, On behalf of the Warwick Le Lagon Team I would like to thank you for the time taken to share your experience with us, I will personally make sure that Ginette and the rest of our Team members are recognized for their exceptional service. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolyn D wrote a review Nov 2022
Sunshine Coast, Australia1 contribution
+1
We travelled to Vanuatu for the first time to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. From the moment we entered the lobby to check in, our entire experience was simply amazing. The beautiful staff go above and beyond. We stayed in the overwater bungalow which we highly recommend, the water views are hard to beat, the room was absolutely gorgeous. The food was exceptional, we dined in the restaurant every night, the chef was simply amazing! As for our anniversary, our day was spent kayaking and sailing, relaxing by the pool then when we went back to our room we were gifted the most beautiful surprise of flowers on our bed (see photos), it brought tears to my eyes. Then the staff prepared us a remarkable romantic dinner on a prime table decorated and private waiter. Absolutely above and beyond. Thank you so much for everything, we will be back for sure 🌸🌴❤️ Carolyn and Mike ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Le Lagon, Sales at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Carolyn & Mike, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for the time you've spared to share with us your experience at the Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu, We are incredibly proud of our passionate Team Members who always put their best foot forward and it was truly rewarding to read your heartwarming words, it was absolutely thrilling to hear about how the team contributed towards making your stay and your 20th wedding anniversary a memorable one. Thank you once again and we look forward to see you soon with us. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gregorybernardm wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
Very large and picturesque resort. Not really recommended for kids as there is not much to do unless you book tours. Food & Alcohol very expensive, small Island 1 week would be plenty. Make sure you book a lagoon view room as it is absolutely worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Le Lagon, Sales at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we value your comments and we always consider Guests feedback in our continued efforts to improve our services. Thank you once again and we are extremely happy to know how much you liked our beautiful lagoon view Rooms. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
longbeach2010 wrote a review Oct 2022
LongBeach51 contributions20 helpful votes
We have travelled to Vanuatu 18 times. We love Vanuatu and the people. This one was for our 30th wedding anniversary. A really special time for us and one we had worked hard for and saved. We’ve also stayed at Le Legon several times. We are well versed with island and Vanuatu time and appreciate the effects of covid and it’s impact… However, if you can’t deliver the service, Le Legon should have had a soft opening with reduced prices. Room. We were in overwater bungalows for the first time ever. Highest price and our expectations were in accordance. No phone for 3 days . No internet. TV signal dropped out continuously Shower flooded every time. First 3 days of our holiday wasted trying to get these problems fixed. Toilet door rolled open, so you had to jam your foot on the door to keep it closed. Room cleaning varied from 9 am til 5.30 pm. Coffee. Tea , sugar etc not replaced. No room compendium with important info…like reception number, restaurant number, spa.Hours that breakfast is served etc… No info at all.. The Ni Vanuatu staff tried their very best in their dirty uniforms everyday for 2 weeks. All were very scared of the new GM. We met him 2 times on our first two days. Said he was trying hard…then continued to ignore us at every opportunity. My husband had a bee sting in the pool. Spoke to GM. So very obvious he couldn’t give a damn. No reassurance of are you ok, need ice or first aid… Food..so ridiculously overpriced and of very poor quality. No atmosphere at all. Most people went to Erakor every night to eat. Pool with broken tiles, no pool towels, toilet nearly overflowing, no string band or beautiful Island music. Resort was pretty much dead by 8 pm. Cocktail… $25 AUD.. no discernible alcohol in them. Spa…expensive and rough…poor quality and obviously no training. All of the guests spoke and were all really sad and disappointed. For many it was their first time and said they will never come back to VANUATU. Really sad and disappointed. Feel like a really big waste of our precious time and money. Shame on you all Legon…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Not worth the money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
LANDY31 wrote a review Oct 2022
Brisbane, Australia406 contributions92 helpful votes
I try and be as positive as I can with reviews especially with a country like Vanuatu which is only just recovering from COVID and its related economic impact but sadly my advice is do not go here yet. As someone else has posted the place is just not ready to open. Having been closed for 2 years it will take time to repair things but on island time this will be slow. MY wife had a glass of wine which obviously had been sitting in the fridge for 2 years and was undrinkable. The golf course is still overgrown, food is bland and overpriced (like everything) A bottle of water for example costs $7.50 Aus, Wi-Fi costs $150Aus for a week and keeps dropping out. Other negatives include tiles missing from the pool, Pool towels in short supply TV stations keep dropping out, lawns and gardens need work, flies were plentiful, paths are in disrepair and information within the hotel was non-existent. It was up to guests to talk to each other to work out what was going on. With many new staff their training must have been minimal as the standard answer was, they would talk to the manager and get back to you (Never happened). Make sure you carefully check your bill as they regularly tried to charge us for things which were included in our package so take the time to go over it and yes there is a 3% surcharge for credit card payment. Our flight out was delayed and when we enquired about a late checkout, we were told it would cost around $30Aus per hour to do this. There were a few travelers here who had used the hotel in the past and the common theme was it was the worst they had seen it. The only real positives is that the staff are lovely and trying their best. Ginette as the relations manager, Innes and Lifan in the restaurant and Mary in the lobby bar were like family but sadly the resort let them down TIPS Try and join the Warwick online as if you are a member WIFI is free. Also shop at the shop outside the resort (an easy walk) for supplies of water, munchies, coke etc.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Le Lagon, Sales at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Landy31, Please allow me to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your feedback with us. We value your comments and we always consider Guests feedback in our continued efforts to improve our services, rest assured that we will be looking into each and every point you mentioned. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Warwick Le Lagon. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce L wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
+1
From arrival and greetings by Ginette and staff we felt welcomed. Our stay was relaxing and very enjoyable. Denice and her staff ensured the service by staff in lagoon terrace was excellent. Both Ginette and Denice were fantastic- they went far and above our expectations with their service.Ginette was always available to assist with any questions. She is by far the greatest asset Le Legon has. We were upgraded to a beautiful room over the water. Our rooms were clean tidy and refreshing. The bath was amazing. Had very enjoyable times on the Catamaran, snorkeling and paddle boards. Le Lagon are still recovering from Covid lock down - their gardens and lawns are starting to be restored to how it was pre Covid. Keep up your great work Le Lagon regards Michelle and Bruce
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Le Lagon, Sales at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Michelle and Bruce, On behalf of the Warwick Le Lagon Team I would like to thank you for your valuable words and the time taken to share your review with us, we as a team always aim to deliver the best service and it's rewarding to know how you enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally make sure to pass your heartwarming words to both Ginette and Denise for their exceptional service. The Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu will always be your home away from home and we look forward to see you soon. Sincerely yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keithdonald wrote a review Oct 2022
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain114 contributions57 helpful votes
Firstly, do not be seduced by the website it bears no resemblance to the resort itself. If I hear Covid-19 as the excuse for all the World's ills again, I will scream. Covid-19 didn't cause the safe not to work, terrible food, profiteering and unsafe practice. We stayed in 403 that was a little run down and asked to upgrade to a villa with a pool or one over the lagoon. I'm still waiting for a response. On reflection I'm glad we didn't as we would still be subjected to the gross inadequacies in the communal areas. Wi-Fi should be free, here they charging an exorbitant amount just to get online. Drinks across the board are set at such an excessive rate you really have to watch your money. Furthermore they are very poorly made with the cheapest ingredients. 'Wild ginger,' their flag ship restaurant is farcical. Al a carte comprises of 3 stir frys. You couldn't make it up. Look at the photographs yourselves and make your own minds up. Lastly, to add insult to injury they charge 3% for charge cards as payment. Why? Credit cards I understand but unless you settle in full with local currency, you'll be hit with tactic.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: This is not a resort for couples
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Adam E wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Wow sorry to say but they are not ready for tourists. The place is run down and expensive. Pool towels run out daily by 10am, food is terrible and kids club is more of a jail the kids hated it. Most of the staff very cold and untrained. Positive - rooms very comfortable and serviced well when required, location on the lagoon is nice but I would not recommend and I won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Warwick Le Lagon, Sales at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Adam, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We as a team regret to hear that our services were not up to your expectations. However, we are glad that you were comfortable in your room and that our service when requested was to your expectations. Thank you,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick le lagon resort & spa, vanuatu hotel port vila, warwick le lagon resort and spa, vanuatu, le lagon hotel vanuatu, vanuatu le lagon, le lagon vanuatu resort, lagon le resort vanuatu, le lagon port vila, port vila le lagon
LOCATION
VanuatuEfatePort Vila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WARWICK LE LAGON - VANUATU $174 ($̶2̶4̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Efate

Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu?
Nearby attractions include Ekasup Village (1.4 miles), Aelan Chocolate Makers (4.3 miles), and See The Real Vila Tours (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paradise Cove Restaurant, The Blue Marlin Club, and Stonegrill Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu have airport transportation?
Yes, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.