We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,321: English reviews
Maroochydore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at the Le Legon last week and had a terrific time. The resort is a little tired as you would expect from a resort of its age but apart from a few chipped tiles, some lumps and bumps it was more than adequate. Our 9 year old and 6 year old had a ball swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackSwan1969
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the 2nd time we have visited Le Lagon and we couldn't be happier. We spent 7 days here this time and there wasn't a day we were let down. Absolutely beautiful and friendly staff. A very big shout out to all of the leisure staff who my boys Jesse & Jayden had a ball with. Special thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pools are beautiful and staff are friendly but honestly would never go back and never recommend the resort to anyone. Would come back from a day out doing the tourist thing I would have to wait at 5pm for our rooms to be cleaned. Then pay $70 for the internet for three days but it didn't work properly in rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay with friends, and it was another great stay! The staff are very warm and friendly, facilities great and close to town. We intend staying again in the not too distant future. Vanuatu is a great place to holiday. Thanks Le Lagon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobMarley63
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear BobMarley63, Thank you for posting feedback from your recent stay with us and your recommendations. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your 3rd visit. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes

Mortdale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on a family holiday. The grounds were beautiful, the pools were lovely but unfortunately we couldn't swim in them because the water was freezing and unbearable. The water sports available were really good, we could've paddle boarded everyday and relaxed out on the water. The views from the hotel were spectacular and all the surroundings made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrossTravels
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Cross Travels, Thank you for posting feedback from you stay with us a few months back. While I see you enjoyed your stay, I was disappointed to read that there was an issue on check out that detracted from your experience. I am however surprised by your comments of "rudeness" of the staff. The Ni Vanuatu are always polite....

Reviewed 1 week ago

We love visiting and staying at Le Lagon , staff are fantastic , you can do as much or as little as you want. Was very relaxing , I would say the garden view room would have to be the best room we have stayed in at the resort. Only problem we had was 7nights went to fast. Already planning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy S
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S, Thank you for posting feedback from your recent stay with us. From your review it appears you enjoyed a relaxing stay in Vanuatu. I look forward to welcoming you back for another "Fantastic" break. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes

Porepunkah
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a very relaxing 7 night stay at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu. I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful staff at this resort - they made every aspect of our holiday a joy. From our seamless arrival to find "Happy Anniversary" spelled out in petals on our bed to our final 4:30 am pick-up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa B
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Elisa B, Thank you for posting feedback and your kind recommendation from your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the resort and I am especially pleased to see how much you enjoyed the different facets of the resort and genuinely had an opportunity to relax. I look forward to being able to welcome...

Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Most people have already written the bulk of what I am writing. The location is fantastic the staff are very welcoming the "room" we had was great an up stairs unit with amazing views over the lagoon. The facilities such as the gym worked well for our purposes. The standout for us was the nightly entertainment-- the live music, dancers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warwick D
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Warwick D, Thank you for posting comments from your recent stay with us. From your post, it appears that you enjoyed your stay but the detraction was the cost? Vanuatu is not an inexpensive destination. The government derives much of its revenue from import duties and excises including food and beverages. As you have also mentioned there has been...

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

We felt this resort was 5 star prices with 3 star service and rooms. Partly our fault for getter 2 interconnecting room for our family of 4 - $300 each making it $600 per night. The pools were really cold, yet your in this beautiful place where if you go 5 mins across to Erakor Island the ocean is so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie K
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Laurie K, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that while you enjoyed the stay and the destination, you had some dissatisfaction with your package, mainly based on price. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the dinner buffets but as you have remarked this...

Kellyville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would definitely recommend this resort. I wanted to celebrate my birthday with a family holiday had 5 adults and 2 young children. This resort caters to all ages, my daughter had a garden bungalow to cater for the 2 children 4 and 1, we had 2 other lagoon view rooms. Resort is large and pools were amazing, the grandchildren loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716cherylw
GMWLLRS, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear 716cherylw, Thank you for posting feedback and your kind recommendation. I was delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back when you next holiday in Port Vila. Kind Regards, Mattehw Clowes

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,009 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (987)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (255)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 48 in Port Vila
614 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#5 of 48 in Port Vila
276 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
7.6 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#6 of 48 in Port Vila
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $174 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and other travelers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lagoon view will be the best”
 of 5 bubbles BlackSwan1969, 2 days ago | Read review
“Garden view rooms are very nice and is quiet.”
  • girls enjoying the view of our reef tour , before the got toswim with the fish
 of 5 bubbles T7324DFwendys, 1 week ago | Read review
“Garden Bungalow - 309 or 310 :)”
 of 5 bubbles 240elisab, 1 week ago | Read review
“The two story units in the 100s were quiet with great views.”
 of 5 bubbles wokkad, 1 week ago | Read review
“Lagoon view rooms are a bit of a distance to walk but they offer a buggy service which was great and they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 716cherylw, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay