We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

#3 of 21 Hotels in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
109 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia (Formerly Residence Hoteliere la Promenade)
Special Offer
Up to 15% Off*
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. From booking our accommodation until we had to force ourselves to leave we could do not fault the staff on their own level of the service. Although I don't speak or write no French, staff were extremely helpful, friendly and without peer (in my experience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and that the location was suitable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and congratulations on... More 

Tauranga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was fantastic, 2 bdrm with separate lounge, lovely big deck, great views, a fully equipped kitchen with a laundry also. Breakfast was fantastic. Really enjoyed our stay here, would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Helen S
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Dear Helen S, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind regards, More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 7 nights in a 3rd floor studio apartment and were really impressed with the panoramic view over the lagoon. There was plenty of room for two inside and a generous balcony which was great for relaxing and taking in the scenery. Kitchen facilities were modern and complete, although the 2-element glass cooktop was too small to heat anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

We just read the comments that you left on our satisfaction survey online and we thank you. We assure you that all we are implementing to ensure our guests a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. sincerely More 

Wanaka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Seriously disappointed in the pool. If there's one thing tropical islands usually do exceptionally well it's beautifully landscaped pools.....very disappointed that this is all you get at the Hilton in Noumea....small, no landscaping, not even umbrellas for the loungers...not cool Hilton chain. I'll be going elsewhere on my next trip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sidney101
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your comment. We nevertheless well noted your comments about the quality of the pool that has unfortunately not given you any satisfaction. Despite the disappointment, our team hopes to have the opportunity to receive you again in our hotel. Sincerely. More 

Shoreham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and at first thought it was overkill as we didn't plan on being in the room much. As it turned out having the kitchen for breakfast was a great thing as restaurants can be quite exspensive in Noumea. The hotel is situated in a great spot as the beach is right across the road.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 705crystalb
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

We just read the comments that you shared online and we thank you. We assure you that we are all implementing to ensure our guests a memorable stay. Best regards. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just spent five nights in a one bedroom unit at the Hilton Noumea and i cannot recomend it highly enough.Beautiful room overlooking the sea clean fully equiped with full size stove fridge dishwasher and washing machine.Staff were super freindly and helpful .Close to heaps of restaursnts a couple of small supermarkets and lovely bakery. You can catch the bus... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

We are really happy that your stay was great. This is our pleasure. Sincerely. More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. The view to the bay is stunning, the staff are friendly and helpful. The apartment has a large lounge/dining area, kitchen is equipped with microwave and dishwasher and the 2 bathrooms are good. I was disappointed with the balcony. I had expected from the photos that we would all be able to sit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smods5
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing this good comment. We nevertheless well noted your comment about the balcony that has unfortunately not given you any satisfaction. Please note that the highest floor of each building has small balcony. Despite this disappointment, our team hopes to have the opportunity to receive you again in our hotel. Best regards. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On a positive note, the Hilton is perfectly located on the beach at Anse Vata. The view we had from our bedroom on the 9th floor was breathtaking and there's lots of local shops, the taxi boat to Duck Island and many water sports on your doorstep. Having a room with a kitchenette was a godsend in Noumea where a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your best comment. We nevertheless well noted your comments about the quality of the internet connexion that has unfortunately not given you any satisfaction. These standards for internet charges as well as speed are Hilton standards. Despite the disappointment, our team hopes to have the opportunity to receive you again in our hotel. Sincerely, More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has fantastic sea views very comfortable bed, but traffic noise meant it was very difficult to use balcony right on a noisy bus route. Swimming pool in shade for most of the day so too cool to relax by the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our hotel and our service was up to your expectations. We nevertheless well noted your comments about the traffic noise and the swimming pool that have unfortunately not given you any satisfaction. Despite the disappointment, our team hopes to have the opportunity to receive you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid $100 (FPF 2,000 each) daily for the whole family to have breakfast buffet. Often ran out of freshly squeezed orange juice before 9.30am even though on the menu and buffet breakfast finishes at 10am. Cooked food in bain marie was cold. Fried eggs and pancakes sitting there cold! Had to wait 25-30 mins for our poached eggs on last... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

485 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (360)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (62)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (83)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noumea
86.9 mi away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Noumea
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
87.6 mi away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 21 in Noumea
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
87.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 mi away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort and Spa
86.3 mi away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 21 in Noumea
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
87.1 mi away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#8 of 21 in Noumea
3.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in a Pacific paradise at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences. The Residences are located in the heart of Noumea, New Caledonia and boast direct access to Anse Vata Beach, offering an array of exciting water activities including scuba diving, snorkeling, and sailing. Browse the Riviera-style boutiques, and discover shopping and dining in the Shopping Center located right underneath the residences. With museums, casinos, restaurants, bars and nightclubs there is something for everyone in Noumea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

Address: 109 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia (Formerly Residence Hoteliere la Promenade)
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $156 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier La Promenade- Noumea Hotel Noumea
Best Western Noumea
Noumea Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#3 Business Hotel in Noumea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay