We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Le Lagon Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great hotel... Thought of the little touches forgotten at other places. Heated pool, coffee machines etc Would be five star if some rooms for bigger families, and on the beach. Good location just off strip at Anse Varta

Helpful?
Thank roamingarchitectqld
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Le Lagon is a superb little hotel with a great outdoor area, pool and spa. Gym and sauna also good. The room on the third floor was spacious and clean ++ (my only complaint is that there is only a microwave in the room and no stovetop). Everywhere there are staff cleaning...all of them friendly. The front desk staff are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick5002016
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything perfect (friendly reception, perfectly new and clean rooms, well equipped, nice pool area, perfect location, diverse breakfast buffet offering). Only the little fishes in the round bowls on the breakfast tables have been heart breaking. Thats definitely not the right environment for this beautiful creatures. Please save this money for other things.

Helpful?
2 Thank Goran L
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Goran L, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience with us. For the Guppies (small fish in the round bowl)...You must have noticed the maintenance work going on next to the pool area? We are creating a big pond with local fauna and flora. These nice guppies you saw are meant to go... More 

Nagano, Japan
Level Contributor
354 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good hotel, great location, friendly staff. Rooms are nice and good size, especially the suite-rooms on the 4th floor. with a great view. Breakfast is a bit pricey, but good value !! The weekend brunch buffet is great. Nice lobby to relax, beautiful aquarium and nice swimming-pool. One of the best deals in town, just minutes walk from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shlomi T
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour Shlomi T, The team is joining me to thank you very much for your nice comment about our establishment. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room with the view, the staff, the breakfast, our pool area and our location. We do thrive to give the best experience to each of our customers within reachable price.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No matter what perceived or real issues, questions I had they were dealt in genuinely friendly and caring manner by the superb staff. Well appointed rooms, decent facilities, including guest laundry. Minor issues for the most demanding (you can't pull the curtain close enough against the wall, thus you'll get a lot of light in the room, you need to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janos R
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janos R, Thank you for your very kind review, especially about the professionalism of our staff. We are glad to hear that they met your expectations. Our apologies for the small mishap in your room. We surely could have done something about the curtains. Never hesitate to tell reception about any defaults (small or big) that you could find... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were welcomed very warmly when we arrived. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly. Le Lagon has everything you would expect from a three star hotel. The room we had was amazing - it looked out over Anse Vata and a large forested/park area. We were on the road side, so for people who want/need quiet I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary804
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary804, Thank you very much for such a nice comment about your stay with us at HOTEL LE LAGON. We are very happy to hear you really enjoyed your holidays with us, especially our room, our friendly staff and our location. Your comment will surely help our future guests have a better idea on what to expect and what... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were welcomed warmly even though it was early hours of the morning. This welcoming attitude continued through out out stay. The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. The rooms are comfortable and well fitted out. The pool area is small but functional. The only disappointment was the breakfast. It was very expensive for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chookPerthWA
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chookPerthWA, The team is joining me to thank you for your very nice review about our hotel and your stay with us. We are glad to know that our staff exceeded your expectation. Indeed they all our professionals, passionate about their work and thriving to make each of our guests stay as memorable as possible. I am sorry to... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location close to eateries, bars, boutique shops, supermarket and activities. Friendly staff with an English speaker at reception 24/7. Very clean - serviced daily. We had a one bedroom apartment with good facilities. Very clean accommodation. We didn't use the hotel's facilities but they looked great. Le Lagon is on a main road so there is some traffic noise.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our staff, service, room and found our location very handy. We hope you will have time to use our other facilities on your next stay such as our heated swimming pool, our... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
195 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Le Lagon is conveniently located 5 minutes walk from Anse Vata Beach. There are two patisseries nearby & several restaurants within walking distance. The hotel itself is modern with a most attractive & tasteful decor. My room had a balcony, a table & 2 chairs with a view of the beach in the distance. The room was quiet, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank suzziej
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this review

Chère SuzzieJ, Thank you for such a nice and thorough review that will surely help future guests have a better view and understanding of our products and services. We are indeed very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything so positive. Unfortunately there is not much I can do about the sun….but once again... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good located hotel, but don't expect beach views. Nice spacious rooms with good quality bathrooms. The pool space is good and has fitness centre. Draw back is that the breakfast is not very good and quite expensive; and no room service or bar near by.

Helpful?
1 Thank ByronofMelbourne
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ByronofMelbourne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our pool area and your room. We are no resort and therefore are not located on the beach which means we do not have beach views. We do however have some Sea view rooms on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

381 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noumea
86.9 mi away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#10 of 20 in Noumea
3.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
84.6 mi away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Lagon Hotel Noumea is a family run 3 star New Caledonia hotel that welcomes you as if you were a famous travel writer. From 2007 to 2009 the hotel was completely rebuilt from the ground up.To make sure the final result was perfect for your visit : They added a pool, a health spa and a whole new wing to the hotel making it one of the most modern and comfortable Noumea Hotels ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Lagon Hotel

Address: 149 Route de l Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $123 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Lagon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Lagon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lagon Noumea
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Noumea
#1 Business Hotel in Noumea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay