We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Centre

30, route de la Baie des Dames Ducos, Noumea, Grand Terre 27810 - 98863 New Caledonia
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/30/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/30/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Hotel du Centre, an ideal hotel located in Ducos, the largest economic zone of Noumea. Rooms, suites, restaurant / bar - with a nice view on the terasse of the eighth floor - Hotel du Centre is even a business center for your meetings and seminars ... It will offer you all the comforts you need for a successful business trip.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Free internet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
99Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 59
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is well hidden away from the main attractions you must have a car to even get into town. The room I had bore little resemblance to the room i thought I booked. Staff appeared friendly a major benefit is the free parking available. Roads around the hotel busy on work days. WiFi was strong but you need to log in constantly.
Read more
Response from Helen C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Centre
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Hello and thank you for your message. Thank you for sharing your experience in our Business Hotel located in the heart of the business district. We hope to see you again soon. See you soon ! The whole team of the Hotel thanks you for your visit.
Read more
I came here for business from the cruise ship to catch a flight the next day. The area: It was a $1200 cab (local money) from the cruise port to here. I’ve never been to New Caledonia before but at first glance on the ride from the port to here the surrounding area was not impressive. The buildings around were dirty and cracking but the hotel itself was the nicest building around. I hear Noumea is very safe to walk around but The area didn’t seem to have anything enticing to walk to so I didn’t explore. Check in: Although the front desk needed a translator to answer my questions they were very helpful organizing transport to the airport the next day. Restaurant: The restaurant on the 8th floor looked very nice with open air seating which I’m sure had views during the day. However, the restaurant was disappointing to me. I’m vegetarian so they didn’t have anything on the menu for me (even though I asked if they did upon check in) so I ended up getting a bunch of sides: Spanish rice, Ratatouille, leak fondue and I thought I ordered green beans but it came out as french fries because the waitress didn’t understand me. All of the sides sounded really good on the menu but when it came out it was super bland. Nothing had salt or any apparent seasoning. Perhaps this is just the cultural form of cooking though. However, as an American traveling through Australia a lot, i’m used to a lot more flavors. Also, the restaurant drove me absolutely crazy because they were playing a Shania twain music with the same horrible songs over and over again. The whole meal nothing was played other than Shania twain. It was a little ridiculous. The room: The room was comfortable. The kitchen was adequate. It was clean. The toiletries provided were only four shower gels. It did not include conditioner, lotion or shampoo.I like that it had a breakfast bar with two chairs by the kitchen. The lighting was a little dim But I came in during the evening time so it worked out. It probably wouldn’t be enough lighting for me during the day if I needed to do work though. I’ve attached an image of the dark desk space with no overhead light to compensate.
Read more
We only stayed one night but the experience was really great. Super friendly staff, easy check in. The restaurant was really nice and the food was delicious. Bed was comfortable and shower had good pressure. Wifi worked really well.
Read more
Response from Helen C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Centre
Responded Jan 18, 2018
Thank you so much and see you soon !
Read more
This hotel is actually quite conveniently located, but that depends what you are in Noumea for... if for a holiday then you are better off towards Anse Vata way, as there is very little to see and do in Ducos. But if like me you are in town on business and need to drive to Tontouta to catch a flight in the morning, this is the place to stay. Just catch the expressway and you'll be at the airport in 20 minutes. Better than having to cross the whole of the city, as that can be a jarring experience at some times of day. The hotel is decent, room are as good as the Hilton (studios), the place is quiet and the restaurant is good. Staff are friendly and polite, as is the rule on the island as respect is an important part of the culture. Generally when I read that people are unhappy with service in New Caledonia I would attribute that to cultural misunderstanding, or often it is the visitors that are arrogant and throw their weight around lording over the natives.
Read more
The room was large, bed big and comfortable and bathroom good.. All very clean and tidy. Small kitchenette was serviceable. The reception staff were very helpful, arranging pick up from aiport and shuttle to Magenta airport next day. Restaurant in the building had a great view.and while the food was excellent a number of items were not available. Unfortunately the waiitress didnt know, which invloved a number of back and forth trips to the kitcnen and a bit of disappointment.. Next morning we wanted to find a cafe but the reception could only direct us to the restaurant. However if you go out from hotel, go downhill about 75m and in some large gates on your left into what looks like a commercial area you will find cafes, bars, shops etc. Good option. Would we stay here again? could do as now we know where the shops are.
Read more
Response from Helen C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Centre
Responded Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for your message and delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon at the Hotel du Centre!
Read more
$103 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
New CaledoniaGrand TerreNoumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing