We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Nouvata

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nouvata
Nouvata
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from a break in Noumea and we were very disappointed with the room we were given. After having booked online and confirmed that we had a 25 square metre room booked with pool and garden views, we were sent into a shoe box of a room with fraying carpets and no room to move or even sit. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacqueline0707
Management response:

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. Online, Nouvata hotel offers different room categories and to facilitate the choice of the room, photos and descriptions are... More 

Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used this hotel because we were attending a conference being hosted at the same venue. Our room was in the rear building but we still had an excellent sea view with no noise problems and efficient elevators The staff were friendly and helpful both at reception and in the dining room. There were many things to see and do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Management response:

Dear Mike A, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in New Caledonia. We are happy to hear that our team was very friendly and that you appreciated our wonderful view as well as our location. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room had a great view of the water,the location is very handy to restaurants and cafes and on the bus route - but stop just outside. the hotel staff were helpful but seemed young and inexperienced. The fire alarm went off one night as some other guest was smoking in their room! for the price I felt this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
Management response:

Dear Catherine, Thank you for chosen "Nouvata" for your stay. We are delighted to hear that our team was friendly (some of them are indeed on training) and that you appreciated our wonderful view as well as our location. Sorry again for the misconvenience dued to the fire alarm. Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed in room 3811 in late July (2016) and were quite pleased. Although we had no balcony, the room was clean, large, and comfortable. The water was HOT on demand, which made shaving and showering pleasant. And the noise levels weren't excessive, even with the window open for cool air. After a week touring elsewhere on... More 

Helpful?
Thank R_Bear
Management response:

Dear R_Bear, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel "Nouvata". We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the nouvata for 2 weeks, first 4 nights I was kept awake with music from what I thought was the nightclub below, turned out it was guests staying in one of the rooms, some nightts it went until 5am, on a scale of loudness of 1-10 it was 10. my walls were vibrating at times, I enquired as... More 

Helpful?
Thank 558lynne
Management response:

Dear 558lynne, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata hotel. We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service. Please be advised that we are very vigilant with regards to the neighborhood noise. Sorry again about that, but... More 

Tauranga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The pool and the reception of the hotel is lovely, however we ordered a room with a sea view, and from the second level above the restaurant and facing the ocean we got a view of the trees across the road in front of the beach. Not quite the view we were hoping for. Also our room was overrun with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
Management response:

Bonjour Helen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. Concerning the cockroaches, our property is treated every 3 months and the last one was made mid-July. Sorry... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at 2 different hotels on Anse Vata, and found this one to be better value. The price is reasonable for what you get, which is an overall nice hotel with a resort like feel. I really liked the room, I paid for a room with a pool view (the cheapest option) but the view from my room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucydong
Management response:

Dear Lucydong, Many thanks for this review and for sharing your feelings about your recent stay at Nouvata Hotel. We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Despite the negative things, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and service were to your... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Amazing complex with friendly staff! We stayed at this hotel for a week and got to know the staff quite well. The Internet was reliable and fast. The pool was decent as well. Amazing location in a really nice part of Nouméa. Can't think of too many cons with this place. Rooms a tad outdated but apart from that -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kcory
Management response:

Dear Kcory, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your most recent experience at the Nouvata Hotel. We strive for all our guests to have an unforgettable experience and as truly delighted you did. Please look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We have stayed in another hotel in the complex previously. This time we stayed in Le Parc facing the ocean. Good choice. Large comfortable room, fantastic view and the balcony was a great place to sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the view. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was faultless. Will definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
Management response:

Bonjour Michael, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in New Caledonia. We are happy to hear that our team was very friendly and that you appreciated our wonderful view as well as our location. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

472 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Children's Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noumea hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Noumea
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 21 in Noumea
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
87.1 mi away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 21 in Noumea
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa del Sole
Casa del Sole
#10 of 21 in Noumea
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Nouvata is composed of 3 wings around a courtyard with tropical gardens, restaurant, bars, shops, a big swimming pool and one small kids pool. Perfect for meetings and events, Nouvata also has New Caledonia's largest conference and event centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Le Parc)
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nouvata 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Noumea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay