We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Nouvata

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nouvata
Nouvata
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Martigny, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A good spot to be... the beach and the sea are in front of the street. Friendly staff, swimming pool for the guests... A bus stop is next to the hotel for going to the city center. Clean room and a kindly staff very helpful...

Helpful?
Thank CedricTrotter
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found my room a little tired and needing some repairs. It was clean and everything seemed to be working. I found the housekeeping staff friendly, honesty and did their job well. I found the location of my room at the property not very private. This did not hinder my stay at Nouvata, I found all staff, location and other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MKK1976
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were not staying at the Nouvata, but visited the Code Bar most days in the afternoon for a glass of bubbles. Bar staff always friendly and efficient. You can chose to sit inside or out. We found it hard to find a place that made a decent flat white and hot chocolate, until we asked at the Code Bar,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
Management response:

Hello Peter, Thanks for your review and your kinds words. Your comment has been transferred to the persons concerned. Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was simple/basic yet clean and well serviced daily. Food was great. Best of all was Nawoli the English speaking French Barman. He gave great attention service and bantert to ALL his customers and served some great cocktails also.

Helpful?
Thank Rod A
Management response:

Dear Rod, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in New Caledonia. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager More 

Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not much more to say other than that I should have believed the bad reviews. If you are considering the hotel, here is my advice: check all the 1 star reviews, take the worst from each and combine into what would be in my opinion the correct description of the place. Just to share one of my own experiences. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ambitle
Management response:

Dear ambitle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nouvata. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at the hotel.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Noumea hotels

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here as part of a large group of athletes and parents representing Australia. The rooms were not clean. The carpets were badly stained and the shower stunk. Everyone in our group suffered the same woeful experience. The breakfasts were very good. The evening meals?? Wellll...we are vegetarian (as were several in our group) and had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rick5002016
Management response:

Dear Rick, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel at Tripadvisor. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Just returned from a break in Noumea and we were very disappointed with the room we were given. After having booked online and confirmed that we had a 25 square metre room booked with pool and garden views, we were sent into a shoe box of a room with fraying carpets and no room to move or even sit. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacqueline0707
Management response:

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. Online, Nouvata hotel offers different room categories and to facilitate the choice of the room, photos and descriptions are... More 

Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We used this hotel because we were attending a conference being hosted at the same venue. Our room was in the rear building but we still had an excellent sea view with no noise problems and efficient elevators The staff were friendly and helpful both at reception and in the dining room. There were many things to see and do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Management response:

Dear Mike A, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in New Caledonia. We are happy to hear that our team was very friendly and that you appreciated our wonderful view as well as our location. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

the room had a great view of the water,the location is very handy to restaurants and cafes and on the bus route - but stop just outside. the hotel staff were helpful but seemed young and inexperienced. The fire alarm went off one night as some other guest was smoking in their room! for the price I felt this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
Management response:

Dear Catherine, Thank you for chosen "Nouvata" for your stay. We are delighted to hear that our team was friendly (some of them are indeed on training) and that you appreciated our wonderful view as well as our location. Sorry again for the misconvenience dued to the fire alarm. Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in room 3811 in late July (2016) and were quite pleased. Although we had no balcony, the room was clean, large, and comfortable. The water was HOT on demand, which made shaving and showering pleasant. And the noise levels weren't excessive, even with the window open for cool air. After a week touring elsewhere on... More 

Helpful?
Thank R_Bear
Management response:

Dear R_Bear, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel "Nouvata". We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

481 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (266)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Children's Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noumea hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
87.1 mi away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa del Sole
Casa del Sole
#8 of 20 in Noumea
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Nouvata is composed of 3 wings around a courtyard with tropical gardens, restaurant, bars, shops, a big swimming pool and one small kids pool. Perfect for meetings and events, Nouvata also has New Caledonia's largest conference and event centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Le Parc)
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $76 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nouvata 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Noumea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay