We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn on Oak Street

Share
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
The Inn on Oak Street is a Victorian-era home more than 100 years old. There are two rooms, each with a Queen-size bed, sitting area, desk, WiFi, climate control, black-out curtains, robes and extra towels, pillows and blankets. The common room has satellite television, books and games. There is a small, fully-equipped guest kitchen. The shared bath has a tub/shower combination. A full breakfast is served between 7 and 11 am. The house has a wrap-around porch, a large deck and a gazebo, a patio, a garden and a palladium. In addition to the dining room, breakfast can be served in the location of your choice.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quaint
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kansas City Intl Airport29 mi
Fairfax Field38 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
6
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
2
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I have stayed at the Inn on Oak street two times now, and to be honest this is the only place I will ever stay when I visit Atchison. Gini is amazing and she was so patient with my daughter and my daughter's cousin (this...More

Thank starglaze_78
Response from Gini C, Owner at The Inn on Oak StreetResponded September 6, 2017

I always enjoy your visits and love having you stay with us. The girls were so sweet and I had fun chatting with them. Gini

Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

I brought my wife to have a nice weekend getaway. I will admit the Inn on Oak was my second choice (due to advertising and availability of information) but I am glad we stayed here! The reservation process consisted of emails to Gini about availability...More

1  Thank NavyAT1
Response from Gini C, Owner at The Inn on Oak StreetResponded September 12, 2016

You are very kind. I enjoyed chatting with you and I thank you as well for being willing to have a later (10:00am) breakfast so that I could go to the airport to say goodbye to my son who is deploying. Sharing your personal military...More

Reviewed November 8, 2015

My sister-in-law and I decided to leave the city to celebrate her birthday and visit the Sallie house. Found this jewel on the internet. We arrived late and our hostess and handsome grandson made us feel right at home from the very first. We stayed...More

1  Thank Linda D
Response from Gini C, Owner at The Inn on Oak StreetResponded November 9, 2015

It way my pleasure. You are so warm And friendly you made my day.

Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

This is the secondly time we've stayed here and it's just wonderful! We cozied up in the sitting area to watch the World Series and had a great time! Our room was clean and the bed was very comfy. It was nice having access to...More

1  Thank Julie S
Response from Gini C, Owner at The Inn on Oak StreetResponded November 9, 2015

You guys were great! Loved getting to visit with you again.

Reviewed October 21, 2015

Not clean..No mention of steep stairs to get to room. Not a problem for me but definitely could be. Bathroom door wouldn't shut all the way and other party rented second room..shared bathroom. No light left on outside for us coming in late..very dark. This...More

Thank crestoncheryl
Response from Gini C, Owner at The Inn on Oak StreetResponded October 27, 2015

I'm sorry you felt your stay was not as expected. I'm unsure what your complaint is about the cleanliness as nothing was said to me about any problems as such. Also, the other room was unoccupied during your stay and I offered it to you...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shurriey
April 27, 2016|
Answer
Response from Gini C | Property representative |
For four people, you would need both rooms. As far as unusual occurrences, I have stories from several guests, including ghost hunters, in which odd things happened while they were staying with us. I have lived in the house... More
0
Votes
Waiting4nextTrip87
April 1, 2015|
Answer
Response from Jamie C | Property representative |
We have 2 rooms. One is $59 per night, the other $69 per night.
0
Votes
HollyEllett
March 16, 2015|
Answer
Response from Jamie C | Property representative |
Yes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Both rooms are amazing. The red room is a bit smaller then the blue room though."
starglaze_78
Sep 4, 2017
Read review
"Bed was like sleeping on a cloud! Fantastic breakfast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
lindadF7083QB
Nov 8, 2015
Read review
"This is a bed and breakfast."
crestoncheryl
Oct 21, 2015
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
lizSiouxFalls_SD
May 15, 2015
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United StatesKansasAtchison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing