We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Hotel Suriname

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)

About

#16 of 36 hotels in Paramaribo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With its *** allure, excellent facilities and services Queens Hotel leaves a lasting expression on her guests. Queens Hotel offers her guests a relaxing, also pleasant atmosphere and surroundings. Queens Hotel has 30 spacious rooms. To guarantee a pleasant and relaxing stay, Queens Hotel offers her guests several facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
46Reviews
2Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 14
  • 13
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Upon arriving at this hotel it was evident that it was undergoing an upgrade with construction being done on the front and another wing of the hotel but this did not affect my stay since the construction was separate from the guests rooms. The room was very nice and updated with tile floors and modern shower. Housekeeping did a great job with keeping the room always clean each day. The room was quite spacious but not much of a view. There is a small balcony overlooking the pool area where you can sit and relax in the evening. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast was basic with the usual bread, cheese, cereal, fruit and the menu could be changed up a bit. The location of this hotel was in the heart of the all the main restaurants, bars and casinos which is only a 1 min walk. The city Paramaribo is also walking distance if you like walking (15 mins) , and there is always lots of taxis that can take you anywhere.
Read more
Response from Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname
Responded Jul 16, 2018
Dear sir/ madam, Thank you for this great review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the service you received from our staff. We will share your review with them. We will also take your recommendation regarding the breakfast into account during our improvement process and we would like to welcome you soon again to experience our upgraded facilities and services! Kind Regards, Queens Hotel Paramaribo
Read more
The Queens hotel is a very basic hotel and a walking distance of the fort Zeelandia and Presidential palace. A short walk in the Palmen Garden is nice but just do it if its fit in the plan or tour. Breakfast is simple with a very limited choice. Rooms are clean but the equipment isn't good maintained. Staff is friendly but very reserved.
Read more
Response from Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname
Responded Dec 11, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, please be assured that we take it into account for improvements. We look forward to your next stay with us and we strive to host our guests with upgraded services in the near future.
Read more
I booked this hotel for 2 adults 2 kids before arriving in Suriname. Once I arrived the receptionist print out my paper which clearly had the price i booked for and then tried to charge me an additional $100 US. I was not pleased and asked to speak with the manager. she never wanted to get the manager for me. She told the other receptionist that it wasn't her problem and refused to continue to deal with me. Not to mention they advertised a swimming pool that they did not have. She was rude, cold and unwelcoming.
Read more
Response from Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname
Responded Aug 4, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize sincerely for the inconvenience you might had. We’ve checked your booking via booking.com and saw that you booked a room for 2 adults. Please be informed that only one child up to 10 years stays free of charge with us, as our policy indicates. At the check-in there were 2 children older than 11 years along with you, who we are forced to charge as adults. Furthermore we have a swimming pool, which will be open soon for our guests. We apologize once again for the inconvenience and we hope you’ll give us a second chance to host you in Paramaribo.
Read more
The hotel is located at one of the main streets of Parbo. My family and I could walk around the town and we got to see the main spots without taking a cab. Besides, lots of restaurants are located nearby the hotel. The breakfast was good. The room was big, comfortable, and mostly important, it was a 4-person bedroom, fitting all of us. The staff was amazingly kind and helped us with everything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname
Responded Aug 4, 2017
Dear Mr. Breno, Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate your compliments about our services and staff. We look forward to host you and your family again in Paramaribo!
Read more
It was great to be back in Suriname. We enjoyed every minute of our holiday. Queens was the perfect hub for me and my mates. Everything is nearby. For short range a bike will do. For the rest you need a car. Queens offers small but free parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname
Responded Jul 24, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you your great review! We’re glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Queens hotel. We have a larger parking plot just 3 minutes’ walk away from the hotel, please ask our front desk for more information your next time. We look forward to host you and your friends again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Queen's Hotel & Casino
LOCATION
SurinameParamaribo DistrictParamaribo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing