We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hostal Fatima

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hostal Fatima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely loved this hostel! The layout and decoration of the place creates a really great Spanish colonial garden house vibe. The staff was very helpful, interesting people from around the globe staying there, great hang out spots + 2 adorably sweet cats :) the restaurant next door is a great time as well, rooms are clean and well kept... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel is the coolest, the staff are friendly, helpful, full of local knowledge and go the extra mile. The facilities are cleaned daily, rooms are spacious, free wireless internet in the lounge with some computers also connected to the internet, with a large screen TV (which was popular most evenings) They have a small breakfast in the morning. Nothing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed with this place. It's a loud and offensive place with thin walls. The showers have little power and the wifi is temperamental at best. The breakfast has a lot of various fruits which is nice and good coffee but nothing else. And the cleaners didn't have the best of attitudes. I pressed though with the reception staff and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadianJames

Travelers are raving about these Bogota hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hostel is great; very social, clean, great bar attached to it. You definitely need to check out the graffiti bike tour with Luis Carlos - he is a great guide and likes to keep the groups small so you get a more personal tour. Luis Carlos is the best!!

Helpful?
Thank Maura S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in the center of Bogota, Colombia area , marking the entrance to the traditional Chorro and the historical center of the capital. You can determnar as a stop to start the weekend night or have a good time on weekdays. It offers food and drinks. It is a different place with a good atmosphere and good prices. They can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jorge Enrique M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The cycling tour is a must do in Bogota. Luis is the best, friendly, engaging and personable. A great way to explore the city and learn more about Colombian culture and the history of Bogota. Do not miss it! Muy bien! Luis = Ledge

Helpful?
Thank gbeech91
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

The staff was friendly, and there is a court yard and pub for socializing. The floors are a bit sketchy and so are the beds, its all apart of the experience but I did question if i would fall through the floor boards a few times. Besides that it was a decent place to stay and very close to everything.

Helpful?
Thank Lindz15
BogotaFatima, Gerente at Hostal Fatima, responded to this review

Hello Lindsay, Thank you for your insights about Fatima Hostel. As you saw, Fatima has a big colonial house and our floors and structure may be rustic, but our guests safety is always assured. Thank you for choosing us in this opportunity, and remember you have a welcoming place to stay if you ever come back to Bogotá. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Plusses: - ambiance is lively and good, sometimes a bit loud. - personnel is uncomplicated - they have a restaurant, not outstanding, but nice that they provide something - they plan activities in the hostel - our double privateroom (the one with the little balcony) is really nice and for a good price 70'000 pesos Negative: - we arrived late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Er1Cky
BogotaFatima, Gerente at Hostal Fatima, responded to this review

Helloo Er1Cky, Thank you very mucho for your insights. For us, your comments about our hostel are always important. We are working on arranging the WIFI conexion, we apologize for that. Also, we apologize if you had an inconvenient with any of our bathrooms, that won´t be an issue if you visit us in the future. Our staff works really... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

This is overall a nice, friendly hostal in a great location. However it is very big and can be extremely noisy at night. For such a large and successful hostel they should really have a better internet connection - it is currently very poor which made planning our trip difficult. There are computers but they dont work very well either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
BogotaFatima, Gerente at Hostal Fatima, responded to this review

Hello Sophie, Thank you for your insights about Fatima Hostel. We have a really big colonial house, therefore sometimes it may get a bit noisy. We are working on fixing the WIFI connection, we apologize for any inconvenient you had. Nonetheless, this is your house anytime you visit the city and we'll make sure you have the best experience. Best... More 

Bogota, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

i love it. the people, the staff, the facilities. i give it 5* restaurant on site hosting sweet nigths, free salsa lessons make sure you take the bike tour its really the best way to discover the city you will love it fatimaa!!!! William, toronto, Canada

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
La Candelaria
Masaya Hostel Bogota
Masaya Hostel Bogota
#1 of 200 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
La Candelaria
Casa Bellavista Hostel
Casa Bellavista Hostel
#7 of 200 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Sue Candelaria
#16 of 200 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Alegria's Hostel
#34 of 200 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
La Candelaria
Iku Hostel Backpackers Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hostal Fatima

Address: Calle 14 No. 2-24, Bogota 111711, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Price Range: $16 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Fatima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay