We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Av. El Dorado No 102 - 20, Bogota Colombia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer! Book direct with us with and receive 10% off
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$61
View deal
Priceline
$65
$58
View deal
Expedia.com$61
eDreams$61
Hurb$65
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (282)
360
Panoramas (26)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#98 of 389 hotels in Bogota
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
With 250 soundproofed rooms and suites, this luxury hotel offers an executive lounge plus meeting and banqueting venues for up to 300 guests. The hotel is equipped with every convenience to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.All rooms blend with high-end technology with elegant design. Each room offers a full complement of modern comforts. Choose from a wide range of luxury accommodation, ideal for both Business and Leisure travelers
Read more
Room & Suite (116)116
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price: Book direct with us with and receive 10% off
629Reviews9Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 295
  • 180
  • 79
  • 34
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ivan Dario P wrote a review May 2021
Bogota, Colombia23 contributions1 helpful vote
I asked for room service, fries and coke. Had to cancel after 40 minutes waiting. The pillows where absolutely rubish, full of lumps. I guess they haven’t change them in a long long time. ¡You don’t want to stay here, unless you bring your own pillow anda meal!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Paula Soto wrote a review Mar 2020
Poway, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Amazing service and great installations. The free spa and gym is a plus for the hotel. The check out is late which was great for me to enjoy the jacuzzi and sauna. The breakfast was delicious.They treated me like a queen.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelesMovich, Gerente at Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Pailasoto93, Regards! Thank you for taking the time to share the valuable comments of your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a great stay, which in itself, is the greatest recognition for all the efforts we have made. We have shared your wonderful comments with our entire team.
Read more
Hugh V wrote a review Feb 2021
Peculiar, Missouri40 contributions33 helpful votes
The hotel was excellent. On arrival, they cleaned my suitcase, gave me hand cleaner. After registering (finishing, I had a reservation) they took my suitcase to my room. They provide a free bus to the airport that leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. It also leaves the airport airport every 30 minutes. Note you need to have a cellphone you can call the hotel from so they can then call you to get them to pick you up at the airport. The trip is about 10-15 minutes. If you take a taxi, the cost would be about 15 mil pesos (about $4.00 current US$ conversion). The room was very clean and bright. It had a small refrigerator similar to US hotels (about two cubes in height), microwave, tv. The restroom was very clean. My room it was shower only, but that was fine for me. They have a breakfast that is included with the cost of the room though I had to leave earlier than the breakfast was served so I can't evaluate the breakfast. However, the afternoon before I did order a chicken sandwich which included fries and 2 natural lemonade and that cost was about $15 which seemed reasonable for a hotel food and they deliver to the room. The sandwich and fries were very fresh and delicious. Later I ordered a couple arepas with cheese and salsa and another 2 lemonades and the cost was about $7 and they were again very good. I took a walk around the outside of the hotel and walked across the bridge over the highway. It was a nice walk. There is a dine in restaurant but I did not eat in it. The hotel had a machine that checked ID before entering the hotel, that was a good security. A question on TripAdvisor ask if there is a snack bar - technically it doe snot though you can order food as I did during hours the restaurant is not open to get food made to order. Although I was alone on this trip, I felt safe the entire time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Register Before Arrival, otherwise All Rooms Seem to be Good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Morabba wrote a review Dec 2020
Bucaramanga, Colombia22 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Two of the staff ruined it to the maximum extent. Definitely this bad experience is going to stick with me forever!! 1. Bad customer service. 2. Being lied to. 3. A very dirty shower. 4. Getting charged ($$$) extra for no good reason. Hopefully you will take the time and read all of this and it can be a good learning opportunity. I always book a room at this hotel when I am flying into & out of Bogota Airport and need to fly out again the next day. All of my previous stays were top notch. Great customer service and felt that I am being very well treated as any normal guest should. Well well well! My last stay was a shady blinded blow to the jaw. I don’t know what was going on with the reception staff, but they were absolutely rude and treated me terribly with a vibe of authority. Also, like anyone else I hate being lied to and I caught them in multiple lies. As a Gold Hotels.com member I get free room upgrades (based on availability) and other great perks. This is why I am committed to Hotels.com. When I checked in, I asked if my room was got upgraded and the receptionist said no because there are no higher class rooms available. NEGATIVE!!! I checked on the hotel’s website and Hotels.com website, and saw that there were better rooms available. Also, he mentioned that my room was the only room that was cleaned per the COVID-19 requirements (some major BS lie right here). The previous time (November 16) that I was there, they had a power outage and had also cut off the water for maintenance. Which I completely understand these situations occur as needed for routine maintenances. I kind of complained because I needed to work from room that night and I couldn’t work since there was no power. The receptionist was very professional and with an apology explained the situation to me. Then mentioned that there will be a note in the system and I will get an upgrade the next time I come. Not sure what happened, because when I arrived on December 4th. there was no upgrade. I explained this at check in as well and I was told only room 419 is available for me. I am still happy to go to my room, because the beds are very comfortable at this hotel. After a long day of traveling all I want is a good shower and a comfortable bed. Surprise surprise... I walked into a dirty shower. A ton of long hair was in the shower. The water didn’t even drain properly also the shower head worked very poorly. There was old used soap in the shower that had gotten very hard. Then I started looking around more and I found more filth in the room. After my shower I went to the reception desk and told the receptionist that the shower was filthy and the room is not clean. So much for COVID-19 extra cleaning. I am baffled at this point. He did offer to change my room “without” an apology, but said I have to wait a couple of hours. At this point is it past 9 PM. Can this person have any more lack of customer service or try to treat me life a farm animal??? Additionally, I was going to have a person meet me at the hotel that I wanted to show some samples that I brought from USA. When my contact arrived, the receptionist said I have to pay if I wanted to have a visitor in my room. Even if it is for 10 minutes. I explained that this is a work related thing and we need about 30 to 45 minutes to go over the samples (I didn’t want to bring my suitcases down to lobby and spread out all of my materials — it is kind weird to do such thing). I asked for the manager/supervisor and someone else came. He was even more rude to me. They gave me feeling that I am taking a prostitute to my room and made huge fuss about it. They did charge my credit card about $20 USD. The receptionist didn’t even have the decency nor courtesy to ask if I wanted the transaction in USD or the COP local currency. Like a poor skilled person he did what he wanted to do. Really about $20 USD for an extra person when the advertised price for a room with two guests is about a $3 USD difference (breakfast not included)!!?? In a nutshell these two poorly skilled & rude employees definitely ruined all of my past good experiences at this hotel. In morning when I went to the reception, I saw the usual fantastic staff (Gemerson & John) and they greeted me well. I did talk with Gemerson about last night’s issue and he made me feel better by agreeing with me. At same time I was getting dirty looks from the receptionist that checked me in. He seemed very uncomfortable that I was talking with Gemerson. It is horrible how one employee can ruin it for everyone else. I am really hoping that these two were having a bad day and for this reason they mistreated me. Hopefully this will not ever happen to other guests. I don’t like naming names when it is a complaint, however I do recognize the individuals that go above and beyond. Ultimately these shortcomings fall on the management. The management team should know better and have to properly train their staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelesMovich, Manager at Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Responded Jan 14, 2021
Estimado Huésped. Reciba un cordial saludo, agradecemos su valioso tiempo destinado para darnos a conocer su experiencia, queremos ofrecerle excusas frente a la experiencia vivida con nosotros durante su última estadía. Hemos realizado toda la trazabilidad e investigación frente a las novedades presentadas con el servicio de check in, calidad en la atención de nuestro personal y las novedades encontradas en su habitación. Lamentamos profundamente esta serie de incidentes, revisamos cada una de las novedades presentadas, encontrando que ninguna de estas situaciones corresponde al nivel de la calidad del servicio Movich, ya generamos una serie de planes de acción para evitar que este tipo de circunstancias se vuelvan a presentar con otros huéspedes y siendo plenamente conscientes de la gravedad de cada una de ellas y el impacto que esto representa, les ofrecemos nuestras más sinceras disculpas, en su próxima estadía estamos seguros que vivirá la verdadera experiencia del servicio Movich.
Read more
Tomsalda wrote a review Jul 2020
Barcelona, Spain459 contributions126 helpful votes
My stay at Movich Buró 26 was during a stop over for a humanitarian flight back to Spain. I arrived at around 5:30 PM and the staff were very attentive with the country's protocol. The front desk staff were also very professional. My only complaint was that I tried calling the front desk to request to have something printed and no one answered and then I went down physically and there wasn't anyone around to help me. The room and bed were very comfortable. The following day at check-out everything went very well. I would definitely recommend Movich Buró 26 in Bogota for anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maritza Vargas, Otro at Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2020
Dear Tomsalda, We appreciate your comments for us, your opinion is very important and we are proud to meet your expectations. We look forward to your visit again. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaBogota
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Movich Buro 26 Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Casa Museo Jorge Eliecer Gaitan (0.5 miles), Barrio Los Puentes (0.4 miles), and Medieval Bowling (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Movich Buro 26 Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Movich Buro 26 Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Movich Buro 26 Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Movich Buro 26 Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Movich Buro 26 Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bogota Beer Company, Lenos y Carbon, and Manduka.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Movich Buro 26 Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Movich Buro 26 Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Movich Buro 26 Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Movich Buro 26 Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Movich Buro 26 Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Movich Buro 26 Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Anapoima (4.1 miles), Centro de Memoria El Cuartico (4.3 miles), and Worldwide Travel Services (4.8 miles).