We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

82Hostel

05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
82Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 82Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

2 English girls - we used this hostel as a layover location getting a flight in and out of bogota, so only stayed one night. We really liked this place! Less than 25 min taxi drive to airport. Around an hour trip by public transport. Close to nightlife, super markets and shopping malls. Staff were so friendly especially Sebastian -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank layla_20092009
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

The staff was rude and treated us badly. They took a long time to open the front door and they took good time to answer questions. It seemed as they do not even want to help someone. Once when I asked where a place was located and they gave me an answer that took me completely wrong. So it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Philip, First i apologize for any inconveniences here... did you remember who was the guy or girl that didnt help you in your staying? There was a discussion between you and the receptionist? Thanks for your review! this help us to improve the wrong things here

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

It wasnt good. The personnel are really bad and unprofessional. They just accused us of not washing after ourselves and being too loud. Allthough we did not do any of these things. The internet barely works on the computers aswell. I do not recommend this hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonahwk
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Jonah, im the 82HOSTEL´S owner and im very intereted know who was de guy that give you the service in bad position. Could you tell me if you remember who was working that day?... Regards,

Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, but the room we had was next to the reseption and we could hear the tv, the doorbell and people talking. The bed and the floor was squiky and you could hear evert noise from the shared bathroom next to our bathroom. I guess they could hear every sound from us as well. The breakfast was free, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeleneS
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2016

We spent a night in 82 Hostel as we were going to a party near by, The place is nice and clean. However, I didn't find the showers and toilet well maintained. I had a private room with a private shower where the water temperature changes all the time so if you want to have a hot shower you might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmyJonesAdventures
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights, they forgot to mention they have bed bugs. I have stayed before and had no trouble. My whole body got bit up. Staff didn't do anything as far as I can tell. No sorry, discount, just get bit by bed bugs and goodbye.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
82Hostel, Propietario at 82Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, First i want to apologize for any inconveniences in your staying... the bed bugs is a big problem in almost all hostels here, the foreigners bring them in theirs bags or clothes. Already we got in to the rooms to fix this and we had to disinfect all of the room. We hope that you can understand us...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed January 4, 2016

82Hostel was an exceptional hostel. It is very well designed and decorated. Good price. Nice and trendy. Trendy is good. It is in a great location near Zona Rosa, so if you would like to experience some Colombian nightlife, this area is great! The Hostel is secure and the staff are very relaxed and friendly. It is always immaculately clean!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mumwearefine
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed December 7, 2015

Very nice, clean and calm hostel located in the center of Zona G with plenty of bars and restaurants (open even on Sunday!), next to shopping malls and public transport. We stayed in a huge and lightful private room, very clean and ready even before the check-in time! Wi-fi is good, common zones are really cosy and breakfast is included!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia Z
Lara,Venezuela
Reviewed November 16, 2015

I enjoyed staying at this nice hostal. It's close to everything. Its staff is very helpful (John and Sebastian). They are able to guide you, wherever you want to go. It's a clean place where you feel great. I would definitely stay there again and again. Thank you!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaFR
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in 82Hostel, it was recommended to me from a fellow traveller and I would highly recommend it to everyone! The hostel is extremely clean and the dorm rooms are awesome. Each bed has their own light and power point with the worlds most comfortable beds and soft blankets. Cros breakfast was delicious. The roof terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Simon
Hotel Saint Simon
#96 of 268 in Bogota
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Confort 80 Sede Lago
Hotel Confort 80 Sede Lago
#157 of 268 in Bogota
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urbana Hostel
Urbana Hostel
#31 of 242 in Bogota
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
12:12 Hostels
12:12 Hostels
#12 of 242 in Bogota
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Andes Hostel
Los Andes Hostel
#42 of 242 in Bogota
95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Republica Hostel Bogota
Republica Hostel Bogota
#27 of 242 in Bogota
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
82hostel is a cool, modern and comfortable place to stay when you want to enjoy the best of our beautiful capital. Located in a safe and calm area, just a few blocks from many of the city’s best bars, cafes, restaurants, clubs and shopping. Our staff will give you the best welcoming service, so let us know how we can help you plan your stay! Some of our goodies includes free continental breakfast, fresh Colombian coffee and tea 24/7, free WiFi and a fully equipped kitchen. We accept all mayor credit cards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 82Hostel

Address: Carrera 19 # 80-14, Bogota 110111, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Price Range: $13 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 82Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your 82Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from 82Hostel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from 82Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“6 beds dorm in the last stock is the best”
TheHinduFace, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“Room Sierra-Nevada is perfect, it stays away of other rooms and it's really intimate.”
76anastasiaz, Dec 7, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
CarolinaFR, Nov 16, 2015 | Read review
“Private room was decent sized, not much more expensive. But not a better experience.”
547jakek, Mar 24, 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the back of the hotel, the front rooms are so noisy”
788laurenr, Mar 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates