We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sayta Hostal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sayta Hostal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Sayta Hostal
 Click to rate
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for only one night. Great location just at the top of the hill. Staff were really friendly and helpful! Two bathrooms with toilet inside so have to try and avoid rush hour! Simple breakfast included, strong wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegSchki
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

I started latine america travel in sayta. It's perfect choice. I could start travel with warm heart and good partners who met in this hostel. John and Erika were so kind and this hostel had good atmosphere. So recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yewonkim
ERIKA R, Director de Recepción at Sayta Hostal, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, it is good to know that you had a good time in our hostel. Be always welcome! Sayta's family

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed January 3, 2017

I stayed here for a few days leading up to New Year's Eve. The staff was really friendly and fun. They stayed up with us on New Year's Eve. It's in a great location, near a lot of great sites and restaurants. It is a hostel, however, so you have to deal with a shared bathroom and rooms without great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AroundWorld300KDays
ERIKA R, Director de Recepción at Sayta Hostal, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a time to write !!! it is good to know that you had a good time in our hostel. Be always welcome! Sayta's family

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

You feel at home in a beautiful and clean place. Very good location. I just could not leave cause the atmosphere was so great. It is cheap. You can cook in the kitchen. That's paradise ! French, english, spanish is spoken. Good advice about Bogota are given.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam L
ERIKA R, Director de Recepción at Sayta Hostal, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we appreciate your comment !! We will continue to do our best, be always welcome !! Sayta's family

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went travelling for 4 months and our first stop was bogota. after some research we ended up in sayta hostel. We were immediatly welcomed by John and his sister Erica and after recovering from our jetlag the hostel felt more and more like home. All the other guests shared this opinion and this created a unique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wauter O
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

This hostel has a superb location, right in the city center, la Candelaria. Surrounding streets are full of atmosphere and few tourists. Staff is super friendly and help with everything. Breakfasts was good too: 2 pieced of fresh bread, an egg, a banana, and marmelade. The hostel is really small so it is easy to get to know each other....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanneke B
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

I had a lovely three night stay at the Sayta Hostel. The location was great to walk to many of Bogotá's top attractions. John and his family were very hospitable. John made a delicious breakfast of bread/pastries, hard boiled egg, and banana daily. It was fun to eat breakfast each morning with the other guests and discuss each persons planned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bebrown13
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We are family of 5 , three adult children . We rented two of the private rooms and one dormatory. We had full use of the kitchen, they helped us alot with directions and gave us great recommendations for restaurants ( challenging with two vegetarians ) and dancing places. It was fun to talk with other travelers and had alot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank garciafamilytravel
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The rooms/beds are clean and cozy enough for the Bogota chill, but it is really the hosts, Erika and Jon's hospitality and kindness that make staying at Sayta such a joy. Beyond its wonderful atmosphere, Sayta is also well-located in La Candelaria and you can walk to many attractions such as the markets and Monseratte from here. Jon and Erika...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiha A
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed June 19, 2016

This hostel is awesome!! The owner of the hostel is very very friendly the most i've ever seen. He always cares guests and when i had some dificulties he always tried to help and solved. Other staffs are friendly too very much. I stayed here for 15days and I always felt really comfortable. The hostel is really clean always staffs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank insups
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Casa Deco
#13 of 268 in Bogota
709 reviews
La Candelaria
Hotel Augusta
Hotel Augusta
#72 of 268 in Bogota
303 reviews
La Candelaria
The Orchids Hotel
The Orchids Hotel
#50 of 268 in Bogota
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
Masaya Hostel Bogota
Masaya Hostel Bogota
#1 of 228 in Bogota
576 reviews
La Candelaria
Fernweh Photography Hostel
La Candelaria
Casa Bellavista Hostel
Casa Bellavista Hostel
#7 of 228 in Bogota
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In 2012 SAYTA HOSTAL opens its doors at a brand new location to enhance our guests' experience.Our house is a beautiful construction, years of history make it part of the architectonic patrimony of the city of Bogotá (Our house has been restored, however it's structural integrity remains).We have 4 rooms at your disposal, all of them with a stunnign view of the surroundings, balconies and ample windows.Also at your disposal are shared bathrooms with hot water 24 hours a day, a fully equipped kitchen free to use at any time, common recreational areas where you can meet other guests,play or simple relax, Wi-Fi,cable TV, free colombian coffee, an internet equipped PC for anytime use, security lockers and luggage storage.We are located right in the middle of Bogota's historic centre just a block away from "El Chorro De Quevedo" and a few blocks away from the 7th avenue(carrera séptima) and every museum and tourist highight in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sayta Hostal

Address: Calle 12b # 0-57, Bogota 110921, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota > La Candelaria
Price Range: $10 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sayta Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sayta Hostal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles garciafamilytravel, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles annyecarol, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
“Only slept in the double room which is clean, nice and warm and comes with a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Abel1612, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“Make sure your room is in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles martha111, Jan 24, 2015 | Read review
“There is no pool or fitness center. As I was not in need of these facilities, they do not apply to my rating of this place. If you are of the traveling mindset, you will see that this place has everything you need.”
 of 5 bubbles 367reyesb, Apr 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question