We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Osira

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Osira
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Oxford
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Extremely noisy from traffic all the time, smell of fumes in the room, tepid water, creaky saggy bed. Breakfast was reasonable though and location was OK in terms of proximity to the centre (oh yes and it overlooks San pedro prison). And it was clean. Surely there have to be better places that this though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munchkinette
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2017

First the good: The room (surprisingly a suite) I was given was clean & huge, the food in the restaurant was tasty & well priced, and service at the front-desk was top notch. Also, they allowed me to use their wi-fi a full day before I had even checked into the hotel (I was in the neighbourhood for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayneel
AndyBolivia, ventas y operaciones at Hotel Osira, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had those problems at our hotel. Let me inform you that we are working on the noise problem so our guests can have a better rest. Regarding to hot water usually this takes a few seconds to come out, in any case we are souble checking this so never...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

I can't really think of anything positive to say about this hotel. I stayed 2 nights in November (separated by a night when I went to Copacabana). Both rooms I stayed in were dingy, and had dirty carpets, one a small corner shower with a shower curtain, the other a slightly larger shower with a sliding door. The towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AHZambia
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here between Intrepid tours and after our second tour. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was decent but...there were stains on our sheets (which we hoped were replaced during housekeeping but we're not), the bathroom had cracked tiles, the water coming from the taps had a stench, and hot water was not always reliable. The water situation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha L
cheli_pa, ventas at Hotel Osira, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you for your comments, we sorry all the problems on your first stayed. At the moment we are fixing all the plumbing to avoid the problems you mentioned and also fixing water situation for all the rooms. All your comments help us to fix the problems and improve our services. Kind regards

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here only one night on the last night of my Intrepid Sacred Land of the Incas tour. Helpful and friendly staff Seemed to be in a good location of La Paz, didn't stay long enough to really explore Only down sides were the street noise all through the night, very noisy and only single pain glass, thought someone had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank btpickett
cheli_pa, Ventas y Operaciones at Hotel Osira, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sorry you had a bad time at our Hotel. Regarding to the pionts you mentioned we will check on this and solve the noise problem and the bathroom, in order to give a better service. All you commets help us to improve. Kind regards

shropshire england
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

If you want to be opposite the central jail with guards carrying shotguns wandering outside. If you want a shower that shows signs of previous occupants. If you want to wander around the block this hotel is on to look at the extensive collection of car spares shops. If ........ In my case the answer to these and any other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank villan
cheli_pa, Ventas y Operaciones at Hotel Osira, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really sorry you haven`t spend a good time at our Hotel. Regarding to the shower we will check on this and take care of it so this never happen again. All your comments helps us to improve our services. Kind regards

Munich, Germany
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night at hotel Osira. Pro's: - very friendly and helpful staff - good location - big room - small lunch box as I left early - stable wifi connection in the room Con's: - dirty bed linen - no hot shower (warm, though)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eurybya
cheli_pa, Ventas y Opraciones at Hotel Osira, responded to this review

Dear Guet, Thank you for your comments. We will work to improve the problems you have pointed. Kind regards

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Staff here are very helpful and speak very good English. The only thing that let it down was the temperamental hot water and very basic breakfast. Rooms are clean enough however a little dated. The staff here will call a cab (safest option when travelling alone) from a reputable company and someone available at the front desk 24-7.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAmember09062016
cheli_pa, Ventas y Operaciones at Hotel Osira, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Osira Hotel. We are glad you spent a nice time with us. We will work to improve all the details you mentioned. Kind regards from Hotel Osira staff

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Comfortable hotel in a great location. Most of the tourist attractions are within 10 minutes of walking distance. There is a square right outside the hotel where the locals congregate. Double glazing windows don't seem to exist and the room was very noise due to the events in the square. So make sure you bring ear plugs! Staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krnworld
cheli_pa, Ventas y Operaciones at Hotel Osira, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your time in Hotel Osira. Regarding to the noise you mentioned we will work on this. Thank you for your preference. All your comments help us to improve our services. Kind regards from Hotel Osira

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Hotel Osira was the last hotel that we stayed at on our Intrepid Sacred Land of the Incas tour and it was a nice place to finish. Our room was up on the second floor and looked straight across the square. It was bright, a decent size, the bed was comfy bed and the pillows were ok as well. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandaboys
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel LP Columbus
Hotel LP Columbus
#19 of 76 in La Paz
248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Fusion Hotel Boutique
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#2 of 76 in La Paz
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Elegance Hotel
Elegance Hotel
#33 of 76 in La Paz
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Palace
Golden Palace
#21 of 76 in La Paz
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sagarnaga
Hotel Sagarnaga
#16 of 76 in La Paz
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Osira

Address: Av 20 de Octubre N0 1494 | Plaza Mariscal Sucre (San Pedro), La Paz, Bolivia
Location: Bolivia > La Paz Department > La Paz
Price Range: $40 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Osira 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Osira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Osira staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Osira staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Specifically ask for a room not facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Jayneel, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the square have a really nice aspect, the higher the better of course.”
 of 5 bubbles pandaboys, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back for a good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynp622, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“for good night sleep ask for rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 736KeithB, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
“interesting rooms at the front”
 of 5 bubbles DevonEcologist, Oct 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question