We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Al Maya Island Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abu Dhabi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Al Maya Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never written a review on here, or Zomato. But on this occasion I could not let it go. Here you have a beautiful setting that has so much potential. We visited on a Saturday. It was pretty quiet, with a few families. Firstly, you have a beautiful setting like this, and from every angel of the resort they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank davidcollinder
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Al maya island resort is the best place to get away from all the stress and the family drama. My friends and me had the most wonderful time together a place to dance, drink, swim and so on the pool is clean so as the beach it has a cosy atmosphere simply a place to enjoy. This place must be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tg M
Ihab M, Marketing & Advertising Manager at Al Maya Island Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of Al Maya Island Resorts administration & staff i would like to thank you for the review and hope to always be able to reach and exceed your expectations. Ihab Mahfouz Marketing & Advertising Manager

Reviewed July 18, 2016

I was going there every week with my fiends. The surprise was that if you leave something in you hammock is not secure. The worst is that the hotel will not support you in anything. They will not check the securities cams. Maybe they dont have? As they were not trying to look for my watch i decided to comeback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koldo Aimar C
Ihab M, Marketing & Advertising Manager at Al Maya Island Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience, however as it is a beach venue we always advise our guests to leave their valuables in lockers that are provided in the changing rooms to keep them safe and under supervision, the resort management is not to be held liable at any point for unattended belongings left out...

Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

This place would have been nice if there would be better music? We were a big group of people and the DJ was so bad that we had to leave earlier than planned and it just spoiled it for us. It was on Friday 13 May. The staff by the pool didnt speak much English and waiting time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magdalena K
Ihab M, Marketing & Advertising Manager at Al Maya Island Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry the choice of music was not satisfactory but i can assure you that each week there are different Djs and entertainment, please take the chance to visit us one more time and i am sure that we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations. Ihab Mahfouz Marketing & Advertising Manager

Reviewed May 11, 2016

This place is full of things to do. Beach, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, restaurant, play sports area and with DJ all day long! I just recommend strongly to don't go eat inside the restaurant if you are not pacient because the waiters there inside are very lost and they are very very confused. It took almost 2 hours to have my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RagnarLodbrock
Ihab M, Marketing & Advertising Manger at Al Maya Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Our sincerest apologies that your experience the restaurant was unsatisfactory, as we value all our guests feedback and strive to serve them to the best of our ability, we request you to dine again with us as i am quite certain that we will be able to exceed your expectations. Ihab Mahfouz Marketing & Advertising Manger Abu Dhabi...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Finally got to go to Al Maya Island's opening season pool party! Ladies get in free before 1pm. A 20 minute boat trip gets you to the Island. Arrived with a group of friends around 12:30pm so it wasn't too busy yet. Amazing atmosphere, very relaxed and everyone was there for a good time. The only place I know that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolla2708
Ihab M, Marketing & Advertising Manger at Al Maya Island Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of Al Maya Island & Resorts team i would like to express my thanks to you for the review, and hope to see you there soon.

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

I booked one room villa for one night It's very privacy and very quite place The villa has indoor pool and view beach . The villa has old design The services is very excellent and the room services and the restaurant they will do what u want ( any food you ask about ) Thank you almaya island resort for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedeshata
Ihab M, Marketing & Advertising Manager at Al Maya Island Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of Al Maya Island & Resorts team i would like to express my thanks to you for the review, and hope to see you there soon.

Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit, it was in summer bit hot but in winter Really amazing place for relaxing in the weekend. Lot of variety of food and drinks 🍺🍺with wet bar and excellent staff specially thanks for Manjula. Definitely we will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gihan225
Ihab M, Marketing & Advertising Manager at Al Maya Island Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of Al Maya Island & Resorts team i would like to express my thanks to you for the review, and hope to see you there soon.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed January 13, 2016

I went there couple of times in June. You take a boat from Abu Dhabi city and get to the island. It is a nice beach with chill music at first and then it gets crazy. Fun pool party with loud music but the Dj wasn't that good. Kept playing the same songs for a while. But this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ziad h
Ihab M, Marketing & Advertising Manager at Al Maya Island Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of Al Maya Island & Resorts team i would like to express my thanks to you for the review, as we strive to always serve our clients to the best of our ability i assure you next visit you would enjoy the entertainment as the talents are constantly changing to try to satisfy most musical tastes so hope...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

It is one of the best places to go in abu dhabi, great pool and beach, good DJ, shisha and drinks, yet the restaurant there is realy bad, food not tasty, slow, no value and worse of all, it was mot cooked.. Unfortunately, you must eat there since it is not allowed to enter with food or water to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlaaZaghmout
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
1.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,012 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#83 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#38 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bab Al Qasr Hotel
Bab Al Qasr Hotel
#69 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#15 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Al Maya Island Resort

Address: | Al Maya Jetty (opposite Emirates Palace Hotel), Abu Dhabi 111433, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Number of rooms: 13
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Al Maya Island Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Al Maya Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't go”
 of 5 bubbles MarieR489, Oct 31, 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question