We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centro Capital Centre

Save
Share
Al Khaleej Al Arabi St, Abu Dhabi 44493 United Arab Emirates
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (260)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (123)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Centro Capital Centre
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 153 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Situated within the Capital Centre development, next to Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre and 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport, Centro Capital Centre is for the traveller that desires finesse and functionality at a reasonable rate. It meets the needs of business travellers seeking a convenient location within the heart of the city. Centro also appeals to families and tourists seeking a comfortable stay in the Capital within a short distance of shopping and entertainment venues.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1590Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 777
  • 534
  • 164
  • 62
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Abdulaziz B wrote a review May 2021
7 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel location is nice the prices are decent. The check in date they treated me bad I went to one employee and he sent me to his college because he had something to do . They kept me waiting for 20 minutes standing at the reception ok order for me to get my room . The guy name was sheikhah from front desk he wasn’t helpful the team are bad . I called the front desk is the morning to get water and towels they literally kept me waiting for 40 minutes in order to get them . At night the next room quests were so loud I called the front desk they said that the will call security, they did not do anything about it . This was my experience in this hotel & I’m a rotana hotels regular guest.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Capital Centre Arjaan CC Arjaan, General Manager at Centro Capital Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, We would firstly like to thank you for taking some time to write us this review. It is very unfortunate to know that you were disappointed with your stay Centro Capital Centre and that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, I have taken the necessary precautions and have informed the concerned departments regarding your complaint and corrective actions have been taken. I hope these issues will not deter you in staying with us again, hoping that you would give us the chance to serve you with true Centro Hospitality. I would be pleased to personally welcome you on your next visit. Yours sincerely, Karim Nahas General Manager
Read more
John E wrote a review May 2021
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
The hotel is not having any commitment, ¶ house keeping Dept - we have to make 2-3 times follow up for each request ¶ f&b - providing food to guest which is worst the food provided to hotel staff ( I am having a doubt that they are providing the same food of hotel staff to guest who are staying which is packed with some packets) ¶ laundry - commitment was will deliver on same day , but two days they made simple excuse they don't have sufficient man power, washing machine was out off order etc After many requests from my side since your team is doing the same , because of it made me make a review
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Centro Capital Centre, General Manager at Centro Capital Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I am very concerned to see that you were disappointed with your overall experience at Centro Capital Centre. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. I hope that this issue will not deter you in staying with us and we are very eager to do our very best to meet your expectation next time. I will be looking forward to personally welcome you on during your next visit. Yours sincerely, Karim Nahas General Manager
Read more
prats wrote a review Mar 2021
Abudhabi, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
Stayed in the hotel for a night and the room was very dusty. We could actually see dust in the room. The towels had stain, the glass table seemed not cleaned from along time and had stains all over. The wardrobes were very dusty and so were the carpets. The reception during the check in was OK buy didn't seem to give me all information when I told her that I have stayed in centro before. The breakfast team were very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast layout was not very appealing and had very limited choices. The crossiant was nice and fresh. I ordered room service and the lady on the phone was not aware what's available and what's not on the day which is not the norm for a hospitality industry. Pool was good and so was the lifeguard. The water though is not temperature control. The reception at the check out was OK and I had to ask for the invoice of my stay. Have stayed in centro barsha nd would anytime recommend for their cleanliness.. Hospitality... And also the breakfast arrangements.. This was a comate NO for everything except the breakfast service team
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Centro Capital Centre, General Manager at Centro Capital Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would firstly like to thank you for taking some time to write us this review. It is very unfortunate to know that you were disappointed with your stay Centro Capital Centre and that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, I have taken the necessary precautions and informed the concerned departments regarding your complaint and corrective actions have been taken. Hoping that you will give us the chance to serve you again with true Centro Hospitality & that these issues will not deter you in staying with us and I would be pleased to personally welcome you in your next visit. Yours sincerely, Karim Nahas General Manager
Read more
stebailey75 wrote a review Mar 2021
Doncaster, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello all concerned... I have spent the last 3 months staying in the hotel where the staff have been great towards me. I am writing this review because I am sat in the reception area relaxing and have just seen Ibrahim working. I would like to say whilst all the staff work well Ibrahim never stops. He is constantly cleaning the hotel fittings taking care of the outside areas cleaning windows doors and handles. I have been very impressed how he never stops working. He is always polite to me and friendly and I can honestly say he is a credit to the hotel brand name. I even said to some other staff if I had my own hotel it would be a man like Ibrahim that I would employ. Because of my length f time here I know many staff who were a pleasure to meet. I hope my message is of good news on my opinion of the hotel staff. Regards Steven Bailey
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Centro Capital Centre, General Manager at Centro Capital Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share a kind feedback of your stay at Centro Capital Centre. We are pleased to know that you had a very good stay experience and particularly appreciated the warmth and hospitality of the mentioned team member. Our aim is to make our guest feel welcomed and satisfied with their stay and we are happy that we achieved this! This will surely boost our confidence in continuously giving an exceptional service. Your recommendation towards us is highly appreciated. It is our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Karim Nahas General Manager
Read more
Ahmed S wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
The price is too high comparing to the value, rooms are very small and clean, eslecially the hotel refused to upgrade me despite having free upgraded room even after discussion with thier manage Mr Shoikar, which is totally not convincing, and I am disappointed from the hotel and the room, you can book another better hotels in Abu dhabi with the same price
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Centro Capital Centre, General Manager at Centro Capital Centre
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the time taken sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely regret the inconvenience that it may have caused you and would like to assure you that we will investigate the matter and resolve the problem in order to avoid this unfortunate experience from happening again. Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing this matter with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve further our standards. Hoping that you will give us a chance to serve you again & we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Karim Nahas General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
414
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Centro Capital Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Centro Capital Centre?
Nearby attractions include chelsea man spa (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Centro Capital Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Centro Capital Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Centro Capital Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Centro Capital Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dino's Bistro Italiano, Brick Rooftop Kitchen & Bar, and Cyan Brasserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Centro Capital Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Centro Capital Centre have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Centro Capital Centre offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Centro Capital Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Centro Capital Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Centro Capital Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Qasr Al Hosn (7.0 miles), Heritage Village (8.0 miles), and Dhafeer Fort (5.5 miles).
Is Centro Capital Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.