We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066 United Arab Emirates
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$90
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1256)
360
Panoramas (23)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/25/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Updated 07/25/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#75 of 162 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2014Reviews132Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 839
  • 629
  • 277
  • 111
  • 158
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Go351635 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Nice room with very good breakfast. Warm welcome from the team, especially Nirmala and chef Vishnu 😊. They will always make you happy. All the team is really kind. It’s a pleasure to go and discuss with them. The hotel is still under renovation, but will be done soon. Should be really nice after that.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Anonymous wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
If what you’re looking for is invasion of privacy, unhelpful staff, unprofessional service and not forgetting to mention -invasion of privacy- then congrats! You’ve found your perfect hotel! In a country that respects women so dearly, i find myself so humiliated and scarred. Ive always felt that UAE is a safe space for women but apparently that does not apply to Le Meridien Hotel. Due to their mismanagement, I woke up one morning to a lot of noise coming from my balcony and to my utter disbelief my balcony was occupied with not one but TWO STRANGE MEN! Unbelievable. In a country where a woman’s privacy is regarded above all else, where public decency is above all else, where people feel safe leaving their phone on public surfaces. LE MERIDIEN managed to send two construction workers to do maintenance work in the balcony without giving me any prior notice and all while my curtains were wide open, balcony doors unlocked and I’m sleeping unaware in my bed. The construction workers were moving around my personal belongings that i kept in the balcony. (I don’t blame the workers. They did what they were told). The hotel manager did not even have the decency to follow up on this incident and provide any resolution. They all act as if nothing ever happened and nothing will ever happen (and sent out notices to the guests AFTER my complaint) but they should be held accountable for allowing my privacy to be invaded in such a manner! I cannot fathom what could’ve happened had any one person had impure intentions that day. And now I forever have a fear that somebody is in my balcony or hiding in my room and something bad is awaiting me. This happened on 16 November 2021, when simple cleaning of façade of any little building, the management gives 1 week’s notice. Forget 1 week. Forget 1 day. NO NOTICE. and they think it was an acceptable thing to happen. If somebody can advise me how to take this matter further, Id appreciate the help. I have completely lost my peace since my dignity was robbed. Shameful. It is a big deal in hotels when someone calls or knocks on your door especially when DND is on. These people allow complete strangers in your personal space without even notifying. Lac of basic human decency. For all those who plan to come here in the future, the entire hotel us under maintenance. Theres construction everywhere. Theres no gym, no pool, no beach access, no decent restaurants (they have all these amenities available in a different location but for the price you'll pay the inconvenience of going elsewhere to get what you need is not worth it). You’ll only find unruly staff (especially the valet is disrespectful and impolite for no good reason). I hope this allows people to make an informed decision about ever choosing this hotel. If you’re a woman, especially hijabi, and are already currently staying in the hotel, please be very careful else you’ll be scarred for life. I am beyond shocked and still in disbelief.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nemosh709, . We are really concerned to hear about your experience in our hotel as we strive to make each stay with us a comfortable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns have been addressed and attended to. I did meet you personally twice pertaining your complaint, along with other members of the leadership team to explain the situation, however the hotel manager couldn't reach you any time between 10 am till 10 pm on all occasions that he tried to contact you. Our renovation plans are close to conclusion and we have published this information clearly on our website, so the guests are aware of our offerings at the moment. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of your feedback regarding the valet service during your stay, or we would have definitely taken this up with the concerned team member. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that we will remain an option for your next stay and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Warm regards, Arushi Arora Front Office Manager Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Read more
Jody P wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Today November 15 I arrived at the Le Meridien Hotel Abu Dhabi Tourist Club Area, the hotel I booked for the ADIPEC Convention. I wanted to try this option for future stays of our staff. I entered my room and its was totally unacceptable, toilet used and not cleaned ( I have photos of this I can't post), beds looked like someone slept in them already ( my agent booked a double and I still got singles, even after he told them a 2nd time to change them), used tissue paper on the table right next to the ancient coffee making facility, room with a terrible view of the roof and noisy air-conditioning, stained furniture, a bad smell etc etc. I asked to be moved, but the other room although better was not reflective of the room rate. Don't tell me its a high rate because of ADIPEC, the rooms should be presented to a standard. I shared the pictures to the Front Desk staff when they asked. I'm a member of BONVOY and even if not a member how can the company sell these uncleaned rooms. I waited for the manager and they never came so I booked the Sheraton, after I got a refund. First thing they did at Sheraton was they checked my green Alhosn app (2nd thing gave me an upgrade based on my membership). Le Meridien never asked for the Alhosn app status. So with the dirty room and no check of my Alhosn app they are not taking safety and cleanliness seriously. I have never had to complain about a UAE hotel ever in my 21 years as a resident, this is the first time. I wonder what an International visitor would say? So posting this as no one from the le Meridien has contacted me and no reply necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 731jodyp, Thank you for sharing your feedback and being a loyal Marriott Bonvoy member. Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your visit, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team. However we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. We did in fact receive your reservation for a twin bed room and tried to provide you the best possible option to accommodate your request for an early check in 3 hours prior the check in time. Any requests for early check ins, upgrades or preferable views can only be accommodated as per availability on the given date and time. We also did offer you an alternate room, movement to an another hotel or a king bed room at the published check in time but all these options were denied by your representative. When you decided to check out, we did refund the entire amount We are GoSafe certified hotel by the government of Abu Dhabi and take the cleanliness of the hotel very seriously, though we truly regret that we couldn't live up to yours and our expectations on this occasion. As mandated by the local authorities, guests do not require the Al Hosn app to check into the hotel, but to use the facilities like the restaurants, bars etc. We are checking the Al Hosn app status at these facility entrances and have notified this at the entrance of the hotel as well as various public areas. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Warm regards, Igor Ruge Hotel Manager
Read more
Arsen N wrote a review Oct 2021
Braunschweig35 contributions18 helpful votes
This hotel was doing lots of refurbishment work at the time of our stay. Before we booked it was clearly communicated which facilities are available and which are not and the hotel offered really good prices in order to make up with the inconvenience. We were never sorry about our decision to stay there. The hotel is well maintained and clean. A free shuttle bus was provided to the beautifulWestBay Beach Club There the entry is free for guests of Le Meridien and towels are provided We would have appreciated an additional departure at 11:00am as we were to slow in the morning to catch the 10:00am bus and 12 was a bit late for us. The lounge was not available (not sure if that was because of the construction work or because of Covid-19), but we got the information upfront and a so called Club Lounge Snack was served in the room with redwine or other drinks of your choice. In reality the so called snack was a 3 course dinner and during one week we never got something that we did not like. Everything was fresh and tasty and nicely presented and none of the snacks was repeated. There was always something new to look forward to. Same experience at the breakfast menu: lots of choices of good quality food. When it comes to staff the cooks are my heroes. They know their job and everything was cooked to perfection. I think I experienced breakfast buffets in over 100 four- and five-star hotels, but the omelette in Le Meridien was one of the best I ever had. All the other staff members were friendly, professionell and efficient, too. Check in and check out was done friendly and fast, the restaurant staff smiling and in a good mood. The location of the hotel is very convenient in the center of Abu Dhabi.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Arsen N, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Moreover, we are glad to hear that they all contributed to your wellbeing, from the F&B team, doing their utmost to guarantee a hearty meal every time, our Front Office team with their enthusiasm and energy, ensuring that our guests bring back home good memories of their holidays among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Arushi Arora Front Office Manager Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Read more
SQUALO85 wrote a review Oct 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3930 contributions516 helpful votes
+1
Constructions-site, loud and noisy from morning till evening, facilities closed, no lounge access, gym temporary solution, which is fine, no indoor / shade parking available, had to drive to Carrefour market to purchase my own cover / dashboard cooler. Abu Dhabi is one of the hottest cities on earth, and the hotel did not consider that the heat for any vehicle can damage dashboard, engine, exterior and interior? Construction site makes the whole stay a little bit dusty, seems like we don't need facemasks for Covid, but rather to avoid lung cancer instead. If those fine little particles get into your lung, in the long term run, it can cause death. However, I checked the Marriott BonVoy application prior booking, it has not been mentioned that facilities might be closed, but rather "restricted" , instead. If I would have known that, I could have been staying at the Aloft Abu Dhabi instead, indoor parking, all facilities open, no issues there. The only difference category 2 hotels to category 4 (Le Meridien) is that they got smoked salmon for breakfast, the rest is all the same, and it is cheaper, much cheaper than Aloft. Since they got no lounge access, they just treat their guests like prison breakers and just sent them 2 snack packages to their rooms, each evening, without being able to actually make a choice, whether vegetarian or non vegetarian? The question is, why this hotel kept this building and didn't just move to another one. Destroy this hotel and build a new one, it's about time for a change. Investing in a piece of trash, is definitely not worth it. Breakfast was fine, but not spectacular. Check-in procedure quite annoying, I asked whether they got shadow parking and staff could not even answer with a simple yes or no.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear SQUALO85, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. As discussed upon arrival, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service with genuine care and comfort for all our guests. As rightly mentioned, the hotel is in fact more than 40 years old and considered to be of heritage value for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. Being one of the first luxury hotels in the city, we are constantly upgrading all areas of the hotel to ensure that our facilities are up to date with the market norms. The closure of our recreational facilities and the alternatives are published on our website, Marriott Bonvoy mobile application and all popular online booking channels. The statement mentioned on our application states "Refurbishment of recreational facilities including beach/pool/spa and some restaurants in progress." The same information is provided to all guests upon arrival. The pictures that are featured online are of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi and not that of any other hotel. We are offering pool and beach access at an alternate venue for the duration of the refurbishment so our guests can still enjoy the facilities. We neither have, nor claim to offer a covered or "shadowed" parking space at the moment. I do sincerely apologize that the food served during the lounge hours wasn't up to your liking and had our chef speak to you for your preferences, following which I hope you found the food more suited to your palate. We are scheduled to re open our facilities next month and would request for another chance to serve you post refurbishment for the luxurious experience our guests deserve. Warm regards, Arushi Arora Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien abu dhabi hotel abu dhabi, meridien abu dhabi, abu dhabi le meridien
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Which popular attractions are close to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Nearby attractions include Abu Dhabi Mall (0.2 miles), Grand Cinemas Abu Dhabi Mall (0.2 miles), and Adventure HQ (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Conveniently located restaurants include wagamama abu dhabi mall, Famous Dave's BBQ, and Latest Recipe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Meridien Abu Dhabi have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Meridien Abu Dhabi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Meridien Abu Dhabi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Qasr Al Hosn (2.0 miles), Heritage Village (3.5 miles), and Dhafeer Fort (1.7 miles).