We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Eclipse Boutique Suites

Liwa Street P.O. Box 61221, Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$68
View Deal
Trip.com
$62
View Deal
Agoda.com
$80
$55
View Deal
SAVE $25
Free cancellation until 09/28/19
Orbitz.com$59
Travelocity$59
Otel.com$80
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Eclipse Boutique Suites is Abu Dhabi's premier boutique style hotel apartment property located in the heart of town within walking distance to the city's commercial center and major tourist attractions. Designed for both the experienced business and leisure traveler-make your Abu Dhabi holiday or business trip memorable at The Eclipse Boutique Suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Sauna
Coffee shop
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Family rooms
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
DVD / CD player
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi, Korean and 1 more
190Reviews5Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 91
  • 61
  • 21
  • 5
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have made a terrible choice of booking with this hotel. I went to the hotel with relaxation in my mind. Only to meet with a terrible customer service staff ISHAN who is very unhelpful and abrupt to guests. My family and friends were treated in a very bad way who all witnessed the kind of customer service offered to the guests. I am very disappointed with how my complaint was handled to a point where I got so frustrated already and felt that we did not have a choice but to accept his unreasonable terms. The sales staff made all sorts of promises before i made the booking. We had to pay so much extra for a useless penthouse which was VERY HOT and the rude Ishan after so much aggravation did not even sort the issue. Much to my dismay, did not even bother to apologize. Throughout our stay no one apologized for any inconvenience that we faced. I felt that I was robbed. Do not waste your time with this hotel as the staff are not properly trained, what a let down.
Read more
Response from MMAli23, Front Office Manager at The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Ms. Cristina, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your visit to the Eclipse Boutique Suites. Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests, we have noted that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay with us, particularly with the services. Please be assured that this is not our usual standard of service delivery within the hotel and as guest feedback is of utmost importance to us, your review has been shared with the relevant staff and necessary actions is taken to avoid such situation to reoccur. We do hope that you will visit us again soon and allow us to change your opinion.
Read more
The hotel amenities could have been nice. The stay could have been perfect had it not been for a very rude and unaccommodating staff named Ishan who even turned his back at us while we are talking to him. I think this is not the first time that he has received a complaint about his behavior to guests. He was unyielding the whole time. The only answer he knows to give is a no. If there is a dispute i think it is but fair to somehow give a solution and not just a plain no. I am amazed at how confidently he handled himself to just disagree to a point that he said that we cannot talk to anyone else above him because he is the most senior. Front liners are supposed to be polite and should be trained well to handle complaints and sort out issues for guests whose ultimate goal when staying at a hotel is to relax.
Read more
Response from MMAli23, Front Office Manager at The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your visit to the Eclipse Boutique Suites. Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests, we have noted that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay with us, particularly with the Guest services. Please be assured that this is not our usual standard of service delivery within the hotel and as guest feedback is of utmost importance to us, your review has been shared with the relevant manager to avoid such situation to reoccur. We do hope that you will visit us again soon and allow us to change your opinion.
Read more
Marifel gave us wrong information and wouldnt even help us despite of over promising but under delivering. Ishan gave us a very terrible experience. We are not happy with the customer service that he was providing and has asked for a manager to deal with and was told that he is already the most senior person that we can talk to. We were given a room with a door that would lock us inside the room. When we complained about the issue and said get it fixed what if there was a fire? The reply we got was believe me there will be no fire tonight. Is that even a response? I have asked for a call back due to the issues we faced at the hotel, no action of whatsoever. I have a medical condition and was extremely put to undue stress by not being assisted properly and no remorse of whatsoever from Ishan. I felt we were at his mercy the whole time.
Read more
Response from MMAli23, Front Office Manager at The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your visit to the Eclipse Boutique Suites. Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests, we have noted that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay with us, particularly with Customer services. Ishan & Marifel was just trying to make you understand that the room accommodates only 04 Adults whereas you were total 15 Adults which may disturb our other guest whose privacy is also our responsibility. We have noted your comments regarding the Door lock and bad customer handling and as guest feedback is of extreme importance to us, please be assured that this is not our usual standard of service delivery within the hotel and we will take strict actions to avoid such situation to reoccur. We do hope that you will visit us again soon and allow us to change your opinion.
Read more
Few years back, We were once a residence of this hotel occupying 2 bedroom suite as a residence for more than a year . This hotel is nice and the location is great as it is near to the beach, near to the mall within city center. I like this place as it had given me a place like home before. I get well acquainted with the former staffs from front desk to the cleaners and almost everyone became a friend. I WAS EXCITED TO COMEBACK THIS AUGUST to use the hotel facility and somehow hoped to see some old staff there BUT APPARENTLY A NEW STAFF rudely and arrogantly accomodated us. I understand that we have some issues in life but I dont think it appropriate bringing it at work. I think the management need to address some staff behaviour and review CCTV sometimes. By the way the name of the staff is THENUKA ISHAN who says he is the only staff in the reception even in other days and whatever time. (Too absurd:does it mean he is working 24/7?)Oh and he said the hotel has no internet in the lobby. (Few years back it has) Does it mean instead of improving, the hotel service was downgraded. THENUKA ISHAN did a great job of annoying us, disappointing us and in helping us to decide wether to go back or not in your hotel.
Read more
Response from MMAli23, Front Office Manager at The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visits to the Eclipse Boutique Suites. We have noted your comments regarding the internet in the lobby, Yes a few years back it was available in lobby as open WIFI but now due to security reason and to provide strong network to the WIFI users it is provided only to the in-house guest, and as guest feedback is of extreme importance to us, your review has been shared with the relevant staff and strict action will be taken to avoid such situation to reoccur.
Read more
This is probably the only hotel in AD that has no pool. I am booked for an extended stay for work and will move to a different hotel as soon as possible. It is clear that this hotel is not concerned about its guests.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the eclipse boutique hotel abu dhabi
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing