We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara

Save
Share
Banana Island, Doha 23919 Qatar
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!15% OFF - Advance Purchase Special
$344
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3774)
Room & Suite (674)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 177 hotels in Doha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
20 minutes from the heart of Qatar's vibrant capital, a luxury yacht ferry crosses crystal clear water to reach a breathtaking island that feels the world away. Welcome to Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara - a paradise sanctuary of world-class facilities and limitless activities, both above and below the water, providing relaxation and adventure, wellness and pure indulgence.
Read more
Room & Suite (674)674
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Golf course
Snorkeling
Water park
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
Hotel links
Special Price:15% OFF - Advance Purchase Special
3148Reviews121Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,481
  • 416
  • 112
  • 69
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fawaz Hadi wrote a review Jun 11
2 contributions
Had a pleasure full experience. The only areas of improvement as in the closing time of most activities including the public beach and pool. They close at 7pm which is too early especially during the summer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Melissa R wrote a review May 2020
Suzhou, China18 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Lovely facilities and friendly service. Loved the beach area, the water is so clear, we saw many fish. We thoroughly enjoyed having a villa with the pool. Just what we needed during this time. Beautiful sunrise and sunsets. Thanks for a fantastic stay. Thanks to Pravin for going out of his way to help us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Anantara_Doha, General Manager at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded May 24, 2020
Dear Melissa R, Thank you for this wonderful review of Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara and for the time taken to share it with us. It is very inspiring to hear how much you enjoyed everything here. We truly appreciate your kind words about our colleagues. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let them know that they made an impact during your stay. Thank you one more time for an overall so positive feedback and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Husam Malki | General Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Nadia S wrote a review Jun 11
1 contribution
It was my first experience and, sure, I will come back😍 We took a dinner at Al Naham Everything was delicious and the service was perfect. We went served by A gentleman named Al Amine. Thank you very much for all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
GerbeJOEB wrote a review Jun 4
Doha, Qatar31 contributions36 helpful votes
Never a dull moment. You will find lots of fun wherever you ho in this resort. From the kids’ pool, to the Q-Lounge and the beach! All buggy drivers are courteous and friendly. They will go an extra mile to show us around the island anytime during our stay and without us asking! The crew of Q-Lounge are also friendly, accommodating and professional. Especially Walid, he is the best! Banana Island also implements strict cleanliness and safety protocols. Only thing that is a bit poor is their wifi service, it is so weak that you would rather not connect. But then again, why surf the net if you can surf the beach. 😉 This is our 2nd time here in Banana Island and we will definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dmitry Gontar, Guest Services / Front Office at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 1 week ago
Dear GerbeJOEB, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words about our colleagues. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let them know that they made an impact during your stay. Thank you once again for your wonderful review and we hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you back to the Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara. Sincerely, Taisiia Kurteeva | Guest Relations Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
shaheenbinebrahim wrote a review Jun 3
Doha, Qatar1 contribution
From the receiving staff to food served in room , restaurants as well ! should be changed or taken care off . It is unethical for a renounced hotelier to put a poor show in Qatar and call em the only island restort in Qatar
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dmitry Gontar, Guest Services / Front Office at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Responded 1 week ago
Dear shaheenbinebrahim, We sincerely value your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our services and experience, I sincerely apologize for the same, this has been shared with our Executive and managers to ensure we do not face this matter again in future. We hope you will give us a second chance. We will definitely take all measures to not only reach your expectations, but exceed them. Sincerely, Taisiia Kurteeva | Guest Relations Manager Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$288 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Anantara Doha Island Resort & Spa
LOCATION
QatarDoha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Which popular attractions are close to Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Nearby attractions include Small Lie (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riva, Azraq at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara, and Q Lounge & Restaurant at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
Does Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.