We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Doha

Traveler (1551)
Room & Suite (380)
Pool & Beach (198)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#14 of 154 hotels in Doha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
InterContinental Doha is an iconic landmark in the Heart of Doha. Nestled in landscaped gardens with 500 meters of sandy beach, the InterContinental Doha features 8 restaurants and bars including the famous Belgian Cafe, a range of recreational facilities and a free form swimming pool. The hotel's prime location is just minutes from downtown Doha and major government and corporate offices and within walking distance to the Doha Exhibition Centre, City Center Mall and Doha Golf Club.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
1,281Reviews
37Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 824
  • 289
  • 98
  • 30
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed recently and impressed with the high level of service which was exemplary. The selection for breakfast is excellent and very good quality and the seating area was lovely. Had a lovely meal in the Mykonos restaurant too. We raised an issue of smelling cigarette smoke in our (non smoking) room one night that had wafted in from other guests smoking when they shouldn’t. Not the fault of the hotel and staff immediately moved us to another room whilst allowing us to leave our luggage in the previous room for the night. No problem at all. We had previously booked into Kempinski to extend our business trip into a holiday, thinking that being close to The Pearl region would be a good idea. Big mistake. We should have stayed at Intercontinental. The Kempinski feels like a big kids club, a little disorganised and the quality of service just doesn’t compare. The Pearl is soulless too so not worth the move. So thank you Intercontinental for a lovely stay.
Read more
Response from ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha
Responded 3 days ago
Dear MissyN72, You are most welcome! We are very delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and really appreciate your encouraging feedback regarding the service you received from our team! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Doha, we hope for another opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Lucy,M PA to Director of Operations IHG® Northern Gulf, General Manager of InterContinental Doha
Read more
Omkumar was extremely helpful and polite. It was an amazing visit. Drinks were wonderful and service was prompt. Food was great as well. The chicken quesadilla wrap was a good small bit of food to eat.
Read more
Response from ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nathan B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to our Coral restaurant! We are very delighted to hear that you had an amazing dining experience! Thank you for your encouraging comments regarding the food and service you received from our team. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Lucy,M PA to Director of Operations IHG® Northern Gulf, General Manager of InterContinental Doha
Read more
Myself and my boyfriend had a wonderful day visiting Coral brunch in Intercontinental Doha. The food, drinks and atmosphere were all fantastic. They bartender was able to make us whatever cocktails we requested and our servers Omkumar and lakmali were so attentive, kind and cheerful. We had the best day, celebrating both of our birthdays! Thank you! Xoxox
Read more
Response from ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha
Responded 1 week ago
Dear hevw2019, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to our Coral restaurant! May I first take this opportunity to wish you both a belated Happy Birthday! We are very delighted to hear that you both had a wonderful day with us and really appreciate you highlighting the fantastic food, drinks and attentive hospitable service you received from our team. Thank you again for choosing to celebrate this special occasion with us, we hope to welcome you both back soon! Sincerely, Lucy,M PA to Director of Operations IHG® Northern Gulf, General Manager of InterContinental Doha
Read more
+1
We chose the Intercontinental Doha in part because of the pool and beach access. Staff were friendly and happy to help. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Our room Thanks to my platinum elite status we were upgraded to an ocean view on the top floor. We were ae to see the city in the distance and sunrise was beautiful from our window (no balcony). Both sides of the bed have an easily accessible outlet and our room was large enough to accommodate two large suitcases without feeling crampt. We also were given a late check out time which really meant a lot to us. Air Conditioning If you're visited Doha during the summer it's essential that you have good air conditioning in your room. This is where we were most disappointed. We set the thermometer to 66 Fahrenheit (18 Celsius), which was the lowest setting but the room never actually felt cool. I'd be surprised if our room temp dropped before 74. We had some trouble sleeping since the room hovered at slightly too hot. TV The room came with a nice sized television, and we were able to hook up our HDMI cord to watch shows from our mac computer. Internet Consistant complimentary Internet. We were able to stream movies from Amazon Prime with no problem. Pool/beach Neither the pool nor beach ever felt crowded. The pool closes at 9 pm and the beach stops having a lifeguard at 6 pm but you can swim after that without a problem. Getting to the city Uber was very convenient and affordable getting to the city as well the airport. The only real negatives I had were with lots of single use plastic in the room (would love to see a hotel strive for zero waste) and that IHG doesn't offer complimentary breakfast/lounge access to mid-tier elites. At Hilton and Marriott mid-level status come with complimentary breakfast and so I often choose those brands over IHG/Intercontinentals.
Read more
Response from ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear chubby_wanderer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would stay with us again! However, we sincerely regret the discomfort you experienced with the Air-conditioning in your guest room. We do wish you had brought this to the attention of a member of our team during your stay so we could have rectified this and enabled you to have a more comfortable experience in your guest room. We really appreciate you sharing your environmental concerns as we too are very supportive of environmentally friendly initiatives. We have a container in our disposable area where we separate plastic items, in addition we use paper straws instead of plastic straws. Kindly be assured there are many activities we do to ensure we support the environment and do the right thing as a hotel company. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Doha and for taking the time to post your review, we really look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Lucy,M PA to Director of Operations IHG® Northern Gulf, General Manager of InterContinental Doha
Read more
We have been at the InterContinental Doha for the second time and it was absolutely amazing. We stayed in a Club Sea View Room with stunning views accross the turquoise waters to the modern sky line of the business district. Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. The Club Lounge is one of the best we ever experienced. Great people, just to name but a few like Natalie, Suci, Suren and Linda. All of the lounge staff are very friendly and professional and are always there to make your stay special. Likewise the quality and choice of food they offer in the Club Lounge is amazing. Thanks a lot to the very creative chefs there as well. In general all staff in this hotel is very friendly and more than happy to help.
Read more
Response from ICDOHA, Manager at InterContinental Doha
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear anfangb2017, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are very delighted to hear of your amazing experience in our Club InterContinental Lounge and the professional hospitality service you received from our team! Your encouraging feedback will be shared with them all. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Doha, we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Lucy,M PA to Director of Operations IHG® Northern Gulf, General Manager of InterContinental Doha
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental doha hotel dohadoha intercontinental
LOCATION
QatarDoha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing