We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Jurong, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visiting my brother while on transit with my family. The front desk and house keeping staff are generally helpful, smiles always with a humble bow especially the house keepers. House keeping is good and are prompt in responding. Swimming pool view from the café is nice and the environment is calm and relax. Their basement parking requires some understanding of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ECheryl
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just had a massage in your Spa, I book the swidish massage for 60 min it was everything except massage. The masseur was really lost and have no clue about massage. First he sit on back without taking permission and start massaging and touching my bam on same time and again when he was doing my legs he was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dolphino80
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for patronizing our spa. We regret to know that you did not have a relaxing experience during your visit. The management has conducted an investigation regarding your concern as we would like to address it directly. Upon checking, we have found that the staff has performed a stretching routine on your body to prepare it for the Swedish... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The only reason they get a 2 stars and not a 1 or if there was a 0 star is because the room service chef is good. In my case I will avoid this hotel next time I'm in Doha. This is not my first time at this hotel, reception was always courteous even though you'd be checking in or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard-hm-Lina
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Please be informed that we have raised your concerns to the management and we would like to address them accordingly. First, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your check-in. We deeply regret that... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well maintained property.. good support staff, room service done twice a day that amazing.. great food eating options inside and outside the Hotel... The quality of the food is great... No night clubs in the hotel that's only one thing missing in the property. They have a shuttle service from Airport to Hotel and return to the Airport.. that's great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi4unow
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha! We are glad to know that you had wonderful and relaxing experience at our hotel. Rest assured that the management will continue to find ways to provide you with unforgettable stay. We hope to see you again and be of service. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We were delighted with our selection of accommodation in Doha. From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive, and the check in procedure was very smooth. We were given a non smoking room on a non smoking floor as requested. The interior of the hotel with an open atrium was spectacular, and the room was very well equipped. Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison T
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha! We appreciate the time and effort you have given to write your wonderful experience at our hotel. The management is glad to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Trust that we will continue to find ways to provide you with quality services and... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel several times i stay in i found full satisfaction satisfaction peace of mind cool look room nice clean amazing staff food awesome mostly found all location is good really enjoy my stay and keep staying i recommend travelers chose holiday villa

Helpful?
Thank Lala I
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful feedback and for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Doha. The management is glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that we will continue to find ways to pamper you, our valued guest, better. We hope to see you once and again be of service. More 

Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip to Doha. The hotel is huge. It consists of several "towers" with both regular hotel rooms and serviced-apartments. The reception staff and concierge were all very professional and helpful. There is a metal detector and x-ray scanner at the entrance, where hotel guests must go through and scan their bags... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alain C
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha! We would like to apologize for the construction noise that you have encountered during your stay. Our maintenance team has been alerted and reprimanded for the disturbance caused. Necessary actions have been taken to avoid this kind of incident from reoccurring. Overall, we are delighted to know... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Standard room is too small and bathroom is like tiny but it's ok for 1 person. The positive thing is there is kettle inside the room + iron with board. Negative things are: Bathroom was flooding full of water after shower which made sleepers wet and there was no bathrobe, no ashtray while checked-in so asked reception to bring it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank IOU890
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Doha. Your feedback is important to us. On behalf of the management, I would like to apologize for inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. The management has considered your comments as top priority and is currently taking action to address your concerns. We appreciate your effort you have given... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation through the mobile application several times requesting special check in and check out time but they never send confirmation. Its been a week trying to figure it out. When I called hotel to confirm my booking check in time the staff tells me I need to pay extra which I only stay for 13hours and staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha. We would like to apologize for the confusion you have experienced during your booking. The management has done an investigation on what has transpired during your conversation with our staff and we are taking all the necessary measures to address the issue. Please be assured that the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

I stayed this hotel to attend a festival at a school in Doha. Travelled to the festival location and back by the school's bus. (Not sure if the hotel has any shuttle services but we did not use them) The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere so it is very difficult to get around. Some very small supermarkets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Doha and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hassle that you have experienced during your stay. Your concerns have been raised to the management and vital measures are being taken to address these. Please be ensured that the management are doing the necessary... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#37 of 136 in Doha
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#43 of 136 in Doha
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#34 of 136 in Doha
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#52 of 136 in Doha
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.4 mi away
K108 Hotel
K108 Hotel
#29 of 136 in Doha
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#41 of 136 in Doha
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre

Address: Al-Muntazah | PO Box 47601, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: $82 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Fastbooking and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Hotel And Residence City Centre
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay