We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Caracas Street, Manara, Beirut 2036-3315 Lebanon
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$73
View deal
FindHotel
$57
View deal
Booking.com$63
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (25)

About

#53 of 151 hotels in Beirut
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
Bella Riva Hotel, set on a quiet street one block away from the Mediterranean sea, a fresh four stars hotel in the city center of Beirut, is a destination of ultimate comfort. Imposing a vibrant parade of colors and a soothing atmosphere; a warm and calm surrounding and service will be escorting you around.Our expedient location links you to top sites like Rawche – Pigeon Rock, Hamra Street, and a 10 minute drive from Downtown (Solidere), holding the major business, entertainment, shopping and dining zones that will be vying for your attention.We are a ten minute drive from Rafic Hariri International Airport, the American University of Beirut and its Medical Center, and the Central Bank. Our 59 units, all with balconies and many with side sea view, include standard guest rooms as well as three types of suites: a Junior, an Executive, and a three bedroom Family Suite, all equipped with the right necessities and refined amenities. When it comes to business and launches our meeting rooms for conferences and seminars are fully equipped and delight our attendants with delicious coffee breaks. Crowning this eight floored property, is a 450sqm Royal Penthouse, with one of the largest terraces in Beirut that you can turn into your own gathering place or an unforgettable private party with friends fitting up to 100 persons, while enjoying the spectacular sea view.One minute away from the hotel, you can enjoy the dazzling sun, tanning, swimming, working out at our affiliated sports center where you also take part in their hottest dance events at night. On the other hand, take a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction and get to Hamra shopping market, restaurants and café’s along with a wide range of pubs and clubs waiting to burst.Bella Riva Hotel’s strategic location by the corniche makes it very easy to plan your tours whether you decide to go north to enjoy our splendid ski resorts during winter in Faraya, Mzaar, the Cedars…, or south to visit the historical forts, whether in Shouf, Sidon, or Tyre.Bella Riva Hotel invites you to live the sparkling Beirut your own way.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
108Reviews3Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 45
  • 19
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daniel K wrote a review Dec 2019
District of Columbia1017 contributions142 helpful votes
This hotel is walking distance from the shore. Old rooms, outdated bathroom, unfriendly frontdesk staff. It is a bit quiet as it is off the street. A couple of restaurants are across the street, but not many good ones. It is good for family trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from bellarivahotel, Manager at Bella Riva Hotel
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience in our hotel was not up to your expectations this time and we apologize for the inconveniences you have faced. Your comments are well received and we will surely make a quick investigation to know what happened and take the necessary actions where needed. We hope that you accept our regrets and give us a new chance in the near future where we will spare no efforts to let everything be up to your convenience. Best Regards Mahmoud Jaber Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dianaig917 wrote a review Nov 2019
Berlin, Germany2 contributions
Nice Hotel..Super friendly staff. Me and my daughter booked a juniorsuit. When we arrived at hotel our suit was not free. They gave us an upgrade to the royal penthouse. We had the whole 8th floor for our selfs..Jacuzzi, 3 bedrooms, kitchen..The night after we moved to our junior suit. I couldn't sleep good because the mattras was to hard for me..The next day they have changed without any problem my mattras in a softer one..Nice experience. The hotel is perfect located and clean.If I will go again I would stay in Vella Riva again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from bellarivahotel, Resident Manager at Bella Riva Hotel
Responded Nov 13, 2019
Dear Mrs. Diana, Thank you so much for your kind review We are pleased to know that you had a nice experience in our hotel where you and your daughter have enjoyed your stay especially the first night where you were upgraded to the Royal Penthouse. Your praise and recommendations are really great as well as your statement that you would consider a come back. This is our main aim indeed! Your comment about the mattresses in the Junior Suite is well noted and we apologize for the inconvenience. Yet, we need to let you know that we do have both types of mattresses, the soft and the solid following on the guests' preferences and we are happy to receive that our team were promptly responsive by changing the type for you. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we wish to always having you with us. Sincerely Yours, Mahmoud Jaber Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Заман Р wrote a review Jun 2019
17 contributions6 helpful votes
I've stayed in this hotel for more than 5 times now, and it's really hard to find anything as good in Beirut for this price. Everything you need is in the room, the staff always ready to help you, the restaurant serves tasty food. Most of the rooms have nice part-view on a sea Hamra is in 10 minute walk, also there's nice Corniche with lots of cafes and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mahmoud J, Resident Manager at Bella Riva Hotel
Responded Jun 20, 2019
Dear Заман Р, Thank you so much for your precious feedback It's a great honor to know that you have been one of our regular guests and that you like everything in our hotel especially the location, the food and the staff. We really appreciate your recommendations and your lovely words especially towards our staff and our service. This will make us feel more confident and will highly encourage us to keep up the good job and go forward. We are very excited while waiting for you coming visit. Till then, we send you our kindest regards. Mahmoud Jaber Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AhmedMorshedy wrote a review May 2019
Cairo, Egypt135 contributions40 helpful votes
The location is very good, just a walking distance to Hamra Street and Raouche rock. Also you can walk to Zaytoni bay and Beirut souks and downtown through the Cornish(around 45 minutes) Reasonable price, Clean rooms and helpful stuff. Many thanks to Ramona.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MahJaber, Resident Manager at Bella Riva Hotel
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Dear Mr. Morshedy, We thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know that you had a very good experience in our hotel and that you liked the staff, the location and the value for money as well. Ramona and the rest of the team will be grateful to get that lovely praise from you. Always with wishing to welcome you back. Sincerely yours, Mahmoud Jaber Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarterUSM62 wrote a review May 2019
Wirral, United Kingdom109 contributions25 helpful votes
We had a long weekend here. The hotel has a good period character to it; not contemporary generic and modern, but not dated either. Our room was spacious and clean; the only complaints were that we couldn't get the telly to work (but we didn't come to Beirut to watch TV), and that the tea & coffee facilities in the room description were not present. The location's good, only 10 minutes from the bars in Hamra and 5 minutes from the Corniche. The breakfast was very much Middle Eastern; mostly dips, cheese and salads, although you could have toast, cereals and scrambled eggs. I was daring and had the foul medames, which was very tasty.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Haitham in the entrance lobby. Also, when my wife fell ill, they were able to hold the room for us until 3pm which enabled her to have a bit of rest before catching the flight home. My wife's food poisoning aside, a very positive experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MahJaber, Resident Manager at Bella Riva Hotel
Responded Jun 6, 2019
Dear Mr. Carter, It was an honor having you with us and it's a great pleasure to get that you had a very positive experience. Our aim is to always let our guests feel at home and to provide them with our best service. This was highlighted in your comments where everything was up to your satisfaction as you have listed. On their turn, our staff especially Haitham will be very grateful upon receiving your kind praise which will encourage them all to move forward in this field. We look forward to always having you with us. Sincerely Yours, Mahmoud Jaber Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Omar K wrote a review Mar 2019
Montreal, Canada232 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
My stay in this hotel was in general a good stay. We stayed in the penthouse suite which situated on the rooftop of this hotel and it has an amazing sea view. The suite is consisted of 3 large bedrooms and bathrooms and a huge living with a large terrace. It is also equipped with a kitchen and another terrace on the kitchen side. Yet you can notice it is an old hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional, the breakfast was good, the location of the hotel is perfect as it is close to main attractions in Beirut. The hotel also provide a free of charge parking area. However the lower levels of this hotel has no sea view but the rooms are ok. All in all this hotel is good for a family vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva Hotel
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you so much for your precious feedback following your last stay in our hotel. It's great for us to know that your stay in our Royal Penthouse was very good and that you have enjoyed the view as well. We feel very happy to read your commentary where it is traceable that everything was up to your expectations such as the equipment, the location the breakfast and the service provided by of our staff. This is really what we always look for. Again, we appreciate your words and sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely Yours, Mahmoud Jaber
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire X wrote a review Feb 2019
shenzhen1 contribution
We stayed here two nights and there’s nothing really to complaint about (breakfast coffee could be better though). The amazing receptionist Haifa was super helpful and caring. She was extremely professional at answering questions and helping us out with our SIM card issue. We couldn’t be more happy about her service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva Hotel
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Dear Ms. Claire, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review with us, it brings us great pleasure to know that your stay in our hotel was an enjoyable one. Haifa will be thrilled to read your comments about her service. Such constructive feedback and encouraging words will surely have a positive impact on her career path and play a big role to continue to provide guests with such caring and helpful service. From Haifa and all the team here, we wish to welcome you soon again with us. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise wrote a review Jan 2019
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom346 contributions149 helpful votes
It's not modern or swanky, our room which was upgraded to a suite was excellent. The pricesreflect the decor. Nevertheless location, location,location was everything we needed. We walked a lot and the local eateries were amazing. The staff were helpful. The buffet breakfast was normal for middle eastern cuisine. Sunsets from the sea front amazing
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva Hotel
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Dear Ms. Denise, First let me thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure for us to have upgraded you to a suite and to know that you have found it excellent. We agree with you that our location is key where it has an easy access to the main roads and the sea, and is very close to Hamra street, Raouche pigeon rock, where lays a lot of restaurants.Glad you have benefited from that. On another hand, the team will be delighted to know that they were up to your expectation. We thank you once again and hope to welcome you on another occasion. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lushchica wrote a review Oct 2018
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom531 contributions233 helpful votes
+1
i was supposed to be on 2 weeks holiday, but it was cancelled, so i thought i would just book a short break somewhere....how i did laugh when everyone told me that i was totally mad when i decided on Beirut, but it was somewhere i had always wanted to go. so i roped in a friend, and we went off for 3 nights...all pretty much booked around the fact that i had found this hotel apartment! now....my friend and i are middle aged women with no kids, so if we want luxury, we can afford it, and my days of roughing it by sleeping in an airport, hostel or cheapo hotel are over! on the other hand, we are not botoxed, chanel draped high-heel wearers, so we didnt really fancy downtown. so we settled on this 8th floor penthouse with 3 terraces, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a fully functioning kitchen overlooking the sea! and it was just fabulous! the beds were really comfy, the aircon worked a treat, the views were great, and the terraces were really clean and furnished well. ok, its a bit ott for 2 people, but i have spent more per person to stay in a very boring airport hotel, and it was just magic having our own bathrooms! the hotel had provided us with a huge fruit basket, orange juice, bottled water and a large plate of coconut macaroons....yumm. strangely, with fantastic food stalls, cafes and restaurants all around us, we didnt use the kitchen, but i cant deny, that perhaps some coffee and tea could have been provided, though a very minor point. the staff were just so friendly and helpful, the hotel was easily recognisable due to the neon on the roof of our penthouse, great location, and we had a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: well...it just has to be the penthouse.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2018
Dear lushchica, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read your comments and are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in the Penthouse, especially the spaciousness, view, cleanliness, beds... and on top of that the service provided by the team who will be delighted to read your words. Again, it is of great pleasure for us to know that we had this positive impact on your visit to Beirut and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Wish you all the best! Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lina A wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
I booked this for my in laws and they hated it. The room was old and the bathroom was dirty. Bed wasn't comfortable also. The price wasn't bad but the hotel condition should at least be up to the rating posted.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Checkout pictures carefully and if they look old then they are old.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mahmoud J, Front Office Manager at Bella Riva Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2018
Dear Ms. Lina, Thank you for taking the time for sharing your valuable review with us. We feel very sad to know that your experience in our hotel was not up to your expectations and we do apologize for any inconveniences you had. We wish that you give us another chance where we assure you that we will spare no efforts to let you change your mind about our property. Sincerely Yours, Mahmoud Jaber Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bella riva hotel beirut
LOCATION
LebanonBeirut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bella Riva Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bella Riva Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rouche Sea Rock (0.4 miles), Pigeon Rocks in Raouche (0.4 miles), and Corniche Beirut (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bella Riva Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bella Riva Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Bella Riva Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bella Riva Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bella Riva Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vesper, Ferdinand, and Bedivere Eatery & Tavern.
Does Bella Riva Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Bella Riva Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bella Riva Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bella Riva Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bella Riva Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Bella Riva Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hammam Al-Jadeed (2.0 miles) and Martyr's Square (2.0 miles).