We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Syria Street Downtown Solidere, Beirut 11-4502 Lebanon
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Destinia.com
$86
View deal
Expedia.com$99
eDreams
Agoda.com$130
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (73)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (11)

About

#50 of 151 hotels in Beirut
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
3.9

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Beirut does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Markazia Suites, a nice option for travelers like you.

Rooms at Markazia Suites offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A concierge and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A hot tub and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Markazia Suites, there is paid private parking available on-site.

Nearby landmarks such as Greek Orthodox Cathedral of Saint George (0.2 mi) and American University of Beirut (1.3 mi) make Markazia Monroe Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Beirut.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Beirut's popular lobster restaurants such as Al Dente ristorante and Lobster Society, all a short distance from Markazia Monroe Hotel.

Beirut is also home to Beit Beirut, a popular architectural building that is not too far from Markazia Suites.

Markazia Suites puts the best of Beirut at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
136Reviews0Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 53
  • 19
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Moatassem H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
what a shock! we booked a room theough online and when we arrived at the hotel we were informed that there will be a full power outage in the hotel from 3:00 am til 7:00 am. When we requested for cancellation and refund of our money, the hotel refused to pay us back claiming that we should contact the booking agency for any refund !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you contact the hotel to check the electricity conditions in the hotel before booking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mohammad H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
The utilities in the room old . Bad smell . The fridge filled with dust . Walls paint very bad . Equipments old and not working . The color of water at bathroom is orange . Bed sheet very bad . High price . Not recommended at all. Photos attached for all remarks .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try not to reserve at this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ESVincent wrote a review Oct 2019
Hong Kong, China1146 contributions737 helpful votes
The Markazia suites are billed as 5 star but it would be lucky to get a 3 star in most countries so let's begin. When arriving with heavy luggage the door staff just watched and didn't even open the door There is only one restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with a small bar attached to it The breakfasts are poor - the selection is limited and the coffee dreadful Rooms are faded and old fashioned - my carpet had stains and was thin. The bath room was cramped, the toilet seat came off once and the sliding doors of the bathroom kept getting stuck The suites had a ring for cooking but no utensils.... it just goes on. The facilities are just simply inadequate reception staff were pleasant but this is a really poor experience. Avoid there are much better places at the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jamie R wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night and am very glad it wasn’t any longer. The room was dirty, particularly the bathroom which was covered in mold. The room smelled damp and moldy and the bed linens were damp from the moisture in the room. Aside from the condition of the room, the door between my room and the adjoining room next door was unlocked and able to be opened although I did not know the guests in that room (who were incredibly loud and partying all night). Beirut is a wonderful city and there are many other options in this price range which will provide cleaner and safer accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hps1948 wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Good hotel, close to down town and the souk. Stayed there for several days. Friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms, ok free WiFi. Walking distance to the souk and downtown area. Recommended unless you need a pool or outdoor area to lay down in the sunshine
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
chac45 wrote a review Jul 2019
Jacksonville, Florida61 contributions41 helpful votes
The best thing about the Markazia Suites was the wonderful pillows and fresh, clean sheets. The bed itself was very comfortable as well. However, the duvet was a little too full for summertime. However, we were surprised with everything else, given that this hotel had been given five stars! The room, though spacious enough, was extremely old and dingy, with stained sofas, matted worn carpeting, really ready for refurbishing. The grout in the shower was filthy, covered with mildew. The bathroom amenities were pretty minimal for being labeled a five/star hotel. One pair of slippers for the two of us, no bath robe. The serviceman was a good sport when the crib in the room couldn’t be set up; he cheerfully took everything out and returned with a brand new porta crib. Yay! The repairman who was called for the broken safe and the broken refrigerator (which they ended up replacing) was very nice & didn’t at all seem put out. He also spent some time fiddling with the user-UNfriendly microwave & finally showed me how it worked when neither I nor the housekeeper could figure it out. Although the concierge was very welcoming & helpful, the doorman took a long time to open the door for us when we tried to enter with a stroller. We usually opened the door whether entering or exiting while he sat on his stool. Didn’t expect that for a five-star either.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Aktham E wrote a review Jun 2019
Amman, Jordan88 contributions74 helpful votes
Spacious suites, fully equipped, but the building has an old style. No complaint. Nice staff. Clean. Good selection of food at breakfast and the restaurant. They also have a fast food counter / shop outside the hotel. I would return and I recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RabihSS, General Manager at Markazia Suites
Responded Jun 26, 2019
Dear Aktham55, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your suite, its cleanliness, the breakfast and our Staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon at the Markazia Suites, Beirut. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rabih moussawi wrote a review May 2019
Libreville, Gabon19 contributions20 helpful votes
I recommanded , nice price especially for the price quality of service and the place near every thing in the center of the down town . Also they have a service for valley parking to take your car . the personal equip is very helpful
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RabihSS, General Manager at Markazia Suites
Responded May 24, 2019
Dear 929rabihm, It was a pleasure serving you, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll come again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RajeshPillai20 wrote a review Apr 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom517 contributions86 helpful votes
+1
Centrally Located in Downtown. Quiet Rooms. Breakfast is fantastic. Hotel is clean, big rooms and staffs hospitality was fantastic...Taxis available and hotel ensure that the request of guest is addressed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RabihSS, General Manager at Markazia Suites
Responded Apr 27, 2019
Dear RajeshPillai20, Thank you for your pleasant review; we are very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, services, large quiet rooms, and location. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcwcBaku wrote a review Mar 2019
Hartsdale, New York249 contributions119 helpful votes
This place is a real mixture. Feels like 1970s building with massive amounts of space in the rooms, but general air of mild decrepitude: window opener falling off, one light didn't work, shower rather primitive. But the staff were gracious and helpful - getting me a nice cup of coffee before breakfast time on the day I left, to send me on my way, for example. The rooms are huge, sometimes full suites but even the "junior suite - is a massive room with mini kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RabihSS, General Manager at Markazia Suites
Responded Apr 6, 2019
Dear mcwcBaku, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and take our guests' comments seriously. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and that you found our staff to be helpful and gracious. We completely understand the points you mentioned in your review, and we’re delighted to inform you that a thorough refurbishment for the floor has already started. It will be our pleasure to have you back at the hotel and once again sorry for causing you any inconvenience Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
markazia monroe hotel beirut
LOCATION
LebanonBeirut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Markazia Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Markazia Suites?
Nearby attractions include Churches of Harissa (0.2 miles), Greek Orthodox Cathedral of Saint George (0.2 miles), and Mohammad Al-Amin Mosque (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Markazia Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Markazia Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Markazia Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Markazia Suites?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Markazia Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Artist, Indigo on the Roof, and Gordon's Cafe.
Does Markazia Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Markazia Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Markazia Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Markazia Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Markazia Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Beirut.
Are any cleaning services offered at Markazia Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Markazia Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.