We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort

Expedia.com$209*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$209*
$210*
$209*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort
 Click to rate
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel very good designed and wonderful. Service is best one. complimentary fruits on arrival. The matress, pillows and linen perfect. There is a shower and the bath as well. Big pools are very nice. Coffe machine with capsules is lovely. Enjoyable staying in everithing things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana K
ELMKempinski, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Tatiana, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us as well as our hotel facilities. We would also like to particularly thank you for praising our talents and look forward to welcoming you again at Kempinski Summerland Hotel & Resort, Warm Regards, Daniele Vastolo...

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience, Gorgeous place, SPA is wonderful, rooms very clean and spacious food very tasty and various service is great Pools for couples, families and individuals Friendly staff, good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkazan2009
ELMKempinski, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kempinski Summerland Guest, On behalf of Kempinski Summerland, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our facilities (spa, pools, rooms etc.), and we look forward to welcoming you soon to Kempinski Summerland Hotel & Resort Beirut, Warm Regards, Daniele Vastolo General Manager

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an awesome 3 nights with an amazing view, friendly and smiling staff - Maya, Natalie, Nadia, Elie M, Ola, to name a few. Beautiful sunset, comfortable room, definitely a home away from home and an experience that takes you away from buzzing Lebanon. My kinda holiday - thank you for your hospitality and making me feel right a home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller191074
ELMKempinski, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kempinski Summerland Guest, On behalf on Kempinski Summerland, we would like to express how delighted we were to welcome you at our hotel. We would also like to particularly thank you for praising our talents; the team was more than happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again at...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My first experience in Lebanon Kempinski made it memorable , cozy hotel with warm and very friendly staff starting from reception, housekeeping and restaurant employees. Selection of breakfast is just enough. Restaurant Pier 78 overlooking the sea was fantastic experiences. Local wine both red and white with reasonable price is simply something what you need to fulfill Mediterranean flavor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nada P
ELMKempinski, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nada, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are delighted to know we were able to make your first trip to Lebanon memorable. We would also like to thank you for praising our talents, as well as our hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again at Kempinski Summerland Hotel & Resort, Warm Regards, Daniele Vastolo General...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My first time in Lebanon, great experience. Hotel has a good service and good food. Hotel is very clean. Very very friendly and available staff. Hotel is still new and developing. Areas to visit are not really far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ELMKempinski, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kempinski Summerland Guest, On behalf of Kempinski Summerland, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review; It was our pleasure welcoming you at our hotel & resort, and we are very pleased to know you enjoyed our facilities as well as our culinary experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Kempinski Summerland Hotel & Resort,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to beirut for a business meeting. Some of my friends recommend this hotel as it's new hotel there. Accommodation is good with good hospitality and helpful staff. I really recommend it for family vacation and also business. Many meeting rooms and also ballroom. Breakfast is good however Lunch is a real good experience in Pier 78 restaurant. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed I
ELMKempinski, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, We would like to thank you for your great feedback, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, particularly at our Pier78 Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you soon at Kempinski Summerland Hotel & Resort Beirut, Warm Regards, Daniele Vastolo General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2017

The hotel has a very nice entrance and the staff are friendly and accommodating. Our room was extremely comfortable and very modern. Bathroom was very big and the shower was amazing. They even have TV's installed in the shower area. The rooms have all the small luxury details. The only negative about the hotel is that as the breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haleh K
ELMKempinski, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Haleh, On behalf of Kempinski Summerland, we would like to thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Kindly note that your comment has been raised internally as our objective, at Kempinski Summerland, is to provide the utmost guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again at Kempinski...

Bewdley, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We are here for the first time. The hotel is almost empty but they put us in a room overlooking the car park. Service was very inexperienced and access seemed locked up. Photos appear photoshopped - background in reality has disappeared. Recommendation - avoid!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Patch005
ELMKempinski, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kempinski Summerland Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback as our objective is to always enhance our guest experience. Please note that we offer different rooms & suites depending on the view preference of our guests and would like to apologise for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay with us, your feedback has...

Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

We stay there 7 nights but because of promotions we payed just 5 nights we made lots of memories there in beirut if i want come back to beirut 100% this resort gonna be my choice but the only problem there was their breakfast it was too simple in compared of other hotel in this level i hope they prove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa H
ELMKempinski, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mostafa, On behalf of Kempinski Summerland, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and would like to inform you that we've addressed your breakfast comment internally as we always aim to enhance our guest experience. We look forward to welcome...

Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

The staff is very welcoming and willing to help the guests as much as possible starting from the time when the vehicle stops in front of the hotel up to the departure time going back home. The hotel and resort really awesome "Big Wow" very well designed, decorated and extremely clean in details. It is worth mentioning that I experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abussaud3
ELMKempinski, General Manager at Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kempinski Summerland Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review, it was our pleasure having you stay at our hotel & resort. We are particularly pleased to know you enjoyed the facilities, hotel design, rooms as well as our culinary offerings. We look forward to seeing you soon at Kempinski Summerland Hotel & Resort Beirut, Warm Regards, Daniele Vastolo General...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 117 in Beirut
741 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#2 of 117 in Beirut
574 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
2.4 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
707 reviews
2.3 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Kempinski Summerland Hotel & Resort Beirut, where luxury unfolds in the heart of a historic city. A mesmerizing and iconic city resort with a vast array of leisure and business facilities meeting all the needs of the frequent traveller. Facilities include 153 modern and warmly decorated rooms and suites embracing a Mediterranean flair, a labyrinth of pools, including the legendary Summerland "Cascade Waterfall", private sandy beach, tennis court, water sports facilities, exquisite gardens, glamorous ballroom to host the city's most prestigious events and a choice of restaurants and bars each creating a unique culinary journey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort

Address: Al Akhtal Al Saghir Jnah | PO Box 11-7791, Beirut, Lebanon (Formerly Summerland Hotel)
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $203 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#8 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Summerland Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best Hotel in Town”
218husseins, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“was there on 2 different occasion and both times were excellent.”
469samk, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“top floor, facing the poolside or the sea”
BakinkaExe, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facinig the beach offer an outstanding view of the sea and the village . The upper floors have a better view .”
loutfike, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms with sea view, they are gorgeous and offer a beautiful view of the Mediterranean!”
451lubnaa, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$209* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$210
TripAdvisor$209
Travelocity$210
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates