We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
General de Gaulle Avenue, Beirut Lebanon
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$166
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$265
View deal
Trip.com
$154
View deal
Hotels.com$265
Priceline
Travelocity$265
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (144)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (22)

About

#21 of 151 hotels in Beirut
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
The 5-Star hotel represents a refined world of hospitality and a distinct notion of Luxury. Standing in the heart of the capital, Lancaster Plaza Beirut soars with stunning views of the Mediterranean seacoast and is a perfect medley of 149 prestigious rooms and suites, 6 restaurants and bars, modern facilities and alluring venues. Book any of our rooms and benefit from complimentary WIFI and airport transportation as per schedule.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
233Reviews2Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 157
  • 55
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Zina wrote a review May 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates3 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you House Keeping ( Ahmed )for the cleanliness and pleasant smell in the room, active employee . Room number 441. The view of the hotel is really charming . Thank you Mövenpick Hotel for your hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jewel987 wrote a review Jan 2020
Zurich, Switzerland148 contributions51 helpful votes
The hotel is ok for a short stay. Relatively clean room, big space, nice view with dirty windows. The staff was helpful and friendly. It's close to nice cafes and restaurants, one can walk easily to. The main problem was the smell of smoke in all of the hotel. Even in our non smoking room, it felt like an army was smoking before in there. It has enough of elevator, most of the service works fast. They also offered nice sweet treats every evening with the turning bed service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded Apr 23, 2021
Hi Jewel987, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that you have liked our spacious rooms and staff friendliness. Our front office team will make sure to avoid assigning smoking guests to non smoking floors to avoid any bad odor. Your comment about window cleanliness is shared with our housekeeping team to ensure that window cleaning projects are done more frequently to avoid any inconveniences. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards, Bilal Arnaout
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
damiangannon@hotmail.com wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
Booked this hotel based on location and facilities. Location is fine although rooms suffer quite badly from traffic noise. Facilities. They have a roof top pool and bar area and indoor swimming pool with sauna and steam room. The roof top is closed for winter. This was not advertised on the website. The indoor swimming pool is fine but the steam room is closed and the sauna can't get above 50 degrees. Very poor and not worth the money
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded Apr 23, 2021
Hi Lums1412, Thank for staying with us and our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused from closing our rooftop facilities during winter and the sauna temperature that wasn't satisfactory. We will not spare any effort to accommodate your request and enhance your experience on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Bilal Arnaout
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Al Hamza Al Obaidi wrote a review Oct 2019
Baghdad, Iraq2 contributions
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Starting from the reception the staff are all friendly. The restaurant Daoud Basha excellent service and the deal is good thanks to Mr. Gabi and Mr. Rabie and all the staff. The Fume Bar is on the 19th floor Many thanks to Mr. Kamel, Mr. Jad and all the nice, perfect and friendly staff. Special thanks to Mr. Ahmed Amin the food and beverage manager who was more than wonderful and very helpful. Also many thanks to the perfect security staff starting from The manager Mr. Tarek and the assistant Mr. Medhat and all the security staff. Many thanks to all the staff who made my stay comfortable and more wonderful, I will visit you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded Apr 23, 2021
Dear Alhamza_layth, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad for appraising our service staff by name. We always did count on our staff in making differences in our guests' experiences as they are our biggest asset. We look forward to hosting you again at Lancaster Plaza Beirut Kind regards, Bilal Arnaout
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aayushrivastava wrote a review Oct 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates430 contributions318 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights. Loved the rooftop breakfast. Was a walk away to some great sunsets by the Raouche Rocks and a slightly longer walk to the Zaituna Bay. Loved the service by the Filipino cleaning staff (she even arranged my clothes) and the extremely welcoming reception staff. There were some minor issues with the room and the toilet but nothing major to be cited here. It was definitely a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded Apr 23, 2021
Dear aayushrivastava, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on trip advisor. We are honored to know that you had a memorable stay and that you have enjoyed our room cleanliness and staff courtesy. We are also concerned to know about the minor challenges so we could avoid recurrence in the future. Thank you, Bilal Arnaout
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmad A wrote a review Oct 2019
Alexandria, Egypt59 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
It was my first time in Beirut and I’m so glad that i chose this hotel for this stay. People are most than friendly, Everyone was so helpful and so sweet. The high professional way they was dealing was the guest was really extraordinary. Special thanks to everyone and each one who dealt with us and make our stay more comfortable and amazing. ♥️ Thanks to Nancy & Muhammad from reception. Ali, Atef & Anas were really helpful and they makes every possible things to make our stay more comfortable. I’m sorry if I cannot remember all the names whom really did they best to make our stay more amazing and make it an unforgettable experience for us ❤️💕 Thanks for Samah and the other guy from lobby lounge sorry that I cannot remember the name 🥺 As well thanks to Abeid & Ali from the Valet. Really Special thanks to each and everyone 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded Apr 23, 2021
Hello Ahmad_Beh Thank you for the lovely review shared on trip advisor following your last visit. We greatly appreciate you memorized the names of the staff that served you during this stay. we always counted on their courtesy and hospitality in making differences in guests' stays. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for the wonderful and kind wordings !! We look forward to welcoming you back at Lancaster Plaza Beirut. Kind regards, Bilal Arnaout
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ghadeer wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
The hotel was average nothing special except for the location , the bathroom had bad smell no hot water and the water in the bathtub was very slow. I expected it to be more professional but can we do!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Dear Ghadeer_1992, We do apologize for the inconveniences caused from the problem in water. We are so sad to know that the problem wasn't solved to your satisfaction. We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Bilal Arnaout General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TimJDolan wrote a review Aug 2019
New York City, New York59 contributions21 helpful votes
A couple of friends and I stayed at the Lancaster Plaza Hotel, in the Raouche neighborhood of Beirut in July 2019, and it served as an excellent home base for our 6 night stay. An elegant, modern hotel overlooking the Mediterranean, the Lancaster Plaza offers spacious, comfortable, well-appointed rooms perfect for discerning business or leisure travelers. On site gym, pool and restaurants complete the package. Their roof top bar, though, while offering stunning sea views, could use some attention and a refresh. Service here is top notch. With easy access to downtown or shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Dear TimJDolan, Thank you for sharing this lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are honored to know that your stay was comfortable and that you had a very positive experience at Lancaster Plaza Beirut. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !! kind regards, Bilal Arnaout General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoii K wrote a review Jul 2019
Kuwait City, Kuwait80 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Everything was pleasant, from the valet staff , front desk. Though it is noisy in the room in the night when its windy they have to support the room windows well it is hard to sleep at night its like a scary movie. the room was excellent and the daily commendation fruits i really loved that little jester. and the view the site you can cross the roude and walk for ever and not feel tired and you can get to the Roucha and the starbucks there by walking for 20 min.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Dear Zoii93, Thank you for your review shared on Trip advisor. We are glad to know that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. We apologize for the wind noises in the room assuring you that our engineering team will work on this matter to avoid any recurrence in the future. We look forward to hosting you gain !! Kind regards, Bilal Arnaout General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emad wrote a review Jun 2019
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Loved the place. Super clean,exellent location,great views,easy to walk to the corniche,charming staff. They have a generous breakfast ,and the restaurants are really good especially Fume Bar, the sushi and desserts there are really good and the shisha there is one of the best shishas i have ever tried . I will definitely return .❤
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bilal Arnaout, General Manager at Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Hi iamEmad, Thank you for the kind and inspiring words, appraising our services, staff and location. We are honored to know that you had a lovely stay at Lancaster Plaza Beirut. We look forward to welcoming you back !! Kind regards, Bilal Arnaout General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LebanonBeirut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Which popular attractions are close to Lancaster Plaza Beirut?
Nearby attractions include Rouche Sea Rock (0.3 miles), Pigeon Rocks in Raouche (0.3 miles), and Corniche Beirut (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lancaster Plaza Beirut?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Lancaster Plaza Beirut?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lancaster Plaza Beirut?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lancaster Plaza Beirut?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lancaster Plaza Beirut?
Conveniently located restaurants include Appetito Trattoria, Barbar Restaurant, and Cafe Hamra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lancaster Plaza Beirut?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lancaster Plaza Beirut have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lancaster Plaza Beirut offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Lancaster Plaza Beirut have airport transportation?
Yes, Lancaster Plaza Beirut offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lancaster Plaza Beirut?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lancaster Plaza Beirut offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.