We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Adnan Al Hakim Str. Jnah District, Beirut Lebanon
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
$113
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (11)

About

#52 of 151 hotels in Beirut
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Galleria Hotel Beirut offers ultimate comfort and convenience, with its distinctive atrium space and its special atmosphere that will make you feel home away from home.Whether you are visiting Beirut for business, leisure, or special events, you will find our 5-star hotel ready to provide you with an array of personalized services. With the most spacious standard rooms in Beirut, fine dining experience, and ideal meeting rooms fully equipped for all your events and conferences, the Galleria Hotel Beirut stands out for its attention to luxurious details. Featuring the roomiest accommodation, Galleria Hotel Beirut boasts 177 affordable rooms and suites where each room category deserves a stay. With 2 outdoor splendid terraces you can relax and immerse yourself from sunrise to sunset in Beirut scent. While spending your day at Galleria Hotel Beirut, get fit at our Health Club or benefit from our several convenient commercial shops available on property including a bank, ATM machine, clothing shops, pharmacy, Rent-A-Car, nursery, unisex beauty salon and a dance studio. Live the unique and unforgettable fine dining experience at The Main Restaurant and lighten up with a drink at The Bar. There is no better place to enjoy Beirut’s sun during its warm summer season than on BeyRoof Pool & Lounge Bar. Our rooftop pool with its exceptional scenery of the airplanes’ descending and ascending while watching the sunset, will make you soak up the sun in style. Featuring a pool bar, a transparent side of the pool and an elegant wooden stairs platform around it to get the maximum chill while glowing your skin with a state of mind sun tanning.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Makeup services
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
168Reviews6Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 54
  • 27
  • 17
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mohamad M wrote a review Dec 2019
169 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
I had stayed for one night as i arrived late at the airport and did not want to drive at night. The room is spacious, bathroom has all the necessary utilities and toiletries. The Gym was good. The guys at the reception during check in and check out were friendly and helpful. I did not try their breakfast. I had one issue only with my car parking as they charge 10,000 Lebanese pound for the parking which I found ridiculous. Are hotels still charging these days for parking??
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip G, Manager at Galleria Hotel Beirut
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Mr. Mohamad, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and showing your appreciation in our spacious and comfortable accommodation we provide, stocked with amenities of the highest quality, along with highlighting one of the many facilities we offer. With a workforce comprised of team members who take their roles sincerely, striving every day to provide that consistent quality customer service our guests expect; we are delighted to hear they made your stay pleasant in doing so. Regarding your remarks, we wish to inform you that our 24/7 underground parking comes fully equipped with the top of the line monitoring systems and continuous supervision for a fee less than 50% compared to any other 5-star hotel. For future bookings, kindly disclose your parking needs in your reservation in order to benefit from the privilege of a parking card package during long stays. We highly await your return in the near future for another unforgettable experience! “Galleria Hotel Beirut, Where Convenience Meets Comfort”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsay wrote a review Dec 2019
Vancouver, Canada27 contributions41 helpful votes
I’m lukewarm about my stay here, leaning towards poor. You get what you pay for, but I think for the price, there are much better hotels to stay at. I found Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel terribly overpriced for the services offered. No breakfast offered, and amenities were pretty basic. Also, there was no hot water one night I was there. I only stayed here because it was near the airport, and the next time I find myself in Beirut, which is shortly here (Jan), I will seek out a better hotel in Hamra. The hotel is far out from all the attractions, and while they offer a free shuttle into town, you still have to find your way back, and taxis are ridiculously overpriced in Beirut. Overall, average stay, fine for a night, but as a tourist, better to look for someplace closer to the heart of Beirut. Depends on your purpose.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip G, Manager at Galleria Hotel Beirut
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and for highlighting our convenient locality with proximity so near to the airport along with highlighting our free shuttle bus service. Regarding your remarks, we assure you that our hotel services have always been up to the 5-star standards that we promise our guests with, offering the best high quality services against competitive prices. Additionally, kindly note that our location’s overall relaxing ambiance; yet with such proximity to the bustling streets of Central Beirut District, is what sets us apart from the rest, as it gives you the chance to relax away from the hustle of Central Beirut, yet stay within a proximity of 5-15 min. drive to all major hotspots and nightlife to taste. As for the breakfast, we would suggest you to benefit on your next stay from an upgrade of packages from Bed Only to Bed and Breakfast for an additional charge of only $12 + VAT when booking online. We value your comments, as we consider them for our continuous development. If you're traveling to our area again soon, we would be delighted to welcome you once again at the Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel! “Rest assured at Golden Tulip Galleria, We don’t go home happy until you are!”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LAA wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
I had my wedding and I have choose this hotel in order to spend the first night with my bride and on the check out they have added the bedsheet laundry fee $20 to my bill, which is not normal and I have never had such thing in any other hotels globally! Also, the reception staff was very rude upon my arrival, was not busy at all and instead of welcoming me he was on the phone with some friend and kept me waiting for over than 25 mins to start speaking with me. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never think even to visit their property in any of my future events.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip G, Manager at Galleria Hotel Beirut
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Mr. Louay, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We assure you that our hotel procedures have always been up to the 5-star standards that we promise our guests with. Regarding your remarks, kindly note that guests are held liable to extreme damages caused to the assets of the room during their stay and you have been highly served by our Front Office team members whom professionally applied such an international policy upon your check-out. We look forward to better satisfy all your needs in the future, assuring you of our best service at all times. “Rest assured at Galleria Hotel Beirut, We don’t go home happy until you are!”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faresexplore wrote a review Oct 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates35 contributions32 helpful votes
-Good price and great location. -Room was spacious and worth the price paid. -Breakfast was nice however would suggest some wider varieties and a change in breakfast menu. -Room was clean and staff was helpful. -Pool is small and nice and fun to chill at under the sun. -Check in staff (Ragheb) was very welcoming and helpful. -Check out was smooth and easy, many thanks to (Dima) for the positive energy and smiles. -Great smiles from the pool Life guard (Randa) for her good service and great smiles and friendliness. Regards, Fares Mustapha 17/09 to 19/09 (221) Will definitely come back. Exceptional staff right from the moment you check in till you check out. Smiles. Thank you Ragheb for the exceptional smiles and customer service and Dima for the great helpfulness and positive attitude. Although the pool was not that big,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip G, Manager at Galleria Hotel Beirut
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Mr. Fares, We are delighted you found our hotel a great place to stay, and that you admired our comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. With such proximity to the bustling streets of Central Beirut District; our location’s overall relaxing ambiance is what sets us apart from the rest. Thank you for highlighting our professional and friendly staff members. Every day our Team Members strive to deliver an exceptional experience, favoring to our slogan that “At Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel, Our Hospitality is just different…” and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Additionally, we pride ourselves in providing a calm and quiet atmosphere as means of escaping the hassle of everyday stress. Our advantageous location gives you the chance to relax away from the hustle of Central Beirut, yet stay within a proximity of 5-15 min. drive to all major hotspots and nightlife to taste. You may also benefit from the free shuttle services that we provide twice daily. We highly await your return in the near future for another unforgettable experience! “It’s our pleasure to make your last minute as memorable as the first.”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alaa J wrote a review Sep 2019
Amman, Jordan54 contributions16 helpful votes
I have stayed one night in this hotel..checked in around 5PM..Mr.Rhageb the front desk in charge was kind enough to give me a free upgrade which i really have appreciated..Hotel is spacious & elegantly designed although its getting a bit old & needs some renovation..The new pool lounge at the roof top is really a great add on to the hotel with nice views and excellent manager & very helpful and kind staff..The hotel location is close to Rawsheh, Ramleh Bayda & Airport. The Breakfast was so basic honestly with minimal varieties but was tasteful,I have ordered after midnight dinner from room service, The food was good but not great as excpected..i highly recommend this hotel and hope that things will keep improving in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip G, General Manager at Galleria Hotel Beirut
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, We appreciate you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and for highlighting our spacious rooms along with one of the many facilities we have to offer. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. With a workforce comprised of team members who take their roles sincerely, striving every day to provide that consistent quality customer service our guests expect; we are delighted to hear they made your stay pleasant in doing so. Additionally, we are delighted you admired our location’s proximity to the airport. Notwithstanding, the convenience of giving you the chance to escape the hassle of Central Beirut, yet stay within the vicinity of a 5-15 min. drive to all major hotspots and nightlife to taste. For your next trip, you may also benefit from the free shuttle service we provide twice daily. Regarding your remarks, we pride ourselves in providing an authentic vintage ambiance, offering the best high quality services against competitive prices. Nevertheless, we are continuously developing and evolving our hotel in order to make your next stay with us even more comfortable where you can now enjoy our newly renovated lobby area in addition to a lobby level bar. Your encouraging endorsement of solace found at Galleria Hotel Beirut t is deeply cherished, and we highly await your return. “At Galleria Hotel Beirut, your stay is more than a room!”
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LightPacker758830 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
good hospitality, good breakfast, beautiful hotel, but no swimming pool , not expensive, too far from the museum, the us university, downtown...Certainly perfect for business Close to the international airport (15 minutes!)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: do not remember but really affordable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip G, Manager at Galleria Hotel Beirut
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our convenient locality so near to the airport, the comfortable accommodation we provide, and the great service you received from our staff. We are so happy you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet variety served. We work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment, and we are glad to see that reflected on your last visit. Regarding your remarks, kindly note that our location’s overall relaxing ambiance; yet with such proximity to the bustling streets of Central Beirut District, is what sets us apart from the rest, as it gives you the chance to relax away from the hustle of Central Beirut, yet stay within a proximity of 5-15 min. drive to all major hotspots and nightlife to taste. You may also benefit from the free shuttle services that we provide twice daily. Additionally, It is also with great pleasure to share with you that we have been honored as the Luxury Hotel & Conference Center in 2018 World Luxury Hotel Awards, succeeding our title of “Airport Hotel – Country Winner” in 2017 and “Business Hotel” in 2016! As for the pool, you can now enjoy our new rooftop pool on your next visit. We highly await your return in the near future for another unforgettable experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabris Beppe wrote a review Jun 2019
3 contributions
As mentioned in the evaluation, there are no complain, i have only to congratulate the management and the staff because they are always doing their best to make the customer happy, and as they mention "they don't go home happy until you are"
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: room 218 overlooking the Sea
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip G, Manager at Galleria Hotel Beirut
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, We are delighted to hear of your kind words, and the exceptional service you have received from our staff. We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team members have gone above and beyond in terms of service favouring to our slogan “Rest assured at Golden Tulip Galleria, We don’t go home happy until you are! ” Should you have any further suggestions or comments that would make your next stay with us more comfortable, do not hesitate to let us know as we would love to exceed your expectations next time around. We greatly value your feedback and eagerly await your next visit with us, to provide you with an even better experience; assuring you of our best services at all times here at Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guide41743581047 wrote a review Jun 2019
Frankfurt, Germany1 contribution
I recommend this hotel for a nice stay in Beirut. As a frequent traveler I can say it was very good service, specially in the following aspects: Central location Gym is very good and clean Breakfast is very good The staff are very friendly and can speak many languages Availability of car rental and airport pickup Just one thing, there was no Fisch served for breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip G, Manager at Galleria Hotel Beirut
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, We appreciate you for giving us an outstanding rating and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting our hospitable staff members, our convenient location, along with the delicious food and many of the facilities we offer on site. Additionally, we pride ourselves in providing a calm and quiet atmosphere as means of escaping the hassle of everyday stress. Our advantageous location gives you the chance to relax away from the hustle of Central Beirut, yet stay within a proximity of 5-15 min. drive to all major hotspots and nightlife to taste. You may also benefit from the free shuttle services that we provide twice daily. We would be delighted to welcome you back on a return visit to Lebanon, assuring you of our best services at all times!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B. H wrote a review Jun 2019
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Nice hotel having a Very good service, also the gym at the hotel is amazing. The air conditioning is hard to be accurated, but it's ok. There are only few channels on the tv :(. Overall this reservation was great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip G, Manager at Galleria Hotel Beirut
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Mr. Bahaa, Thank you it’s a pleasure to hear your feedback and thoughts. We are delighted to hear your kind words, and that our team members have gone above and beyond in terms of service. We assure you, we strive to treat each and every guest like family, so they feel at home away from home. Regarding your remarks, we apologize for any inconvenience caused; nevertheless, we are continuously developing and evolving our hotel facilities and property in order to make your next stay with us even more comfortable. Always call to mind, “When you think Hotels in Beirut, Think Golden Tulip Galleria!”. We look forward to having you back in the near future for another unforgettable experience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mubarakozil1 wrote a review Jun 2019
Cookeville, Tennessee1 contribution
Room and staff were too good except the fact that there isn’t refrigerator at the room and we heard shooting sound near the hotel at night! Except that the location was close mostly from every location you would visit in Beirut
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Any room but first floor ( no refrigerator )
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip G, Manager at Galleria Hotel Beirut
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Mr. Mubarak, We appreciate you taking the time to write us. Thank you for highlighting our professional staff members, along with our convenient location. We are delighted you found our hotel a great place to stay, and that you admired our comfortable and spacious rooms. With such proximity to the bustling streets of Central Beirut District; our location’s overall relaxing ambiance is what sets us apart from the rest. Additionally, our advantageous location gives you the chance to relax away from the hustle of Central Beirut, yet stay within a proximity of 5-15 min. drive to all major hotspots and nightlife to taste. You may also benefit from the free shuttle services that we provide twice daily. Regarding your remarks, kindly note that a mini bar is available in all rooms stocked with a variety of snacks and drinks for our guests’ convenience during their stay. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel to give you the luxurious experience you sought for!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott beirut, galleria hotel beirut
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Golden Tulip Galleria Hotel
LOCATION
LebanonBeirut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
177
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Galleria Hotel Beirut
Which popular attractions are close to Galleria Hotel Beirut?
Nearby attractions include Escape Plan (0.5 miles) and Centro Mall (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Galleria Hotel Beirut?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Galleria Hotel Beirut?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Galleria Hotel Beirut?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Galleria Hotel Beirut?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Galleria Hotel Beirut?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mediterranee, AL-Ajami, and Candelabra Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Galleria Hotel Beirut?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a rooftop pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Galleria Hotel Beirut have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Galleria Hotel Beirut offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Galleria Hotel Beirut have airport transportation?
Yes, Galleria Hotel Beirut offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Galleria Hotel Beirut?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Galleria Hotel Beirut offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.