We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Embassy Hotel Lebanon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

I honestly went there just because I thought the location was good for the price they offered, but I had a very bad experience. During the day, it's just another room with a small tv, AC and a little fridge. I chose a room that had a big bathroom but it's at night where it became a nightmare. The fridge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sa-azizi
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

For a single traveler who is on a low budget it is the place, but for couples its not appropriate, it feels gloomy. I had to check out after just spending one night as my girlfriend could not sleep. First of all they say they are not responsible for items lost from your room! Washing water is salty so do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Abaham

Travelers are raving about these Beirut hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

If all you need is a place to sleep at night, then this place will suffice. They charge $4 US for one hour of Wi-Fi, or $10 for five hours. Also, I've been to cheap hostels with better washrooms than that. I mean, the shower area is rather small, and even the soap was irritatingly dry. Other than that, though,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uri E
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel with my friend in December (During christmas and new year)..... *(+ve) things : -------- 1-It's cozy hotel, small but comfortable. 2-Very very nice and helpful staff (the gentleman and the two ladies at morning and night shifts). They can help you in whatever you ask about. 3-Daily room service and cleaning 4-It has a perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nourhab
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We were looking for a low-budget central hotel in Hamra street but this was by far the worst hotel I've ever been to. The rooms were filthy and smelly. The bathrooms were dirty. Even the towels had rust on them. My bed sheets were torn with patches on them. The bed covers made me itch and the water in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diala R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

they stole our money they are very bad they took money from my visa card two times. and they refused to return it back. We made book in 5/10 within 5 seconds we changed to 6/10, even we did not use in 6/10, because we can not come to Lebanon and we informed them by phone, but they see you... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mohamed Rachid M
Myrna S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Hotel Lebanon, responded to this review

"Stole".. what a big word! And more.. you did book our property twice, and cancelled it the first time, knowing very well the cancellation policy, and booked it another time and SIMPLY NO SHOWED. We would have loved some of your people calling and saying that they will no show.. Their minisingle room was kept open for them all night..... More 

Baghdad Province, Iraq
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Wet carpet, bad odor , no one help you with the bags , i hate it I used it only to put my bags their , i was afraid to sleep their because it is dirty , the elevator is scary Not recommended But is is cheap

Helpful?
4 Thank Yaseen A
Myrna S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Hotel Lebanon, responded to this review

I’m deeply sorry to hear that no one has helped you with the bags. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves in our staff helping attitude. As for the "scary elevator" , I wonder why.. Yes indeed, I do recognize that the cabin is not high tech, (nor the hotel room rates by the way which... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

To be avoided at any cost. Stained towels. Rusty everything Forget showering, its seawater. Filthy carpeting . TV that belongs to the museum A receptionist that was trying to mock my name. Sheets that are crying " change me" Although it is in hamra district. Central to everything.

Helpful?
3 Thank salamny
Myrna S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Hotel Lebanon, responded to this review

We are sorry to read about your negative experience in our property.. We always try to ensure that towels are changed everyday, and sheets every other day.. It sounds like you were dissatisfied along the way.. I'm sorry to hear this has been a difficult experience for you, and thank you for your feedback. We've been in business for 50... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We were looking for a comfortable but reasonable place in Hamra, and Embassy Hotel turned to be the most viable option. It is placed in the best location, close to university, restaurants and shops. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Overall, if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, the hotel provides basic but comfortable facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Azadeh926
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

The Hotel is always clean, secure and money value is granted. I`ve stayed in this hotel from May, 2015 to June, 2015. The staff are a great team and first class atmosphere, if I visit Beirut again this is my First address. The hotel is close to the AUB. The hotel provides the perfect/ideal setting for a successful rest !!... More 

Helpful?
Thank R_Sami_2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Napoleon Hotel
Napoleon Hotel
#99 of 120 in Beirut
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#64 of 120 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#49 of 120 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#39 of 120 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
6.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Merlot
Suite Hotel Merlot
#102 of 120 in Beirut
3.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#42 of 120 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This family hotel is a 10 minutes drive from Beirut Airport. Located in the center of Hamra Street in Beirut, in the middle of shopping, leisure, and business area. Minutes from beaches, internet cafes, restaurants, transportation facilities, universities... It has a lovely ground floor terrace and a pretty light-filled breakfast room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Hotel Lebanon

Address: Makdessi Street - Facing LibanPost | Hamra, Beirut 2034-3503, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: $40 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Hotel Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Hotel Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay