We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Key ApartHotel

Save
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (27)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good19%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“small market”(6 reviews)
“mini market”(5 reviews)
“free taxi”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Key ApartHotel
Offers & Announcements: 20% off room rate
Offers from The Key ApartHotel
Offers & Announcements: 20% off room rate
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
94
24
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
24
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall marketmini marketfree taxishuttle carcalm neighborhoodcool hotelclean and spacious roomsnice breakfastgreat hotellong staystate of the artrestaurants and shoppingthe ground floorenjoyed our staysmall kitchenexcellent experiencenational museum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We’ve made the reservation at the hotel but because of the death of the relative were forced to cancel our booking. All we asked the hotel was to consider the situation and waive the cancellation fee - the hotel management never responded with anything but...More

Thank OlenaPetrosyuk
Response from Hotel T, Manager at The Key ApartHotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Ms. Petrosyuk, Allow us first to apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding your booking and kindly accept our deepest condolences for your unfortunate loss. We would like to inform you that we have been trying to contact you ever since you’ve posted the online...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed April 25, 2018

I have been traveling to Beirut for the past 5 years now. I haven't seen a better hotel than this in the budget. Rooms are very spacious, well maintained and excellent. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is so-so. However they have a market and a kitchen...More

1  Thank Praveen C
Response from Hotel T, Manager at The Key ApartHotelResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Mr. Praveen, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the KEY Beirut! We are delighted to read the positive comments you have posted and learn that we could improve the quality of your stay and exceed your expectations. What...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Management behaves really unprofessional when it comes to cancelation disputes. This hotel killed our first impression about Beirut. We were charged 500usd for the booking, which was canceled in advance. Hotel representatives basically refused to discuss our cancelation.More

Thank Igor S
Response from Hotel T, Manager at The Key ApartHotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mr. Igor, Allow us first to apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding your booking. Please be advised that your booking is a non-refundable booking and it was cancelled on the same day of check in; which is clearly communicated within your booking cancellation policy;...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Staff very welcoming. Rooms are perfectly clean and nicely furnished. Location of the Hotel is very central and very close to an area called Badaro offering a nice nightlife. Definitely would go back.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FB2282
Response from Hotel T, Manager at The Key ApartHotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dears, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the KEY Beirut! We are delighted to read the positive comments you have posted and learn that we could improve the quality of your stay and exceed your expectations. What a delight...More

Reviewed May 15, 2018

I love the market, the fact that a pharmacy delivers medicine, and the cleanliness of the hotel, however the food in buffets can taste better :) But i loved the stay Your business model is great I love itMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank masmar2018
Response from Hotel T, Manager at The Key ApartHotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dears, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the KEY Beirut! We are delighted to read the positive comments you have posted and learn that we could improve the quality of your stay and exceed your expectations. What a delight...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beirut
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Details
Price range
$123 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$123 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wedyan A
February 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gerard H | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has a dedicated car , which subject to availability will in the evening transfer people to areas within Beirut to access local restaurants and bars. It is not a free car to use as you wish for the duration of your... More
0
Votes
Charbel S
April 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheKeyBeirut | Property representative |
Dear Mr. Charbel, Greetings from The Key ApartHotel! Kindly be informed that we can provide you the one bed room suite with a free baby crib for the one year old baby and a sofa bed for the five years old child, noting that... More
0
Votes
Charbel S
April 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AbdullahZaid | Reviewed this property |
They provide baby cot FOC but the additional bed for the 5 years Maybe chargeable. In general the staff are helpful and welcoming Enjoy your stay
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room with balcony"
Read review
"The single room apartment is nice and spacious! Ask for such a room and you will enjoy staying in."
Read review
"Junior suite is nice and spacious enough, very practical kitchennette, Overall very good"
Read review
"All of the rooms are good !"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing