We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Simorgh Hotel

2141, Vali-asr Ave Corner of Delbasteh Alley, Next to Saei Park, Valiasr Ave, Tehran 11369 Iran
Traveler (177)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (65)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#22 of 68 hotels in Tehran
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.6

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Tehran does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Simorgh Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Tehran Book Garden (1.5 mi) and Tabiat Bridge (1.7 mi) make Simorgh Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Tehran.

Simorgh Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a concierge and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Tehran ribs restaurant such as Shandiz Mashad, which is a short distance from Simorgh Hotel.

Tehran is also known for some great history museums, including The National Jewelry Treasury, Golestan Palace, and National Museum of Iran, which are not too far from Simorgh Hotel.

Simorgh Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Tehran.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2141, Vali-asr Ave Corner of Delbasteh Alley, Next to Saei Park, Valiasr Ave, Tehran 11369 Iran
Simorgh Hotel
Getting there
Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Mehrabad Airport
Imam Khomeini Airport
26.7 mi
See all flights
Shahid Beheshti
17 minTehran Metro
120Reviews5Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 42
  • 35
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
A Z I Z Z A D A wrote a review Jul 2023
Beirut, Lebanon67 contributions38 helpful votes
Staying at the Simorgh Hotel, a name rich with historical significance, is usually a delightful experience, but unfortunately, my last four-day visit was nothing short of a fiasco. Despite being housed in the Royal Suite - the highest level of luxury that the hotel purports to offer, my stay was marred by a series of disappointments that began as soon as I attempted to bathe. The primary issue was the hotel's glaring plumbing problem. Upon settling into my suite and attempting to freshen up, I was greeted by a painfully low water pressure. Despite the size and grandeur of the suite, it took an astounding 40 minutes to complete what should have been a quick and invigorating shower. The frustrating experience cast a significant amount of doubt over my own personal hygiene, to the point where I found myself scouring Google for nearby public bathhouses. Moreover, the pictures shared by the hotel did a poor job representing the reality of my accommodation. There was a clear discrepancy between the plush, enticing photos I was presented with prior to my arrival and the actual condition of the suite, which was spacious and comfortable but not quite the luxurious spectacle I was promised. Compounding my initial dismay, the breakfast options were severely lacking in variety and quality. The options were limited and far from the diverse and appetizing spread a hotel of Simorgh's reputation ought to provide. Further disappointment awaited me in the form of a cramped, underwhelming bathroom. The size was completely inappropriate for a suite of such caliber, with hardly enough room to move around comfortably. In addition, the air conditioning unit installed in the suite was excessively noisy, to the point where it significantly disrupted my sleep. After having lodged several complaints about these issues, I was relocated to another suite, a process which necessitated packing and moving my belongings at an inconvenient hour of 1 a.m. The new suite was similarly spacious, but disappointingly, it came with its own set of problems - the water pressure was still pitifully low, and there was a complete absence of hot water. The noisy air conditioning persisted, making for another night of disrupted sleep. Upon expressing my dissatisfaction to the front desk, I was met with an irritable and loud response from the receptionist, who sharply informed me that all rooms had similar issues and that the water situation would be rectified in about three hours. The sheer rudeness displayed was wholly unbecoming of a staff member at a reputed hotel like Simorgh. My experience at the Simorgh Hotel was an unfortunate array of disappointments. What should have been a luxurious stay in the best suite available turned into a series of hassles that no guest should have to endure. With a heavy heart, I am packing my belongings to move to Espinas Palace Hotel for the remainder of my stay in Tehran, in the hopes of finding the quality of service that was sorely lacking at the Simorgh Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don’t stay here!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from simorgh hotel, General Manager at Simorgh Hotel
Responded Jul 21, 2023
Dear Aziz, We sincerely apologize for the disappointments and inconveniences you encountered during your recent four-day visit to Simorgh Hotel. As a valued guest, we deeply regret that your experience did not meet the high standards we strive to provide for our guests. First and foremost, we acknowledge the plumbing issues you faced in the Royal Suite, which resulted in low water pressure and an unsatisfactory shower experience. We understand how frustrating this must have been for you, especially considering the level of luxury we aim to deliver. Rest assured, we take this matter seriously, and our maintenance team has been alerted to rectify the plumbing problem promptly, ensuring that such an issue does not persist. Regarding the discrepancy between the photographs of the accommodation and the reality you encountered upon arrival, we apologize for any misrepresentation that may have occurred. We understand the importance of accurately portraying our hotel rooms to manage guest expectations effectively. We will conduct a thorough review of our marketing materials to ensure they align more closely with the actual experience guests can expect. Furthermore, we apologize for the limited variety and quality of the breakfast options provided during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we will work closely with our culinary team to enhance the offerings and ensure a more diverse and appetizing spread for future guests. We deeply regret that the bathroom in the suite fell short of your expectations. Our intention is to provide ample space for comfort, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by its size. Additionally, we understand the disturbance caused by the noisy air conditioning unit, which disrupted your sleep. Both matters will be addressed promptly to improve the overall guest experience. We extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you faced when relocating to another suite. We understand that this process should have been handled with greater efficiency and consideration for your comfort. Your feedback has been shared with our front desk staff, and we will conduct additional training to ensure all team members respond with the professionalism and courtesy expected of Simorgh Hotel. The lack of hot water and persistently low water pressure in your new suite are unacceptable, and we deeply apologize for the recurring issues. We assure you that we are actively working on resolving these problems as a matter of priority to prevent any further guest discomfort. Regarding the disrespectful and irritable response from our receptionist, we extend our most profound apologies. We are conducting an internal investigation into this incident, and appropriate actions will be taken to address the behavior exhibited by our staff member. Such conduct is not reflective of the high standards we set for our employees, and we are committed to ensuring a respectful and welcoming environment for all our guests. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for the numerous disappointments you encountered during your stay at Simorgh Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it provides us with an opportunity to rectify the shortcomings and improve our services for future guests. In light of the challenges you have experienced, we understand your decision to seek alternative accommodations. Once again, we apologize for failing to deliver the exceptional and luxurious experience you rightfully expected from Simorgh Hotel. Should you consider giving us another chance in the future, we would be more than happy to personally oversee your reservations and ensure a flawless stay. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We wish you a pleasant remainder of your stay in Tehran, and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the future. Warm Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amir wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I booked the hotel and I was supposed to stay in the hotel for 4 days,but I had to leave there after 3 days because of my job,and the front office staff really helped me about it and didn't even let me to worry about it. First of all,they've sent me a taxi at the airport,they've let me in the room as fast as fast as possible then I could rest. I ate an incredible breakfast,ypu could find anything you want there. And also,I was really inspired by the discipline they have,at first I thought they are German,LOL. The rooms were so clean and very nice,it was so quiet and I really had a wonderful time there. Thank you Simorgh
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pouria Naghipour, Other at Simorgh Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2022
Dear Amir, On behalf of all Simorgh's team, I would like to say thank you for your remarkeble comment. These types of text gives us a bunch of energy to continue good work. Yours Truly,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RezaTK8 wrote a review Sep 2022
Tehran, Iran1 contribution
I stayed in this hotel for 3 days,and I arrived too early but they helped me and honestly,I was so tired but they calmed me and suggested me to use coffee shop and also visiting a watch shop in the hotel. About rooms,It was an small but practical one.I could use a desk for my papers and also a minibar which made me comfortable and I didn't have to go out for buying things and I could do my work and also get some rest.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pouria Naghipour, Other at Simorgh Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2022
Dear Reza, Thank you so much for your beloved comment. Getting the satisfaction of our guest has always been and is our first and last effort. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hadi n wrote a review Apr 2022
Tehran, Iran1 contribution
I went to this hotel for a business trip . The hotel was clean and quiet . I was very satisfied with the cleanliness of my room. The staff was also professional .The hotel had just been renovated And this is very good..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Nazemi, Marketing at Simorgh Hotel
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Dear hadi, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and we have exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you in the hotel during your next visit to Tehran . Best Regards, Shirin nazemi Simorgh Hotel's digital marketing expert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Erfan kariminobandegani wrote a review Mar 2022
Iran374 contributions1986 helpful votes
+1
This is my personal experience about that place.I don't know who give them 5 star's rate! At first every place where it is called hotel with star's must has an acceptable air-condition system, but that hotel hasn't practical and suitable cooling system. When I talk with them about that problem , they give us a simple fan.In addition the room windows were designed with 2 layer and the exterior layer was fix, so we couldn't open the windows.In a simple world we are boiled in that room in 4 night.I am air-condition designer and know about that problems which happen , they must use 4pipe system, but because of expenses they didn't. I am sorry for that nightmare place.The breakfast was awful, they serve limited things with low quality.I think the real rate for them is 2stars.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Please don't reserve that place.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Nazemi, Marketing at Simorgh Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear Mr. Karimi, Thank you so much for your feedback and we are deeply sorry for all your inconvenience condition you have had during your stay. As you correctly mentioned, the most suitable and appropriate system for AC is 4 pipe one but due to building structure we are unable to install it and more regrettably this situation might be occurred at this month. However, our technical team are working on issue to find alternative solution. Once again please accept our apologies and we are ready to compensate this unacceptable service with the one which absolutely could fit your suit for the next time. Best Regards Shirin nazemi Simorgh Hotel's digital marketing expert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sahar N wrote a review Feb 2022
Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
I came to Iran after 6 years and chose Simorgh Hotel. I was very satisfied with the cleanliness of my room, everything was clean and beautiful. All staff were kind. Thanks to the reception staff, especially Ms. Hooshmand, she helped me a lot and is very polite and kind. 🙏🙏🌹
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shirin Nazemi, Marketing at Simorgh Hotel
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Dear Sahar, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay ,It makes us proud that you choose our hotel. we are glad that you were satisfied with the stay and you enjoyed time in our hotel, especially accommodation, room service. Also thank you for kind words regarding staff ,We have only done our duty . Thank you for staying at Simorgh Hotel ,We hope to see you again here for your next trip🌹 . Sincerely Shirin nazemi Simorgh Hotel's digital marketing expert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
payam s wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I went to this hotel last week for a business trip. Everything was very good and I had a very comfortable stay. Due to the access to most parts of Tehran, this hotel is very convenient for me. I recommend this hotel..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Professional service
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from hamid th, General Manager at Simorgh Hotel
Responded Jan 23, 2022
Dear Payam, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers, Your wonderful remarks make us really happy . I’m so glad to hear that you felt comfortable in the room, you found our staff friendly and our service professional . We hope to see you back at the Hotel very soon ,It’s always a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best Regards Shirin nazemi Simorgh Hotel's digital marketing expert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amir B wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I have gone to many hotels in Tehran for my job. It was my first time staying at this hotel and it was a very, very good experience.The location of this hotel is very convenient for me. In the best street of Tehran,Vali e Asr I will not choose another hotel.😉😉
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from hamid th, General Manager at Simorgh Hotel
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Dear Amir, Thanks a lot for sharing your exquisite comment with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with our service . Thank you again for taking the time to share your comment with other travelers , We also hope to be you choice every time😊 . Best Regards Shirin nazemi Simorgh Hotel's digital marketing expert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Samin F wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I recommend this hotel to you. I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago but this year I was really surprised.Everything was new and beautiful. The lobby, the rooms are very nice and eye-catching. The restaurant staff was friendly. the reception, the ladies were very professional and helped me a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hamid th, General Manager at Simorgh Hotel
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Dear Samin, Thank you very much for sharing your lovely comment with us.We are happy that you were satisfied with our service and you found our staff professional and helpful . We are always trying to improve our service and your feedback is so important for us . Thank you again for taking the time to share your comment with other travelers , It's pleasure to see you here next time . Best Regards Shirin Nazemi Simorgh Hotel's digital marketing expert
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elyar Z wrote a review Oct 2021
Ardabil, Iran21 contributions5 helpful votes
First two nights were a nightmare, some old dude was shouting praying very loudly with his room door open for hours ! The staff were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was acceptable. The air conditioner was not working properly and windows wouldn’t open to free air ! This is a good hotel that needs few adjustments ! I guess you need to choose your room carefully
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from hamid th, General Manager at Simorgh Hotel
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Dear Elyarz, Thank you so much for you time to share your valuable comments. There is no doubt it could help us to improve our service level. As a matter of fact, on that specific night we had a guest who has some personal issues with his own family and to tell you the truth we did our best to mollify the argument between them. On the behalf of hotel, please accept our deeply apologies. This is absolutely wonderful for us that our team did their great job to grab your satisfaction. Also, the air condition report will have shared with engineering department by tomorrow morning. Once again please accept my gratitude toward your comments and contact me for your next stay via email: pouria.naghipour@hotmail.com Pouria Naghipour
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tehran area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
simorgh hotel tehran
LOCATION
IranTehran ProvinceTehran
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SIMORGH HOTEL - Reviews (Tehran, Iran)

Frequently Asked Questions about Simorgh Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Simorgh Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Villari Gelato (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Simorgh Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Simorgh Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Simorgh Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Simorgh Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Simorgh Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nayeb Saei, Orkideh Restaurant - Argentina Branch, and Bistango.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Simorgh Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Simorgh Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Simorgh Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Simorgh Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Simorgh Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Simorgh Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Negarestan Garden (2.8 miles), US Den of Espionage (1.8 miles), and Masoudieh Mansion (3.1 miles).